HUD News in West Virginia

2022

Monday, March 14, 2022
HUD Announces $9 Million to Help West Virginians Experiencing Homelessness

Tuesday, February 8, 2022
Matthew Heckles Named HUD Regional Administrator

Friday, February 4, 2022
2021 AHAR Part 1 Released, Sheltered Homelessness Declined 22.7 percent in West Virginia

Monday, January 24, 2022
HUD Awards $45,000 in Grants to Support West Virginia Housing Counseling Services

2021

Monday, December 20, 2021
HUD, VA Award More Than $50,000 in West Virginia to Provide Housing Assistance for Veterans

Wednesday, September 22, 2021
HUD Awards $3.4 Million for New Multifamily Housing in West Virginia for Very Low-Income Seniors

Wednesday, September 15, 2021
HUD Awards $3.8 Million to Help End Youth Homelessness in West Virginia

Thursday, June 10, 2021
HUD Awards $2 Million in American Rescue Plan Funds for West Virginia Emergency Housing Vouchers

Thursday, April 8, 2021
HUD Announces $28 Million to Address West Virginia Homelessness

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates $3 Million to Increase West Virginia Affordable Housing

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Awards $194,000 to Help Charleston-Kanawha Public Housing Residents Achieve Economic and Housing Stability

Thursday, March 18, 2021
Homelessness Decreasing in West Virginia Even Prior to COVID-19 Pandemic

Thursday, February 25, 2021
HUD Awards Nearly $33 Million in Grants for West Virginia Community and Economic Development

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
HUD Awards Nearly $15 Million to Improve, Preserve West Virginia Public Housing

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD Renews $9 Million in Funding for West Virginia’s Homeless Programs