HUD News in Pennsylvania

2021

Monday, September 20, 2021
Philadelphia Mayor Jim Kenney Joins Biden-Harris Administration to Launch House America Initiative

Wednesday, September 15, 2021
HUD Awards $7.1 Million to Help End Youth Homelessness in Eastern Pennsylvania

Wednesday, September 15, 2021
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for Pennsylvania Disaster Survivors

Monday, September 13, 2021
HUD Awards $1 million to Pennsylvania Public Housing Authorities for Emergency Safety and Security Improvements

Thursday, September 2, 2021
HUD Awards $1.6 Million to Pennsylvania Fair Housing Organizations

Friday, August 6, 2021
HUD Awards $2.5 Million to Help Low-Income Elderly Homeowners Age in Place in Pennsylvania

Thursday, June 10, 2021
HUD Awards $24 Million in American Rescue Plan Funds for Pennsylvania Emergency Housing Vouchers

Friday, April 30, 2021
HUD to Increase Access to Opportunity for Pennsylvanians through New Housing Mobility Demonstration

Tuesday, April 27, 2021
HUD Awards Nearly $3 Million to Help Philadelphia Public Housing Residents Secure Employment and Higher-Paying Jobs

Friday, April 9, 2021
HUD Awards More Than $1 Million to Pennsylvania Public Housing Agencies for Emergency Safety and Security Improvements

Thursday, April 8, 2021
HUD Announces $206 Million to Address Pennsylvania Homelessness

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Awards $2 Million to Help Pennsylvania Public Housing Residents Achieve Economic and Housing Stability

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates $24 Million to Increase Pennsylvania Affordable Housing

Monday, April 5, 2021
HUD Awards $1 Million to Lawrence County to Promote Lead Hazard Reduction and Weatherization Programs

Thursday, March 18, 2021
Homelessness Decreasing in Pennsylvania Even Prior to COVID-19 Pandemic

Tuesday, March 16, 2021
HUD Charges Pennsylvania Landlords with Sexual Harassment

Thursday, March 4, 2021
HUD Approves $115, 000 Resolving Claims of Disability Discrimination at Several Pennsylvania Apartment Complexes

Thursday, February 25, 2021
HUD Awards Nearly $278 Million in Grants for Pennsylvania Community and Economic Development

Wednesday, February 24, 2021
HUD Charges Pennsylvania Housing Provider with Discriminating Against People with Mental Disabilities

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
HUD Awards $164 Million to Improve, Preserve Pennsylvania Public Housing

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD Renews $108 Million in Funding for Pennsylvania’s Homeless Programs

Thursday, January 14, 2021
HUD, Local Officials Designate EnVision Center in Lancaster

2020

Friday, December 18, 2020
HUD Awards $1 Million to Help Families Reach Self-Sufficiency in Pennsylvania

Wednesday, December 16, 2020
HUD Awards Nearly $1 Million for Revitalization Plans in Two Pennsylvania Neighborhoods

Thursday, December 10, 2020
HUD Announces Nearly $900,000 in Rental and Housing Assistance for Veterans in Need in Pennsylvania

Monday, November 30, 2020
HUD Awards $1.4 Million to Expand Development of New Rental Housing for Extremely Low-Income Philadelphians Living with Disabilities

Tuesday, November 17, 2020
HUD Announces $1.6 Million in Targeted Coronavirus Relief for Pennsylvanians

Tuesday, November 17, 2020
HUD Secretary Ben Carson Announces New Foster Youth Housing Vouchers in Pennsylvania

Monday, November 2, 2020
HUD Charges Philadelphia Housing Provider with Disability Discrimination

Tuesday, October 20, 2020
HUD Awards Nearly $1 Million in Housing Counseling Grants in Pennsylvania

Friday, September 25, 2020
HUD Awards $17 Million to Protect Pennsylvanians From Lead And Other Home Health, Safety Hazards

Friday, September 11, 2020
HUD Awards Nearly $81 Million in CARES Act Relief Funds to Pennsylvania Communities with Higher Risk of Eviction

Wednesday, June 24, 2020
HUD Awards Nearly $25,000 to Allegheny County Housing Authority through Foster Youth to Independence Initiative

Wednesday, June 17, 2020
HUD Awards Nearly $1.3 Million to Renew Support to Asociación Puertorriqueños en Marcha (APM)

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
HUD Awards More Than $2 Million in Housing Counseling Grants in Pennsylvania

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
HUD Increases and Expands Flexibility of Funds for Public Housing Authorities in Pennsylvania to Fight COVID-19

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
HUD Awards $1.6 Million to Help Children in Foster Care in Pennsylvania

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
HUD Awards $1.5 Million to Fight Housing Discrimination in Pennsylvania

Friday, March 13, 2020
HUD Awards An Additional $5 Million to Local Homeless Programs in Pennsylvania

Thursday, March 5, 2020
HUD Awards $15,000 to Allentown Housing Authority to Assist Young People Aging Out of Foster Care

Tuesday, March 3, 2020
HUD Awards $255,000 to Pennsylvania Public Housing Agencies to Install Carbon Monoxide Detectors

Thursday, February 27, 2020
HUD Awards $3 Million to Promote Employment and Self-Sufficiency for Pennsylvania Public Housing Residents

Friday, February 14, 2020
HUD Awards $167 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing in Pennsylvania

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
HUD Awards $106 Million to Local Homeless Programs in Pennsylvania