HUD News in South Carolina

2021

Friday, August 6, 2021
HUD Awards $2 Million to Help South Carolina Low-Income Elderly Homeowners Age in Place

Thursday, June 10, 2021
HUD Awards $6.3 million in American Rescue Plan Funds for Emergency Housing Vouchers in South Carolina

Tuesday, May 11, 2021
HUD Awards $3 Million to Clean Up Lead Hazards in Rock Hill Public Housing

Tuesday, April 27, 2021
HUD Awards $2.3 Million to Help Rock Hill Housing Authority Residents Secure Employment and Higher-Paying Jobs

Friday, April 9, 2021
HUD Awards $250,000 to Florence Housing Authority for Emergency Safety and Security Improvements

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates $7.7 Million for Affordable Housing in South Carolina

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Awards $594,900 to Promote Jobs, Self-Sufficiency for South Carolina Public Housing Residents

Thursday, March 25, 2021
HUD awards $1 million to help South Carolina Catawba Indian Nation respond to COVID-19 Pandemic

Thursday, March 18, 2021
HUD Releases 2020 Annual Homeless Assessment Report Part 1
Homelessness Increasing in South Carolina Even Prior to COVID-19 Pandemic

Friday, February 26, 2021
HUD Awards $1.4 Million for Affordable Housing Activities in South Carolina Native American Community

Thursday, February 25, 2021
HUD Awards South Carolina $65.8 Million in Grants to Local Communities for Affordable Housing and to Serve Individuals and Families

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
HUD Awards $34.9 Million to Improve, Preserve South Carolina's Public Housing

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD Awards $11.3 Million to Renew Grants for 55 Homeless Programs in South Carolina

2020

Thursday, December 31, 2020
HUD FY20 Region 4 Annual Report

Friday, December 18, 2020
HUD Awards $524,000 Public Housing Authorities in South Carolina to Help Families Reach Self-Sufficiency

Thursday, December 10, 2020
HUD, VA Team Up to Help 51 Homeless Veterans Find Permanent Homes in South Carolina

Tuesday, October 20, 2020
HUD Awards South Carolina $24,000 in Housing Counseling Grants

Friday, September 11, 2020
HUD Awards $27.5 Million in CARES Act Funds to South Carolina, Focusing on Communities with Higher Risk of Eviction

Monday, August 10, 2020
HUD Awards $4.1 Million to South Carolina Public Housing Authorities to Help Keep Residents Housed

Wednesday, June 24, 2020
HUD Awards $50,000 in CARES Act Funding to South Carolina Human Affairs Commission to Support COVID-19 Related Activities

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
HUD Awards $80,000 in Housing Counseling Grants in South Carolina

Tuesday, June 9, 2020
HUD awards $23.9 million in CARES Act funding to fight homelessness in South Carolina

Monday, May 18, 2020
HUD Allocates More than $506,000 to South Carolina in Fourth Wave of CARES Act Funding to Assist People Living with Disabilities

Monday, May 11, 2020
HUD Allocates Third Wave of CARES Act Funding Providing South Carolina $14.8 Million of the $1 Billion Allocated Nationwide For Communities to Bolster Coronavirus Response And Relief Efforts

Friday, May 8, 2020
HUD Awards $560,000 to Aiken Housing Authority to Help Tenants Relocate

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
HUD Awards $3.4 Million to South Carolina, Expands Flexibility of Funds for Public Housing Authorities to Fight COVID-19

Friday, May 1, 2020
HUD to Allocate $7.9 Million to Help Protect Low-Income Americans in South Carolina Impacted by COVID-19

Thursday, April 9, 2020
April is Fair Housing Month
A message from HUD's Assistant Secretary for Fair Housing and Equal Opportunity, Anna María Farías

Friday, April 3, 2020
HUD Makes $495,000 of COVID-19 Relief Funding Available to Help Native American Communities in South Carolina

Thursday, April 2, 2020
HUD Moves Quickly to Make $34.7 Million of COVID-19 Relief Funding Available to Communities in South Carolina

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
How Can I Get Help from HUD Now

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
HUD Awards $120,700 to Fight Housing Discrimination in South Carolina

Friday, March 13, 2020
HUD Awards $376,000 to 5 Homeless Programs in South Carolina

Thursday, February 27, 2020
HUD Awards $1.1 Million to Promote Employment and Self-Sufficiency for South Carolina Public Housing Residents

Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Secretary Ben Carson Announces $1.6 Million to Help South Carolina Tribe Support More Affordable Housing

Friday, February 14, 2020
HUD Awards $33.4 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing in South Carolina

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
HUD Awards $10 Million to Local South Carolina Homeless Programs