HUD News in South Carolina

2022

Tuesday, May 17, 2022
HUD Awards $41.8 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing in South Carolina

Tuesday, May 17, 2022
HUD Awards $1.9 Million to Tribal Communities in South Carolina for Affordable Housing

Tuesday, May 17, 2022
HUD Awards over $29 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing in South Carolina

Monday, March 14, 2022
HUD Awards $12.6 Million to Help People in South Carolina Experiencing Homelessness

Monday, January 24, 2022
HUD Awards $122,000 in Grants to Support Housing Counseling Programs in South Carolina

Friday, January 21, 2022
Biden Administration Names José Alvarez as HUD’s Southeast Regional Administrator

Wednesday, January 12, 2022
HUD Awards $2 Million to South Carolina Nonprofit to Protect Families from Home Health and Safety Hazards

2021

Wednesday, December 1, 2021
HUD Awards $2.2 Million in South Carolina to Provide Housing to Low-Income Persons Living with HIV and Their Families

Wednesday, September 22, 2021
HUD Awards $2 Million to Help South Carolina Low-Income Elderly Homeowners Age in Place

Friday, August 6, 2021
HUD Awards $2 Million to Help South Carolina Low-Income Elderly Homeowners Age in Place

Thursday, June 10, 2021
HUD Awards $6.3 million in American Rescue Plan Funds for Emergency Housing Vouchers in South Carolina

Tuesday, May 11, 2021
HUD Awards $3 Million to Clean Up Lead Hazards in Rock Hill Public Housing

Tuesday, April 27, 2021
HUD Awards $2.3 Million to Help Rock Hill Housing Authority Residents Secure Employment and Higher-Paying Jobs

Friday, April 9, 2021
HUD Awards $250,000 to Florence Housing Authority for Emergency Safety and Security Improvements

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates $7.7 Million for Affordable Housing in South Carolina

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Awards $594,900 to Promote Jobs, Self-Sufficiency for South Carolina Public Housing Residents

Thursday, March 25, 2021
HUD awards $1 million to help South Carolina Catawba Indian Nation respond to COVID-19 Pandemic

Thursday, March 18, 2021
HUD Releases 2020 Annual Homeless Assessment Report Part 1
Homelessness Increasing in South Carolina Even Prior to COVID-19 Pandemic

Friday, February 26, 2021
HUD Awards $1.4 Million for Affordable Housing Activities in South Carolina Native American Community

Thursday, February 25, 2021
HUD Awards South Carolina $65.8 Million in Grants to Local Communities for Affordable Housing and to Serve Individuals and Families

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
HUD Awards $34.9 Million to Improve, Preserve South Carolina's Public Housing

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD Awards $11.3 Million to Renew Grants for 55 Homeless Programs in South Carolina