HUD News in Mississippi

2024

Tuesday, April 2, 2024
HUD Awards $535,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Mississippi

Thursday, March 28, 2024
HUD Announces $3.2 Million to Improve Energy Efficiency and Climate Resilience at Cottonwood Glen in Greenwood

Wednesday, February 14, 2024
HUD Announces $1.3 Million to Empower HUD-Assisted Families in Mississippi Towards Financial Stability

Monday, January 29, 2024
Biden-Harris Administration Awards $7.7 Million in Homelessness Assistance Funding to Communities in Mississippi

Friday, January 26, 2024
HUD Awards $2 Million To Protect Mississippi Families from Home Health and Safety Hazards

2023

Tuesday, December 19, 2023
HUD Awards $376,000 to Mississippi Regional Housing Authority VIII to Help Families and Youth at Risk of Homelessness

Tuesday, September 19, 2023
HUD Awards $1.2 Million to HIV/AIDS Housing Program in Mississippi

Wednesday, September 13, 2023
HUD Allocates $43,000 to Mississippi Public Housing Authorities to Prevent Homelessness among Youth Transitioning Out of Foster Care

Thursday, August 31, 2023
HUD Awards $425,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Mississippi

Thursday, August 31, 2023
HUD Publishes Fair Market Rents for Fiscal Year 2024

Wednesday, August 9, 2023
HUD Allocates $43K to Public Housing Authorities in Mississippi to Assist Youth Aging out Foster Care

Monday, May 22, 2023
HUD Awards $688,000 to the Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians for Affordable Housing

Wednesday, May 3, 2023
HUD Allocates $3 Million to Help Mississippi Produce Affordable Housing

Wednesday, April 26, 2023
HUD Awards $950,000 to Help Low-Income Seniors in Mississippi Age in Place

Thursday, April 13, 2023
HUD Awards $166.9 Million to 14 Public Housing Authorities in Mississippi to Provide Rental Assistance

Friday, March 31, 2023
HUD Announces Waivers to Help Mississippi Communities Recover from Storms and Tornadoes

Tuesday, March 28, 2023
HUD Announces Assistance for Mississippi in Wake of Tornadoes

Tuesday, March 28, 2023
HUD Announces $6.5 Million in Annual Funding to Help People Experiencing Homelessness in Mississippi

Tuesday, March 21, 2023
HUD Awards $850,000 to Two Grantees in Mississippi to Fight Housing Discrimination

Tuesday, February 28, 2023
HUD Awards $4.2 Million to Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians for Affordable Housing Activities

Monday, February 27, 2023
HUD Awards $47.8 Million for Affordable Housing, Community Development, and Homeless Assistance in Mississippi

Friday, February 17, 2023
HUD Awards $25.2 Million for Critical Investments in Mississippi's Public Housing

Friday, February 17, 2023
HUD Awards $1.9 Million to City of Greenwood to Protect Families from Home Health and Safety Hazards

Wednesday, February 8, 2023
FHA programs assisted nearly 2 million homeowners stay in their homes, including 16,700 in Mississippi

Thursday, January 26, 2023
HUD Announces $1.3 Million to Mississippi Public Housing Agencies for the Family Self Sufficiency Program

Wednesday, January 4, 2023
HUD Awards $147,500 to Provide Affordable Housing to Support Community Living for Non-Elderly People with Disabilities in Mississippi