HUD News in Ohio

2021

Friday, April 9, 2021
HUD Awards Ohio PHAs $855,280 for Emergency Safety and Security Improvements

Thursday, April 8, 2021
HUD Awards Ohio $201 Million to Increase Affordable Housing and Address Homelessness

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates $21.2 Million for Affordable Housing In Ohio

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Awards $1.3 Million To Support Public Housing Residents In Achieving Economic And Housing Stability In Ohio

Thursday, March 18, 2021
HUD Reports Number of Families with Children Experiencing Homelessness Decreased in Ohio in 2020 from the Year Before

Tuesday, February 16, 2021
HUD Announces Extensions and Expansions of COVID-19 Homeowner Relief And Home Retention Measures

Thursday, February 11, 2021
HUD To Enforce Fair Housing Act To Prohibit Discrimination On The Basis Of Sexual Orientation And Gender Identity

Wednesday, February 3, 2021
Federal Housing Administration Issues Measures to Protect Health, Safety, and Homeownership Security of Borrowers Impacted by COVID-19

2020

Thursday, December 10, 2020
HUD and VA Award More Than $544,000 To Ohio To Help Homeless Veterans Find Permanent Homes

Wednesday, July 29, 2020
HUD Secretary Ben Carson Meets with Foster Youth to Independence Voucher Recipients in Ohio

Monday, May 11, 2020
HUD Allocates Third Wave of CARES Act Funding Providing $1 Billion for Communities Including $37.4 Million to Ohio to Bolster Coronavirus Response and Relief Efforts

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
HUD Increases and Expands Flexibility of $12 Million in Funds for Public Housing Authorities in Ohio to Fight COVID-19

Tuesday, March 31, 2020
HUD Awards Nearly $13,000 to Housing Authorities in Ohio to Assist Young People Aging Out of Foster Care

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
HUD Awards $2.7 Million to Fight Housing Discrimination in Ohio

Wednesday, March 18, 2020
HUD Awards Nearly $6 Million to Fund Homeless Programs in Ohio

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget

Thursday, January 9, 2020
HUD Midwest Regional Administrator and Local Officials Kick Off Cincinnati Envision Center Demonstration

Wednesday, January 8, 2020
HUD Midwest Regional Administrator and Local Officials Kick Off Columbus Envision Center Demonstration