Home / New Jersey / News
HUD News in New Jersey

2020

Monday, August 3, 2020
HUD Awards $6.9 Million to Support Affordable Rental Housing for Extremely Low-Income Persons with Disabilities in New Jersey

Tuesday, June 30, 2020
HUD Awards $845,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in New Jersey

Wednesday, June 24, 2020
HUD Awards $111,956 in CARES Act Funding to the New Jersey Division on Civil Rights to Support COVID-19 Related Activities

Tuesday, June 9, 2020
HUD Provides New Jersey Over $57 Million in CARES Act Funding for Homeless Populations Amid Coronavirus Recovery

Monday, May 18, 2020
Nearly $2.3 Million for New Jersey: HUD Allocates Nearly $77 Million in Fourth Wave of CARES Act Funding to Assist People Living with Disabilities

Monday, May 11, 2020
HUD Allocates Third Wave of CARES Act Funding Providing over $31 Million for Communities to Bolster Coronavirus Response and Relief Efforts in New Jersey

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Over $15 Million More for New Jersey: HUD Increases and Expands Flexibility of Funds for Public Housing Authorities to Fight COVID-19

Friday, May 1, 2020
HUD Allocates Second Wave of Relief Funds, Over Half A Billion Dollars to Help Protect Low-Income Americans With Over $23 Million Going to New Jersey

Monday, April 20, 2020
HUD Awards $1.5 Million in Funding Nationally to Support COVID-19 Related Fair Housing Activities

Monday, April 13, 2020
HUD Implements New CARES Act Multifamily Mortgage Payment Relief to Maintain and Preserve Affordable Rental Housing in New Jersey

Friday, April 10, 2020
HUD Gives New Jersey Housing Authorities Additional Flexibility to Focus on Tenants During Pandemic

Thursday, April 2, 2020
HUD Moves Quickly to Make Over $82 Million of COVID-19 Relief Funding Available to Communities Across New Jersey

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
HUD Issues New CARES Act Mortgage Payment Relief for FHA Single Family Homeowners

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
HUD Awards $850,000 to Local Organizations to Fight Housing Discrimination in New Jersey

Friday, March 13, 2020
HUD Awards Nearly $2.3 Million to Local Homeless Programs in New Jersey

Tuesday, March 3, 2020
HUD Awards $5 Million to Public Housing Agencies to Install Carbon Monoxide Detectors

Tuesday, March 3, 2020
HUD Regional Administrator Lynne Patton Tours Hoboken, NJ Rebuild by Design Projects

Thursday, February 27, 2020
HUD Awards $36 Million to Promote Employment and Self-Sufficiency for Public Housing Residents

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget

Friday, January 17, 2020
HUD Awards $46 Million to New Jersey Local Homeless Programs

2019

Wednesday, December 18, 2019
HUD and VA Announce Support to Help 83 Homeless Veterans Find Permanent Homes in New Jersey

Tuesday, August 20, 2019
HUD Awards Nearly $2 Million to Clean Up Lead Hazards in Public Housing in New Jersey

Monday, July 29, 2019
HUD Order Settles Claims of Discrimination against New Jersey Apartment Owner

Tuesday, May 21, 2019
HUD Awards Additional $239,250 to Plainfield to Promote Employment and Self-Sufficiency for Public Housing Residents

Wednesday, April 17, 2019
HUD Awards $125,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in New Jersey

Monday, March 11, 2019
Trump Administration Proposes 2020 HUD Budget

Thursday, February 14, 2019
HUD Awards $1.8 Million to Help New Jersey Families Reach Self-Sufficiency

Friday, February 8, 2019
HUD Awards Over $48 Million to Help End Homelessness in New Jersey