HUD News in Virginia

2021

Friday, April 9, 2021
HUD Awards $171,000 to Norfolk Redevelopment and Housing Authority for Emergency Safety and Security Improvements

Thursday, April 8, 2021
HUD Announces Nearly $97 Million to Address Virginia Homelessness

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates $14 Million to Increase Virginia Affordable Housing

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Awards $1 Million to Help Virginia Public Housing Residents Achieve Economic and Housing Stability

Thursday, March 18, 2021
Homelessness Increasing in Virginia Even Prior to COVID-19 Pandemic

Friday, February 26, 2021
HUD Awards $1 Million for Affordable Housing Activities in Virginia’s Native American Communities

Thursday, February 25, 2021
HUD Awards $95 Million in Grants for Virginia Community and Economic Development

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
HUD Awards $46 Million to Improve, Preserve Virginia Public Housing

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD Renews $31 Million in Funding for Virginia’s Homeless Programs

2020

Friday, December 18, 2020
HUD Awards Nearly $1.9 Million to Help Virginia Families Reach Self-Sufficiency​

Thursday, December 10, 2020
HUD Announces $740,000 in Rental and Housing Assistance for Virginia Veterans in Need

Monday, November 30, 2020
HUD Awards $7 Million to Expand Development of New Rental Housing for Extremely Low-Income Virginians Living with Disabilities

Tuesday, November 17, 2020
HUD Allocates $1.8 Million in Targeted Funding for Coronavirus Relief to Assist Virginians Living With Disabilities

Tuesday, October 20, 2020
HUD Awards Nearly $700,000 in Housing Counseling Grants in Virginia​

Friday, September 25, 2020
HUD Awards $3.7 Million to Protect Roanoke Residents From Lead, Other Home Health And Safety Hazards

Friday, September 11, 2020
HUD Awards $35 Million in CARES Act Relief Funds to Virginia Communities with Higher Risk of Eviction

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
HUD Awards Nearly $1 Million Housing Counseling Grant to Virginia Housing Development Authority

Thursday, June 4, 2020
HUD Awards $900,000 to Support Economic and Housing Development to the Upper Mattaponi Indian Tribe of Virginia

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
HUD Increases and Expands Flexibility of Funds for Virginia Public Housing Authorities to Fight COVID-19

Friday, March 13, 2020
HUD Awards Over $1.7 Million to Local Homeless Programs in Virginia

Wednesday, March 11, 2020
HUD Awards $700,000 to Promote Employment and Self-Sufficiency for Public Housing Residents in Richmond

Thursday, March 5, 2020
HUD Awards Nearly $85,000 to Norfolk Redevelopment and Housing Authority to Assist Young People Aging Out of Foster Care

Tuesday, March 3, 2020
HUD Awards $240,000 to Portsmouth Redevelopment & Housing Authority to Install Carbon Monoxide Detectors

Friday, February 14, 2020
HUD Awards $45 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing in Virginia

Friday, February 14, 2020
HUD Awards $2.3 Million to Help Portsmouth Residents Secure Higher Paying Jobs

Wednesday, February 12, 2020
HUD Mid-Atlantic Regional Administrator Announces Foster Youth to Independence Initiative in Portsmouth

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget

Friday, February 7, 2020
HUD Awards Funds to Build 63 Homes for Low-Income Senior Virginians

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
HUD Awards Nearly $250,000 to the Chesapeake Redevelopment and Housing Authority to Help Young People Aging Out of Foster Care