Puerto Rico/U.S. Virgin Islands

2024

Thursday, May 16, 2024
Biden-Harris Administration Awards $45,000 Million to Expand Housing Counseling for Underserved Communities in the U.S. Virgin Islands

Tuesday, May 7, 2024
HUD Announces $89.9 Million for Affordable Housing, Community Development, and Homeless Assistance in Puerto Rico

Tuesday, May 7, 2024
HUD Announces $2.7 Million for Affordable Housing, Community Development, and Homeless Assistance in the U.S. Virgin Islands

Monday, May 6, 2024
HUD Announces $178 Million for Critical Investments in Puerto Rico’s Public Housing

Monday, May 6, 2024
HUD Announces $11.2 Million for Critical Investments in the U.S. Virgin Island’s Public Housing

Tuesday, April 9, 2024
HUD Awards $1.2 Million to Protect Families in Bayamón from Home Health and Safety Hazards

Friday, April 5, 2024
HUD Investigation Finds Luxury Condominium in Puerto Rico Violates the Accessibility Requirements of the Fair Housing Act

Tuesday, April 2, 2024
HUD Awards $125,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Puerto Rico

Wednesday, February 14, 2024
HUD Announces $218,000 to Empower HUD-Assisted Families in Puerto Rico Towards Financial Stability

Wednesday, February 14, 2024
HUD Announces $103,000 to Empower HUD-Assisted Families in the U.S. Virgin Islands Towards Financial Stability

Tuesday, February 13, 2024
HUD Announces $1 Million to Revitalize Manatí, Puerto Rico

Monday, January 29, 2024
Biden-Harris Administration Awards $27.4 Million in Homelessness Assistance Funding to Communities in Puerto Rico

Monday, January 29, 2024
Biden-Harris Administration Awards $197,000 in Homelessness Assistance Funding to Communities in the U.S. Virgin Islands


2023

Tuesday, September 19, 2023
HUD Awards $1.5 Million to HIV/AIDS Housing Program in the U.S. Virgin Islands

Thursday, August 31, 2023
HUD Updates Fair Market Rents; Makes Funding Available in Affordable Housing Vouchers for Camuy

Thursday, August 17, 2023
HUD Awards $3.5 Million to Puerto Rico Public Housing Admin. to Protect Families from Lead and Home Health and Safety Hazards

Wednesday, May 3, 2023
HUD Allocates $2 Million to Help Puerto Rico Produce Affordable Housing

Wednesday, May 3, 2023
HUD Allocates $152,000 to Help the U.S. Virgin Islands Produce Affordable Housing

Thursday, April 13, 2023
HUD Awards $170 Million in Rental Assistance to Puerto Rico Municipalities and Public Housing Agency

Thursday, April 13, 2023
HUD Awards $14.4 Million to the Virgin Islands Housing Authority to Provide Rental Assistance

Tuesday, March 28, 2023
HUD Announces $24.2 Million in Annual Funding to Help People Experiencing Homelessness in Puerto Rico

Tuesday, March 28, 2023
HUD Announces $168,000 in Annual Funding to Help People Experiencing Homelessness in the U.S. Virgin Islands

Wednesday, March 15, 2023
HUD overhauls disaster recovery program, awards $166 million to help communities in Puerto Rico recover, build resilience

Monday, February 27, 2023
HUD Awards $94.3 Million for Affordable Housing, Community Development, and Homeless Assistance in Puerto Rico

Friday, February 17, 2023
HUD Awards $10.8 Million for Critical Investments in the U.S. Virgin Island's Public Housing

Friday, February 17, 2023
HUD Awards $174.3 Million for Critical Investments in Puerto Rico's Public Housing

Wednesday, February 8, 2023
FHA programs assisted nearly 2 million homeowners stay in their homes, including 23,100 in Puerto Rico

Thursday, January 26, 2023
HUD Announces $98,000 to the U. S. Virgin Islands Housing Authority for the Family Self Sufficiency Program

Thursday, January 26, 2023
HUD Announces $216,000 to Puerto Rico Municipalities for the Family Self Sufficiency Program

Wednesday, January 4, 2023
HUD Awards $62,000 to Provide Affordable Housing for Non-Elderly People with Disabilities in Vega Baja

Wednesday, January 4, 2023
HUD Awards $37,500 to Support Community Living for Non-Elderly People with Disabilities in the U.S. Virgin Islands