HUD News in Washington

2021

Tuesday, April 27, 2021
American Rescue Plan Awards Washington $98.1 Million in HOME Funds to Address Homelessness

Monday, April 12, 2021
HUD Awards $15.9 Million in Indian Housing Block Grants to Alaska, Idaho & Washington

Friday, April 9, 2021
Seattle Housing Authority Awarded $250,000 to Install Carbon Monoxide Detectors

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
Bremerton Housing Authority, Colville Indian Housing Authority and Puyallup Tribe win Self-Sufficiency Funds

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
Washington Awarded $15.7 Million in National Housing Trust Funds

Thursday, March 25, 2021
American Rescue Plan Awards $29.2 Million in Housing Funds to Washington Tribes

Thursday, March 18, 2021
Even before COVID-19 homelessness was rising in Washington and U.S.

Friday, February 26, 2021
Washington Tribes Awarded $42.4 Million in Housing Funds

Thursday, February 25, 2021
Washington Communities Award $93 Million in CDBG Funds

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
Washington Housing Authorities Awarded HUD Capital Project Funds

Tuesday, February 16, 2021
HUD Extends COVID-19 Home Retention Protections for FHA Borrowers in Washington

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD Renews Funding for 196 Washington Projects Serving the Homeless

2020

Thursday, December 10, 2020
Washington Wins 468 More Vouchers to House Homeless Vets

Wednesday, December 2, 2020
FHA Loan Limits Increased Across Washington

Tuesday, November 17, 2020
7 Washington Housing Authorities Awarded in CARES Act Funds to Support Mainstream Voucher Holders

Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Washington Wins Supplemental Housing Counseling Funds

Monday, September 21, 2020
Washington Human Rights Commission Awarded HUD Funds to Address COVID-19 Cases

Friday, September 11, 2020
HUD Awards $75 Million for Rental Assistance in Alaska, Idaho, Oregon and Washington

Thursday, August 27, 2020
FHA Extends Eviction and Foreclosure Moratorium Until Year's End

Monday, August 10, 2020
HUD Awards $21.8 Million to Alaska, Idaho, Oregon and Washington Housing Authorities to Protect Voucher Holders From COVID-19

Tuesday, June 30, 2020
HUD Renews Support for Northwest Fair Housing Alliance

Wednesday, June 17, 2020
HUD Renews Support for Seattle's Downtown Emergency Service Center's AIDS/HIV Housing Program

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
Washington State Housing Finance Commission Wins Housing Counseling Funds

Tuesday, June 9, 2020
HUD Awards $98.2 Million More to Washington to Protect Homeless Against COVID-19

Thursday, June 4, 2020
Spokane, Chehalis, Colville, Lummi, Muckleshoot and Skokomish Tribes Awarded HUD Community Development Funds

Monday, May 18, 2020
Washington Awarded CARES Act Funds for More Mainstream Vouchers to Provide Affordable Housing to Non-Elderly Households Living with Disabilities

Monday, May 11, 2020
Washington Awarded $23 Million More in CDBG CARES Act Funds to Address COVID-19

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Washington Housing Authorities Awarded CARES Act Funds to Protect Voucher Holders Against COVID-19

Friday, May 1, 2020
Washington Housing Authorities Awarded HUD Funds to Protect Residents from COVID-19

Friday, April 3, 2020
Washington Tribes Win $12.3 Million in HUD Funds to Address COVID-19

Thursday, April 2, 2020
32 Washington Communities Awarded $52 Million to Combat COVID-19 Among Homeless

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Tacoma & King County Housing Authorities Win More HUD Family Unification Vouchers

Friday, March 13, 2020
Washington Awarded Additional HUD Funds to Prevent Homelessness

Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Seattle Wins HUD Carbon Monoxide Detection Grant

Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Washington Tribes Win $40.2 Million in Housing Funds

Friday, February 14, 2020
23 Washington Housing Authorities Awarded $30.2 Million in HUD Capital Funds

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget

Friday, February 7, 2020
HUD Awards $5.7 Million for More Elderly Housing in Seattle & Tacoma

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
166 Washington Homeless Projects Awarded $72.8 Million in HUD Funds