Home / New York / News
HUD News in New York

2021

Friday, September 10, 2021
HUD Announces Waivers to Help New Jersey, New York Communities Respond to Remnants of Hurricane Ida

Wednesday, September 8, 2021
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for New Jersey and New York Disaster Survivors

Thursday, August 26, 2021
HUD Awards $4.1 Million to Westchester County to Protect Families from Lead and Other Home Health and Safety Hazards

Monday, August 23, 2021
Proposed Programmatic Agreement Regarding Section 106 Review of HUD-assisted Projects in New York State

Thursday, July 8, 2021
HUD Enters into Consent Order with Carbrook Associates in Brooklyn, New York, Addressing Race and Disability Discrimination

Thursday, June 10, 2021
HUD Awards Over $184 Million in American Rescue Plan Funds for Emergency Housing Vouchers in New York

Tuesday, May 11, 2021
HUD Awards $5 Million to Clean Up Lead Hazards in New York City Public Housing

Friday, April 30, 2021
HUD to Increase Access to Opportunity for New York Families through New $10.3m Housing Mobility Demonstration

Wednesday, April 14, 2021
HUD Announces $464.6 Million from the American Rescue Plan to Address Homelessness in New York

Monday, April 12, 2021
HUD Initiates Order to Halt Funding to Brooklyn, New York, Operator of Affordable Housing Developments Due to Violations of Anti-Discrimination Laws

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates Over $73 Million for Affordable Housing in New York

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Awards $2 Million to Promote Jobs, Self-Sufficiency for New York Public Housing Residents

Thursday, February 25, 2021
HUD Awards Over $535 Million in Grants to Local Communities in New York for Affordable Housing and to Serve Individuals and Families

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
HUD Awards $675 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing in New York

Tuesday, February 16, 2021
HUD Announces Extensions and Expansions of COVID-19 Homeowner Relief and Home Retention Measures for New York Homeowners

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD Renews $246 Million to 521 Local Homeless Programs in New York

2020

Friday, December 18, 2020
HUD Awards $5.8 Million to Help Families Reach Self-Sufficiency in New York

Thursday, December 10, 2020
HUD Announces Nearly $1.5 Million to New York in Rental and Housing Assistance for Veterans in Need

Tuesday, November 17, 2020
HUD Announces Over $3.2 Million in Targeted Funding For Coronavirus Relief in New York

Tuesday, November 17, 2020
HUD Secretary Ben Carson Announces New Foster Youth Housing Voucher in Glens Falls

Tuesday, October 20, 2020
HUD Awards $812,991 in Housing Counseling Grants to New York

Wednesday, September 30, 2020
HUD Charges New York Property Owner with Discriminating Against Resident with Disabilities

Friday, September 25, 2020
HUD Awards Nearly $15.4 Million to Protect Families from Lead and Other Home Health and Safety Hazards in New York

Monday, September 21, 2020
HUD Awards $33,530 in CARES Act Funding to the Westchester County Human Relations Commission to Support COVID-19 Related Activities

Friday, September 11, 2020
HUD Awards Over $212 Million in CARES Act Relief Funds to New York, Focusing on Communities with Higher Risk of Eviction

Wednesday, July 29, 2020
HUD Charges New York Housing Providers with Discriminating Against Tenant with Disabilities

Tuesday, June 30, 2020
HUD Awards $2.6 Million to Fight Housing Discrimination in New York

Wednesday, June 24, 2020
HUD Awards $144,485 in CARES Act Funding to the New York State Division of Human Rights to Support COVID-19 Related Activities

Thursday, June 18, 2020
HUD Approves $35,000 Settlement Resolving Claims of Racial Discrimination at New York Apartment Complex

Wednesday, June 17, 2020
HUD Awards $1.3 Million to Greyston Health Services, Inc. for HIV/AIDS Housing Programs

Tuesday, June 9, 2020
HUD Provides New York Over $400 Million in CARES Act Funding for Homeless Populations Amid Coronavirus Recovery

Monday, May 18, 2020
$2 Million for New York: HUD Allocates More Than $77 Million in Fourth Wave of CARES Act Funding to Assist People Living with Disabilities

Monday, May 11, 2020
HUD Allocates Third Wave of CARES Act Funding Providing over $70 Million for Communities to Bolster Coronavirus Response and Relief Efforts in New York

Friday, May 8, 2020
HUD Awards More than $7.6 Million to NYCHA in Tenant Protection Vouchers

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Over $42 Million More for New York: HUD Increases and Expands Flexibility of Funds for Public Housing Authorities to Fight COVID-19

Friday, May 1, 2020
HUD Allocates Second Wave of Relief Funds, Over Half A Billion Dollars to Help Protect Low-Income Americans With Nearly $165 Million Going to New York

Monday, April 20, 2020
HUD Awards $1.5 Million in Funding Nationally to Support COVID-19 Related Fair Housing Activities

Monday, April 13, 2020
HUD Implements New CARES Act Multifamily Mortgage Payment Relief to Maintain and Preserve Affordable Rental Housing in New York

Monday, April 13, 2020
HUD Awards Over $4 Million to the Municipal Housing Authority for the City of Yonkers to Help Tenants Relocate

Friday, April 10, 2020
HUD Gives New York Housing Authorities and Tribes Additional Flexibility to Focus on Tenants During Pandemic

Friday, April 3, 2020
HUD Makes Nearly $1.8 Million of COVID-19 Relief Funding Available to Help Native American Communities Across New York

Thursday, April 2, 2020
HUD Moves Quickly to Make Nearly $300 Million of COVID-19 Relief Funding Available to Communities Across New York

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
HUD Issues New CARES Act Mortgage Payment Relief for FHA Single Family Homeowners

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
HUD Awards $358,546 to Help Children in Foster Care in New York City

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
HUD Awards over $3 Million to Local Organizations to Fight Housing Discrimination in New York

Tuesday, March 3, 2020
HUD Awards $5 Million to Public Housing Agencies to Install Carbon Monoxide Detectors

Thursday, February 27, 2020
HUD Awards $36 Million to Promote Employment and Self-Sufficiency for Public Housing Residents

Thursday, February 27, 2020
HUD Charges New York Landlord with Discriminating Against Resident with Disabilities

Friday, February 21, 2020
HUD Announces Nearly $6 Million to Help Tribes Support More Affordable Housing in New York

Friday, February 14, 2020
HUD Awards Over $653 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing in New York

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget

Friday, January 17, 2020
HUD Awards Nearly $215 Million to New York Local Homeless Programs

Wednesday, January 15, 2020
HUD and Community Partners Kick Off EnVision Center Opening at Taino Towers in East Harlem