HUD News in North Carolina

2021

Friday, April 9, 2021
HUD Awards $581,000 to North Carolina Public Housing Agencies for Emergency Safety and Security Improvements

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Awards over $1.8 Million to Promote Jobs, Self-Sufficiency for North Carolina Public Housing Residents

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates $17.4 Million for Affordable Housing in North Carolina

Thursday, March 18, 2021
Homelessness Decreasing in North Carolina Prior to COVID-19 Pandemic

Friday, February 26, 2021
HUD Awards $19 Million for Affordable Housing Activities in North Carolina Native American Communities

Thursday, February 25, 2021
HUD Awards North Carolina $135 Million in Grants to Local Communities for Affordable Housing and to Serve Individuals and Families

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
HUD Awards $68.5 Million to Improve, Preserve North Carolina's Public Housing

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD Awards $29.9 Million to Renew Grants for 131 Homeless Programs in North Carolina

2020

Thursday, December 31, 2020
HUD FY20 Region 4 Annual Report

Friday, December 18, 2020
HUD Awards North Carolina $3 Million to Help Families Reach Self-Sufficiency

Wednesday, December 16, 2020
HUD Awards $450,000 for Revitalization Plans in North Carolina

Thursday, December 10, 2020
HUD Announces $619,000 in Rental and Housing Assistance for North Carolina Veterans in Need

Tuesday, November 17, 2020
HUD Secretary Ben Carson Announces New Foster Youth Housing Vouchers in North Carolina

Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Historic North Carolina Hospital Earns 2020 HUD Secretary's Award

Tuesday, October 20, 2020
HUD Awards North Carolina more than $438,000 in Housing Counseling Grants

Friday, September 25, 2020
HUD Awards Over $2.6 Million to Protect North Carolina Families from Lead and Other Home Health and Safety Hazards

Friday, September 11, 2020
HUD Awards $46.9 Million in CARES Act Funds to North Carolina Focusing on Communities with Higher Risk of Eviction

Monday, August 31, 2020
HUD Secretary Ben Carson Hosts Affordable Housing Roundtable and Visits Habitat for Humanity in North Carolina

Monday, August 10, 2020
HUD Awards $9.5 Million to North Carolina Public Housing Authorities to Help Keep Residents Housed

Thursday, June 25, 2020
HUD Secretary Ben Carson Designates the Renaissance West Community as a HUD EnVision Center

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
HUD Awards $1 Million in Housing Counseling Grants in North Carolina

Tuesday, June 9, 2020
HUD awards $54 million in CARES Act funding to fight homelessness in North Carolina

Monday, May 18, 2020
HUD Allocates More than $1.4 Million to North Carolina in Fourth Wave of CARES Act Funding to Assist People Living with Disabilities

Monday, May 11, 2020
HUD Allocates Third Wave of CARES Act Funding Providing North Carolina $28 Million of the $1 Billion Allocated Nationwide for Communities to Bolster Coronavirus Response and Relief Efforts

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
HUD Awards $7.8 Million to North Carolina, Expands Flexibility of Funds for Public Housing Authorities to Fight COVID-19

Friday, May 1, 2020
HUD to Allocate over $16 Million to Help Protect Low-income Americans in North Carolina Impacted by COVID-19

Thursday, April 23, 2020
HUD Awards $30 Million to North Carolina to Revitalize City of Winston-Salem Part of $130 Million to Revitalize Four Neighborhoods Nation-Wide

Thursday, April 9, 2020
April is Fair Housing Month
A message from HUD's Assistant Secretary for Fair Housing and Equal Opportunity, Anna Mar├şa Far├şas

Friday, April 3, 2020
HUD Makes Over $6 Million Of COVID-19 Relief Funding Available to Help Native American Communities in North Carolina

Thursday, April 2, 2020
HUD Moves Quickly to Make $72 Million of COVID-19 Relief Funding Available to North Carolina

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
How Can I Get Help from HUD Now

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
HUD Awards $550,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in North Carolina

Friday, March 13, 2020
HUD Awards $1 Million to 4 Homeless Programs in North Carolina

Thursday, February 27, 2020
HUD Awards North Carolina Over $1.3 Million to Promote Employment and Self-Sufficiency for Public Housing Residents

Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Secretary Ben Carson Announces Over $20 Million to Help North Carolina Tribes Support More Affordable Housing

Friday, February 14, 2020
HUD Awards North Carolina $67 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
HUD Awards Over $26 Million to Local North Carolina Homeless Programs