Puerto Rico/U.S. Virgin Islands

2023

Thursday, January 26, 2023
HUD Announces $98,000 to the U. S. Virgin Islands Housing Authority for the Family Self Sufficiency Program

Thursday, January 26, 2023
HUD Announces $216,000 to Puerto Rico Municipalities for the Family Self Sufficiency Program

Wednesday, January 4, 2023
HUD Awards $62,000 to Provide Affordable Housing for Non-Elderly People with Disabilities in Vega Baja

Wednesday, January 4, 2023
HUD Awards $37,500 to Support Community Living for Non-Elderly People with Disabilities in the U.S. Virgin Islands

2022

Monday, December 19, 2022
HUD Releases 2022 Annual Homeless Assessment Report for Puerto Rico / U.S. Virgin Islands

Monday, December 5, 2022
HUD Awards $432,000 to Fund Ross Service Coordinators to Support Needs of Public Housing Residents in Puerto Rico

Wednesday, September 28, 2022
HUD Anuncia Asistencia por Desastre para Puerto Rico

Wednesday, September 28, 2022
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for Puerto Rico

Friday, September 23, 2022
HUD Awards $1.9 Million for 303 New Housing Choice Vouchers in Puerto Rico

Friday, September 23, 2022
HUD Awards $195,000 for 17 New Housing Choice Vouchers in the U.S. Virgin Islands

Wednesday, August 24, 2022
HUD Awards the U.S. Virgin Islands $43,500 in Housing Counseling Grants

Friday, August 5, 2022
Deputy Secretary Todman Travels to Puerto Rico to Talk Economic Development and to Speak at LULAC

Tuesday, June 21, 2022
HUD Closes Rental Assistance Demonstration Conversion Transaction with Virgin Islands Housing Authority to Rehabilitate Affordable Rental Homes in St. Croix

Tuesday, May 17, 2022
HUD Awards $117.5 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing in Puerto Rico

Tuesday, May 17, 2022
HUD Awards $11.2 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing in the U.S. Virgin Islands

Tuesday, May 17, 2022
HUD Announces $3.3 Million to the U.S. Virgin Islands for Affordable Housing and to Serve Individuals and Families

Tuesday, May 17, 2022
HUD Announces $96 Million to Puerto Rico for Affordable Housing and to Serve Individuals and Families

Thursday, May 5, 2022
HUD Charges Puerto Rico Property Owners and Real Estate Agent with Discriminating Against Person with Disabilities

Friday April 1, 2022
Secretary Fudge Travels to Puerto Rico and U.S. Virgin Islands to Observe Recovery Efforts, Discuss Housing Challenges, Strengthen Existing Relationships

Tuesday, March 29, 2022
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for Puerto Rico Disaster Survivors

Monday, March 14, 2022
HUD Awards $212,000 to Help People in the U.S. Virgin Islands Experiencing Homelessness

Monday, March 14, 2022
HUD Awards $22.7 Million to Help People in Puerto Rico Experiencing Homelessness

Wednesday, February 2, 2022
U.S. Departments of Housing and Urban Development, Energy, and Homeland Security Launch Joint Effort with Puerto Rico to Modernize Energy Grid

Monday, January 24, 2022
HUD Awards $63,000 in Grants to Support Housing Counseling Programs in the U.S. Virgin Islands

Friday, January 21, 2022
Biden Administration Names José Alvarez as HUD’s Southeast Regional Administrator