HUD News in Washington

2020

Tuesday, June 30, 2020
HUD Renews Support for Northwest Fair Housing Alliance

Wednesday, June 17, 2020
HUD Renews Support for Seattle's Downtown Emergency Service Center's AIDS/HIV Housing Program

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
Washington State Housing Finance Commission Wins Housing Counseling Funds

Tuesday, June 9, 2020
HUD Awards $98.2 Million More to Washington to Protect Homeless Against COVID-19

Thursday, June 4, 2020
Spokane, Chehalis, Colville, Lummi, Muckleshoot and Skokomish Tribes Awarded HUD Community Development Funds

Monday, May 18, 2020
Washington Awarded CARES Act Funds for More Mainstream Vouchers to Provide Affordable Housing to Non-Elderly Households Living with Disabilities

Monday, May 11, 2020
Washington Awarded $23 Million More in CDBG CARES Act Funds to Address COVID-19

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Washington Housing Authorities Awarded CARES Act Funds to Protect Voucher Holders Against COVID-19

Friday, May 1, 2020
Washington Housing Authorities Awarded HUD Funds to Protect Residents from COVID-19

Friday, April 3, 2020
Washington Tribes Win $12.3 Million in HUD Funds to Address COVID-19

Thursday, April 2, 2020
32 Washington Communities Awarded $52 Million to Combat COVID-19 Among Homeless

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Tacoma & King County Housing Authorities Win More HUD Family Unification Vouchers

Friday, March 13, 2020
Washington Awarded Additional HUD Funds to Prevent Homelessness

Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Seattle Wins HUD Carbon Monoxide Detection Grant

Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Washington Tribes Win $40.2 Million in Housing Funds

Friday, February 14, 2020
23 Washington Housing Authorities Awarded $30.2 Million in HUD Capital Funds

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget

Friday, February 7, 2020
HUD Awards $5.7 Million for More Elderly Housing in Seattle & Tacoma

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
166 Washington Homeless Projects Awarded $72.8 Million in HUD Funds

2019

Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Washington Awarded HUD Self Sufficiency Funds

Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Nearly 500 More Vouchers for Homeless Vets in Alaska & Northwest

Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Washington Tribes Win More Affordable Housing Funds

Wednesday, December 4, 2019
HUD Awards More Self Help Funding for the Northwest

Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Washington Wins 849 More Vouchers for Persons with Disabilities

Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Trump Administration Announces Decline in Veteran Homelessness in Washington

Thursday, September 26, 2019
Kennewick and Everett Housing Authorities Win HUD Funds to Launch Self Sufficiency Programs

Wednesday, September 25, 2019
HUD Renews Funding for Washington Homeless Veteran Housing Programs

Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Bellingham & Whatcom Housing Authorities Win HUD Funds to Address Lead-Paint Problems in Older Housing

Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Kalispel, Lummi Nation, Spokane and Yakama Nation Tribal Organizations Win HUD Community Development Funds

Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Minmax Spaces, Inc. to Feature New Housing Prototype at Innovative Housing Showcase

Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Washington's Northwest Fair Housing Alliance Wins HUD Funds

Tuesday, March 26, 2019
HUD okays loan to renovate downtown Pasco Farmers Market

Monday, March 11, 2019
Trump Administration Proposes 2020 HUD Budget

Friday, February 15, 2019
HUD awards more for ā€œsweat equityā€ homeownership in Idaho, Oregon and Washington

Thursday, February 14, 2019
HUD Awards Funds to Support Resident Self Sufficiency

Saturday, January 26, 2019
HUD awards $61 million to renew support for homeless services and housing in Washington State