Home / New York / News
HUD News in New York

2020

Wednesday, January 15, 2020
HUD and Community Partners Kick Off Envision Center Opening at Taino Towers in East Harlem

2019

Wednesday, December 18, 2019
HUD and VA Announce Support to Help 112 Homeless Veterans Find Permanent Homes in New York

Wednesday, December 11, 2019
HUD Awards Nearly $200 Million for Affordable Housing in Native American Communities

Thursday, August 29, 2019
HUD Awards $3.5 Million to Help End Youth Homelessness in Western New York

Thursday, August 22, 2019
HUD Awards $500,000 to New York Public Housing Agencies for Emergency Safety and Security Improvements

Tuesday, August 20, 2019
HUD Awards Over $2 Million to Clean Up Lead Hazards in Public Housing in New York

Thursday, June 20, 2019
HUD Charges New York Housing Providers with Discriminating Against Resident with Disabilities

Thursday, May 30, 2019
HUD Awards Funding to Fight Housing Discrimination in New York

Wednesday, April 17, 2019
HUD Awards $925,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in New York

Monday, March 11, 2019
Trump Administration Proposes 2020 HUD Budget

Friday, February 22, 2019
HUD Announces New Monitor to Help New York City Housing Authority Address Chronic Housing Problems

Thursday, February 14, 2019
HUD Awards $5.3 Million to Help New York Families Reach Self-Sufficiency

Friday, February 8, 2019
HUD Awards Over $214 Million to Help End Homelessness in New York

Thursday, January 31, 2019
HUD Secretary Carson Announces Agreement to Address Longstanding Issues at NYCHA