HUD News in Oregon

2019

Friday, February 15, 2019
HUD awards more for “sweat equity” homeownership in Idaho, Oregon and Washington

Thursday, February 14, 2019
HUD Awards Funds to Support Resident Self Sufficiency

Saturday, January 26, 2019
HUD awards $35.6 million to renew support for homeless services and housing in Oregon

2018

Monday, December 17, 2018
Oregon Sees Rise in Homeless Numbers from 2017 to 2018

Friday, December 14, 2018
HUD raises FHA mortgage limits for 2019 in Oregon

Tuesday, December 4, 2018
HUD Awards $300,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Oregon

Wednesday, November 21, 2018
HUD Awards Over $1 Million to Help Oregon Children in Foster Care

Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Oregon Wins 249 More HUD Vouchers to House Homeless Vets

Thursday, September 6, 2018
HUD Approves $11.1 Million Loan Guarantee to Clackamas County to Promote Affordable Housing, Upgrade Infrastructure and Create Jobs

Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Oregon Housing Authorities Win 366 More “Mainstream” Rental Vouchers

Wednesday, August 22, 2018
HUD Awards $477,000 to Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs to Protect Threatened Water Supply

Friday, July 27, 2018
2018 HUD Secretary Design Award Winners Announced

Monday, July 23, 2018
HUD and DOJ Launch Public Awareness Campaign Against Sexual Harassment in Housing

Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Oregon Awarded $10.6 Million to Upgrade Public Housing

Wednesday, May 16, 2018
HUD Awards More Funds for Self-Help Housing in Northwest

Friday, April 6, 2018
HUD Awards 675 More Rental Vouchers for Homeless Vets in Alaska, Idaho, Oregon and Washington

Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Portland, Clackamas County and Lincoln County Housing Authorities Win HUD Funds to Promote Economic Self-Sufficiency

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
HUD Awards $1.9 Million to Support Fair Housing Organizations in Alaska and Northwest

Thursday, January 11, 2018
HUD Awards $103.4 Million to Support More Than 350 Projects Serving Homeless in Alaska, Idaho, Oregon & Washington State