HUD News in Wisconsin

2021

Friday, April 9, 2021
HUD Awards Wisconsin PHAs $147,330 for Emergency Safety and Security Improvements

Thursday, April 8, 2021
HUD Awards Wisconsin $90 Million to Increase Affordable Housing and Address Homelessness

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates $11.2 Million for Affordable Housing in Wisconsin

Thursday, March 25, 2021
HUD Makes $15.1 Million Available to Wisconsin Tribes as Part of National Investment to Provide COVID-19 Relief to Native American Communities

Thursday, March 18, 2021
HUD Reports Homelessness Decreased in Wisconsin in 2020 from the Year Before and Since 2007

Tuesday, February 16, 2021
HUD Announces Extensions and Expansions of COVID-19 Homeowner Relief And Home Retention Measures

Thursday, February 11, 2021
HUD To Enforce Fair Housing Act To Prohibit Discrimination On The Basis Of Sexual Orientation And Gender Identity

Wednesday, February 3, 2021
Federal Housing Administration Issues Measures to Protect Health, Safety, and Homeownership Security of Borrowers Impacted by COVID-19

2020

Thursday, December 10, 2020
HUD and VA Award Nearly $140,000 To Four Wisconsin Public Housing Authorities To Help Homeless Veterans Find Permanent Homes

Monday, May 11, 2020
HUD Allocates Third Wave of CARES Act Funding Providing $1 Billion for Communities Including $17 Million to Wisconsin to Bolster Coronavirus Response and Relief Efforts

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
HUD Increases and Expands Flexibility of $3.2 Million in Funds for Public Housing Authorities in Wisconsin to Fight COVID-19

Friday, April 3, 2020
HUD Makes Nearly $6.9 Million Of COVID-19 Relief Funding Available To Help Native American Communities Across Wisconsin

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
HUD Awards $425,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Wisconsin

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget