HUD News in Tennessee

2019

Thursday, February 14, 2019
HUD Awards $1.2 Million to Help Tennessee Families Reach Self-Sufficiency

Friday, February 8, 2019
HUD Awards Over $21 Million to Help End Homelessness in Tennessee

2018

Friday, December 21, 2018
HUD Awards Over $370,000 to Promote Employment and Self-Sufficiency for Public Housing Residents in Tennessee

Monday, December 17, 2018
Homelessness in Tennessee Decreased in 2018

Tuesday, December 4, 2018
HUD Awards $300,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Tennessee

Wednesday, November 21, 2018
HUD Awards Over $1,000,000 to Help Tennessee Children in Foster Care

Thursday, November 1, 2018
Veteran homelessness drops in U.S. and Tennessee

Friday, October 26, 2018
HUD Charges Tennessee Landlord with Sexual Harassment

Wednesday, October 3, 2018
HUD and VA Team Up to Help Homeless Veterans in Tennessee

Wednesday, September 5, 2018
HUD Awards $1 Million to Clean Up Dangerous Lead in Public Housing in Tennessee

Tuesday, September 4, 2018
HUD Awards Tennessee $1.8 Million to Provide Affordable Housing to People with Disabilities

Monday, August 27, 2018
HUD Awards $250,000 to Chattanooga Housing Authority for Emergency and Security Improvements

Monday, July 23, 2018
HUD and DOJ Launch Public Awareness Campaign Against Sexual Harassment in Housing

Friday, July 13, 2018
HUD Awards $3.5 Million to Help End Youth Homelessness in Nashville

Tuesday, July 10, 2018
HUD Announces Bob W. Cook as Knoxville, Tennessee Field Office Director

Tuesday, May 22, 2018
HUD Awards $61 Million to Improve, Preserve Nation's Public Housing in Tennessee

Friday, April 6, 2018
HUD, VA Team Up to Help 65 Homeless Veterans Find Permanent Homes in Tennessee

Tuesday, February 20, 2018
HUD Awards $833,000 to Promote Jobs, Self-Sufficiency for Tennessee Public Housing Residents

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
HUD Awards $300,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Tennessee

Thursday, January 11, 2018
HUD Awards $20.7 Million to Tennessee Homeless Programs