HUD News in Missouri

2022

Monday, October 24, 2022
HUD awards nearly $6.9 million to Missouri to fight youth homelessness

Wednesday, August 24, 2022
HUD Awards $174K to Missouri Housing Counseling Agencies

Wednesday, July 27, 2022
HUD Awards Over $878K in Mainstream Vouchers and Fees to Missouri Communities

Wednesday, May 18, 2022
HUD Awards $45 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing in Missouri

Wednesday, May 18, 2022
HUD Announces more than $53 Million to Missouri for Affordable Housing and to Serve Individuals and Families

Friday, April 29, 2022
HUD Charges Developers of St. Louis Apartment Complex with Disability Discrimination for Failure to Design and Construct Accessible Dwellings

Monday, March 14, 2022
HUD Announces $42.3 Million in Awards to Help People Experiencing Homelessness in Missouri

Thursday, February 17, 2022
HUD Announces Jose R. Davis as Kansas/Western Missouri Field Office Director

Thursday, February 10, 2022
Mayor Tishaura O. Jones Sets Goals for HUD’s House America Initiative to Address Homelessness in the City of St. Louis

Wednesday, January 12, 2022
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for Missouri Disaster Survivors

2021

Monday, December 20, 2021
HUD, VA Award Over $200k to Missouri Communities Providing Housing Assistance for Veterans

Monday, December 13, 2021
The Health Insurance Marketplace Open Enrollment Period is Now Open.

Wednesday, December 1, 2021
HUD Awards Nearly $2.3 Million in HOPWA Grants to Kansas City, Missouri Health Department

Wednesday, December 1, 2021
HUD Awards Nearly $2.3 Million in HOPWA Grants to St. Louis, Mo-Based Non-Profit, Interfaith Residences, Inc

Tuesday, November 23, 2021
HUD Awards $2.4 Million for Eviction Prevention to Legal Services of Eastern Missouri

Wednesday, November 3, 2021
HUD Releases $350,000 of Fair Housing Initiatives Program Funds in St. Louis

Wednesday, September 22, 2021
HUD Awards $5.3 Million in Grants to Support Construction and Project Rental Assistance for New Multifamily Housing for Very Low-Income Seniors in Missouri

Monday, September 20, 2021
Mayor Quinton Lucas, Kansas City, Missouri, Joins Biden-Harris Administration to Launch House America Initiative to Address Homelessness Crisis

Friday, April 9, 2021
HUD Awards Nearly $1 Million to Public Housing Agencies in Missouri for Emergency Safety and Security Improvements

Thursday, April 8, 2021
HUD Announces Over $88 Million to Increase Affordable Housing to Address Homelessness in Missouri

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Awards Nearly $480 Thousand to Promote Jobs, Self-Sufficiency for Missouri Public Housing Residents

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates Over $10.5 Million for Affordable Housing in Missouri

Thursday, March 25, 2021
HUD Makes Nearly $50 Thousand Investment to Provide COVID-19 Relief Funding to Native American Community in Missouri

Thursday, March 18, 2021
Homelessness Increasing in Missouri Even Prior to COVID-19 Pandemic

Friday, February 26, 2021
HUD Awards Nearly $75 Thousand for Affordable Housing Activities in Native American Community in Missouri

Thursday, February 25, 2021
HUD Awards Nearly $100.5 Million in Grants to Communities in Missouri for Affordable Housing and to Serve Individuals and Families

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
HUD Awards Over $38.7 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing in Missouri

Tuesday, February 9, 2021
HUD Charges Missouri Housing Provider with Discriminating Against Applicant with a Disability

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD Renews Funding for Local Homeless Programs in Missouri