HUD News in Nebraska

2019

Friday, April 5, 2019
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for Nebraska Storm Victims

Monday, March 11, 2019
Trump Administration Proposes 2020 HUD Budget

Thursday, February 14, 2019
HUD Awards Over $500 Thousand to Help Nebraska Families Reach Self-Sufficiency

Friday, February 8, 2019
HUD Awards Additional Funding for New Grants to Help End Homelessness in Nebraska

Saturday, January 26, 2019
HUD Awards Over $8.6m in Renewal Funding for Local Homeless Programs in Nebraska

2018

Monday, December 17, 2018
Homelessness in Nebraska Down Modestly in 2018

Tuesday, September 4, 2018
HUD Awards Nearly $280 Thousand to Local Nebraska Public Housing Authorities to Provide Affordable Housing to People with Disabilities

Monday, July 23, 2018
HUD and DOJ Launch Public Awareness Campaign Against Sexual Harassment in Housing

Friday, July 13, 2018
HUD Awards Over $3.2 Million to Help End Youth Homelessness in Nebraska

Tuesday, May 22, 2018
HUD Awards $13.1 Million to Improve, Preserve Nation's Public Housing in Nebraska

Video: Regional Administrator Jason Mohr Discusses Healthy Homes Month

Video: Regional Administrator Jason Mohr Discusses the Father’s Day Initiative

Friday, April 6, 2018
HUD, VA Team Up to Help 25 Homeless Veterans Find Permanent Homes in Nebraska

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
HUD Awards $300,000 to Fight Discrimination in Nebraska

Thursday, January 11, 2018
HUD Awards Over $9 Million to Nebraska Homeless Programs - 50 local projects working to prevent and end homelessness