HUD News in South Carolina

2020

Friday, September 11, 2020
HUD Awards $27.5 Million in CARES Act Funds to South Carolina, Focusing on Communities with Higher Risk of Eviction

Monday, August 10, 2020
HUD Awards $4.1 Million to South Carolina Public Housing Authorities to Help Keep Residents Housed

Wednesday, June 24, 2020
HUD Awards $50,000 in CARES Act Funding to South Carolina Human Affairs Commission to Support COVID-19 Related Activities

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
HUD Awards $80,000 in Housing Counseling Grants in South Carolina

Tuesday, June 9, 2020
HUD awards $23.9 million in CARES Act funding to fight homelessness in South Carolina

Monday, May 18, 2020
HUD Allocates More than $506,000 to South Carolina in Fourth Wave of CARES Act Funding to Assist People Living with Disabilities

Monday, May 11, 2020
HUD Allocates Third Wave of CARES Act Funding Providing South Carolina $14.8 Million of the $1 Billion Allocated Nationwide For Communities to Bolster Coronavirus Response And Relief Efforts

Friday, May 8, 2020
HUD Awards $560,000 to Aiken Housing Authority to Help Tenants Relocate

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
HUD Awards $3.4 Million to South Carolina, Expands Flexibility of Funds for Public Housing Authorities to Fight COVID-19

Friday, May 1, 2020
HUD to Allocate $7.9 Million to Help Protect Low-Income Americans in South Carolina Impacted by COVID-19

Thursday, April 9, 2020
April is Fair Housing Month
A message from HUD's Assistant Secretary for Fair Housing and Equal Opportunity, Anna Mar├şa Far├şas

Friday, April 3, 2020
HUD Makes $495,000 of COVID-19 Relief Funding Available to Help Native American Communities in South Carolina

Thursday, April 2, 2020
HUD Moves Quickly to Make $34.7 Million of COVID-19 Relief Funding Available to Communities in South Carolina

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
How Can I Get Help from HUD Now

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
HUD Awards $120,700 to Fight Housing Discrimination in South Carolina

Friday, March 13, 2020
HUD Awards $376,000 to 5 Homeless Programs in South Carolina

Thursday, February 27, 2020
HUD Awards $1.1 Million to Promote Employment and Self-Sufficiency for South Carolina Public Housing Residents

Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Secretary Ben Carson Announces $1.6 Million to Help South Carolina Tribe Support More Affordable Housing

Friday, February 14, 2020
HUD Awards $33.4 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing in South Carolina

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
HUD Awards $10 Million to Local South Carolina Homeless Programs

2019

Wednesday, December 18, 2019
HUD, VA Team Up to Help 45 Homeless Veterans Find Permanent Homes in South Carolina

Wednesday, November 20, 2019
HUD Awards $837,00 to Provide Affordable Housing to People with Disabilities in South Carolina

Wednesday, October 2, 2019
HUD Awards $94,500 in Housing Counseling Grants in South Carolina

Monday, September 30, 2019
HUD Awards $1.3 Million to Protect Spartanburg, SC Families from Lead and Other Home Health Hazards

Friday, June 7, 2019
2019 HUD Secretary Design Award Winners Announced

Thursday, May 30, 2019
HUD Announces Michael L. Browder, Sr as Region IV Deputy Administrator

Friday, May 17, 2019
Piedmont Green to Feature New Housing Prototype at Innovative Housing Showcase

Monday, March 11, 2019
Trump Administration Proposes 2020 HUD Budget

Thursday, February 14, 2019
HUD Awards $460 Thousand to Help South Carolina Families Reach Self-Sufficiency

Friday, February 8, 2019
HUD Awards Over $10 Million to Help End Homelessness in South Carolina