HUD News in Oregon

2022

Wednesday, August 24, 2022
HUD Awards Housing Counseling Grant to Two Oregon Organizations

Thursday, May 26, 2022
HUD Announces $1.5 Million to Tribal Communities in Oregon for Affordable Housing and Community

Tuesday, May 17, 2022
HUD Announces $101.8 Million in Grants for Housing and Community Development Activities in Oregon

Thursday, May 12, 2022
HUD Announces Over $26,000 in Housing Assistance for Foster Youth in Oregon During National Foster Care Month

Monday, March 14, 2022
HUD Awards Over $46 Million to Help People Experiencing Homelessness in Oregon

Friday, March 11, 2022
HUD Announces Over $22 Million to 20 Tribal Communities in Region X

Friday, March 4, 2022
HUD Awards Funds to the Fair Housing Council of Oregon to Fight Housing Discrimination

Friday, February 11, 2022
Washington County Joins HUD’s House America Initiative to Address Homelessness

Monday, January 31, 2022
HUD Opens Access to More than $422 Million in Federal Funds for Oregon Disaster Recovery and Mitigation

Thursday, January 27, 2022
HUD Announces Homes for Good Selected for ‘Moving to Work’ Demonstration

Tuesday, January 25, 2022
Margaret Salazar Joins HUD as Regional Administrator in the Northwest

Monday, January 24, 2022
HUD Awards Grants in Idaho, Oregon, and Washington to Support Housing Counseling Programs

2021

Monday, December 20, 2021
HUD, VA Award Over $1.8 Million to Provide Housing Assistance for Veterans in Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington

Tuesday, December 7, 2021
HUD Announces More Than $22 Million to Tribal Communities in Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington

Thursday, November 18, 2021
HUD Secretary Fudge and Oregon Governor Brown Discuss Disaster Recovery and Resilience Funding Award

Monday, November 1, 2021
HUD Allocates More than $422 Million to Oregon for Disaster Recovery

Tuesday, April 27, 2021
American Rescue Plan Awards Oregon $66.7 Million in HOME Funds to Address Homelessness

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
Clackamas County and Lincoln County Housing Authorities Win Self-Sufficiency Funds

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
Oregon Awarded $8.9 Million in National Housing Trust Funds

Thursday, March 25, 2021
American Rescue Plan Awards $10.5 Million in Housing Funds to Oregon Tribes

Thursday, March 18, 2021
Even before COVID-19 homelessness was rising in Oregon and U.S.

Friday, February 26, 2021
Oregon Tribes Awarded $15.2 Million in Housing Funds

Thursday, February 25, 2021
Oregon Communities Awarded $59.5 Million in CDBG Funds

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
Oregon Housing Authorities Awarded HUD Capital Project Funds

Tuesday, February 16, 2021
HUD Extends COVID-19 Home Retention Protections for FHA Borrowers in Oregon

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD Renews Funding for 122 Oregon Projects Serving the Homeless