HUD News in Oregon

2021

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
Clackamas County and Lincoln County Housing Authorities Win Self-Sufficiency Funds

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
Oregon Awarded $8.9 Million in National Housing Trust Funds

Thursday, March 25, 2021
American Rescue Plan Awards $10.5 Million in Housing Funds to Oregon Tribes

Thursday, March 18, 2021
Even before COVID-19 homelessness was rising in Oregon and U.S.

Friday, February 26, 2021
Oregon Tribes Awarded $15.2 Million in Housing Funds

Thursday, February 25, 2021
Oregon Communities Awarded $59.5 Million in CDBG Funds

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
Oregon Housing Authorities Awarded HUD Capital Project Funds

Tuesday, February 16, 2021
HUD Extends COVID-19 Home Retention Protections for FHA Borrowers in Oregon

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD Renews Funding for 122 Oregon Projects Serving the Homeless

2020

Thursday, December 10, 2020
Oregon Wins More Vouchers to House Homeless Vets

Wednesday, December 2, 2020
FHA Loan Limits Increased Across Oregon

Tuesday, November 17, 2020
7 Oregon Housing Authorities Awarded in CARES Act Funds to Support Mainstream Voucher Holders

Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Oregon Wins Supplemental Housing Counseling Funds

Friday, September 25, 2020
Portland Wins $3.6 Million in Lead Paint Reduction and Healthy Homes Grants.

Thursday, September 17, 2020
HUD Announces Assistance Available to Victims of Oregon Wildfires

Friday, September 11, 2020
HUD Awards $75 Million for Rental Assistance in Alaska, Idaho, Oregon and Washington

Thursday, August 27, 2020
FHA Extends Eviction and Foreclosure Moratorium Until Year's End

Monday, August 10, 2020
HUD Awards $21.8 Million to Alaska, Idaho, Oregon and Washington Housing Authorities to Protect Voucher Holders From COVID-19

Tuesday, June 30, 2020
HUD Renews Support for Fair Housing Council of Oregon

Wednesday, June 17, 2020
HUD Renews Support for Oregon Health Authority's AIDS/HIV Housing Program

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
Three Oregon Housing Counseling Agencies Win HUD Funds

Tuesday, June 9, 2020
HUD Awards $68.5 Million More to Oregon to Protect Homeless Against COVID-19

Thursday, June 4, 2020
Coos and Grand Ronde Tribes Awarded HUD Community Development Funds

Monday, May 18, 2020
Oregon Awarded CARES Act Funds for More Mainstream Vouchers to Provide Affordable Housing to Non-Elderly Households Living with Disabilities

Monday, May 11, 2020
Oregon Awarded $10.7 Million More in CDBG CARES Act Funds to Address COVID-19

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Oregon Housing Authorities Award CARES Act Funds to Protect Voucher Holders Against COVID-19

Friday, May 1, 2020
Oregon Housing Authorities Awarded HUD Funds to Protect Residents from COVID-19

Friday, April 3, 2020
Oregon Tribes Win $5.1 Million in HUD Funds to Address COVID-19

Thursday, April 2, 2020
Oregon Communities Awarded $32.1 Million to Combat COVID-19 Among Homeless

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Home Forward Wins More HUD Family Unification Vouchers

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Oregon Wins HUD Fair Housing Funds

Friday, March 13, 2020
Oregon Awarded Additional HUD Funds to Prevent Homelessness

Thursday, March 5, 2020
Klamath Falls Joining HUD Foster Youth to Independence Program

Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Oregon Tribes Win $16.8 Million in Housing Funds

Friday, February 14, 2020
13 Oregon Housing Authorities Awarded $9.3 million in HUD Capital Funds

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget

Thursday, February 6, 2020
Washington County Housing Authority Wins HUD Funds to Help Young People Aging Out of Foster Care

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Clackamas County Wins HUD Funds to Help Young People Aging Out of Foster Care

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
120 Oregon Homeless Projects Awarded $37.3 Million in HUD Funds