HUD News in North Carolina

2019

Tuesday, August 20, 2019
HUD Awards $1 Million to Clean Up Lead Hazards in North Carolina Public Housing

Thursday, May 30, 2019
HUD Announces Michael L. Browder, Sr as Region IV Deputy Administrator

Tuesday, May 21, 2019
HUD Awards Additional $476,000 to Promote Employment and Self-Sufficiency for Public Housing Residents in North Carolina

Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Prescient to Feature New Technology through Prototype at Innovative Housing Showcase

Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Skyline Champion to Feature New Housing Prototypes at Innovative Housing Showcase

Wednesday, April 17, 2019
HUD Awards Nearly $124,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in North Carolina

Monday, March 11, 2019
Trump Administration Proposes 2020 HUD Budget

Thursday, February 14, 2019
HUD Awards $2.9 Million to Help North Carolina Families Reach Self-Sufficiency

Friday, February 8, 2019
HUD Awards Over $26 Million to Help End Homelessness in North Carolina

2018

Friday, December 21, 2018
HUD Awards Over $1,100,000 to Promote Employment and Self-Sufficiency for Public Housing Residents in North Carolina

Monday, December 17, 2018
Homelessness in North Carolina increased in 2018

Tuesday, December 4, 2018
HUD Awards $300,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in North Carolina

Thursday, November 1, 2018
Veteran homelessness drops in U.S. and North Carolina

Thursday, October 25, 2018
HUD Charges Virginia and North Carolina Landlords with Discriminating Against Resident with Disability

Wednesday, October 3, 2018
HUD and VA Team Up to Help Homeless Veterans in North Carolina

Friday, September 28, 2018
HUD Announces Jody Moses as North Carolina Field Office Director

Tuesday, September 4, 2018
HUD Awards North Carolina Nearly $1.5 Million to Provide Affordable Housing to People with Disabilities

Monday, July 23, 2018
HUD and DOJ Launch Public Awareness Campaign Against Sexual Harassment in Housing

Tuesday, May 22, 2018
HUD Awards $62 Million to Improve, Preserve Nation's Public Housing in North Carolina

Tuesday, April 10, 2018
HUD Awards Record $168 Million to Help North Carolina Recover from Hurricane Matthew

Friday, April 6, 2018
HUD, VA Team Up to Help 104 Homeless Veterans Find Permanent Homes in North Carolina

Tuesday, February 20, 2018
HUD Awards $968,000 to Promote Jobs, Self-Sufficiency for North Carolina Public Housing Residents

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
HUD Awards $125,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in North Carolina

Thursday, January 11, 2018
HUD Awards $25.5 Million to North Carolina Homeless Programs