HUD News in South Carolina

2019

Friday, June 7, 2019
2019 HUD Secretary Design Award Winners Announced

Thursday, May 30, 2019
HUD Announces Michael L. Browder, Sr as Region IV Deputy Administrator

Friday, May 17, 2019
Piedmont Green to Feature New Housing Prototype at Innovative Housing Showcase

Monday, March 11, 2019
Trump Administration Proposes 2020 HUD Budget

Thursday, February 14, 2019
HUD Awards $460 Thousand to Help South Carolina Families Reach Self-Sufficiency

Friday, February 8, 2019
HUD Awards Over $10 Million to Help End Homelessness in South Carolina

2018

Friday, December 21, 2018
HUD Awards Over $360,000 to Promote Employment and Self-Sufficiency for Public Housing Residents in South Carolina

Monday, December 17, 2018
Homelessness in South Carolina Modestly increased in 2018

Thursday, November 1, 2018
Veteran homelessness drops in U.S. and South Carolina

Wednesday, October 3, 2018
HUD and VA Team Up to Help Homeless Veterans in South Carolina

Tuesday, September 4, 2018
HUD Awards South Carolina $734,000 to Provide Affordable Housing to People with Disabilities

Monday, July 23, 2018
HUD and DOJ Launch Public Awareness Campaign Against Sexual Harassment in Housing

Tuesday, April 22, 2018
HUD Awards $30 Million to Improve, Preserve Nation's Public Housing in South Carolina

Tuesday, April 10, 2018
HUD Awards Record $213.2 Million to Help South Carolina Recover from Hurricane Matthew and Severe Storms and Flooding

Friday, April 6, 2018
HUD, VA Team Up to Help 47 Homeless Veterans Find Permanent Homes in South Carolina

Thursday, March 1, 2018
HUD Announces Kristine Foye as South Carolina Field Office Director

Tuesday, February 20, 2018
HUD Awards $630,000 to Promote Jobs, Self-Sufficiency for South Carolina Public Housing

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
HUD Awards $119,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in South Carolina

Thursday, January 11, 2018
HUD Awards $9.9 Million to South Carolina Homeless Programs