HUD News in West Virginia

2021

Thursday, June 10, 2021
HUD Awards $2 Million in American Rescue Plan Funds for West Virginia Emergency Housing Vouchers

Thursday, April 8, 2021
HUD Announces $28 Million to Address West Virginia Homelessness

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates $3 Million to Increase West Virginia Affordable Housing

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Awards $194,000 to Help Charleston-Kanawha Public Housing Residents Achieve Economic and Housing Stability

Thursday, March 18, 2021
Homelessness Decreasing in West Virginia Even Prior to COVID-19 Pandemic

Thursday, February 25, 2021
HUD Awards Nearly $33 Million in Grants for West Virginia Community and Economic Development

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
HUD Awards Nearly $15 Million to Improve, Preserve West Virginia Public Housing

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD Renews $9 Million in Funding for West Virginia’s Homeless Programs

2020

Friday, December 18, 2020
HUD Awards $350,000 to Help Families Reach Self-Sufficiency in West Virginia

Tuesday, November 17, 2020
HUD Announces $376,000 in Targeted Coronavirus Relief for West Virginians

Tuesday, October 20, 2020
HUD Awards Nearly $30,000 in Housing Counseling Grants in West Virginia

Friday, September 11, 2020
HUD Awards $7 Million in CARES Act Relief Funds to West Virginia Communities with Higher Risk of Eviction

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
HUD Awards $16,000 in Housing Counseling Grants to Housing Authority of Mingo County

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
HUD Increases and Expands Flexibility of Funds for Public Housing Authorities in West Virginia to Fight COVID-19

Friday, March 13, 2020
HUD Awards An Additional $200,000 to Local Homeless Programs in West Virginia

Thursday, February 27, 2020
HUD Awards $215,000 to Promote Employment and Self-Sufficiency for Wheeling Public Housing Residents

Friday, February 14, 2020
HUD Awards $14 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing in West Virginia

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget