HUD News in Mississippi

2021

Thursday, June 10, 2021
HUD Awards $4.4 million in American Rescue Plan Funds for Emergency Housing Vouchers in Mississippi

Tuesday, May 11, 2021
HUD Awards $458,000 to Clean Up Lead Hazards in Tupelo Public Housing

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates $4 Million for Affordable Housing in Mississippi

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Awards $1.1 Million to Promote Jobs, Self-Sufficiency for Mississippi Public Housing Residents

Thursday, March 25, 2021
HUD awards $2.2 million to help Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians respond to COVID-19 Pandemic

Thursday, March 18, 2021
HUD Releases 2020 Annual Homeless Assessment Report Part 1
Homelessness Decreasing in Mississippi Prior to COVID-19 Pandemic

Friday, February 26, 2021
HUD Awards $3.2 Million for Affordable Housing Activities in Mississippi Native American Community

Thursday, February 25, 2021
HUD Awards Mississippi $47 Million in Grants to Local Communities for Affordable Housing and to Serve Individuals and Families

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
HUD Awards $20.2 Million to Improve, Preserve Mississippi's Public Housing

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD Awards $5.7 Million to Renew Grants for 32 Homeless Programs in Mississippi

2020

Thursday, December 31, 2020
HUD FY20 Region 4 Annual Report

Friday, December 18, 2020
HUD Awards $958,000 to Public Housing Authorities in Mississippi to Families Reach Self-Sufficiency

Tuesday, October 20, 2020
HUD Awards Mississippi $212,000 in Housing Counseling Grants

Friday, September 11, 2020
HUD Awards $18.7 Million in CARES Act Funds to Mississippi, Focusing on Communities with Higher Risk of Eviction

Monday, August 10, 2020
HUD Awards $3.9 Million to Mississippi Public Housing Authorities to Help Keep Residents Housed

Tuesday, June 30, 2020
HUD Awards $720,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Mississippi

Wednesday, June 17, 2020
HUD Awards $1.2 Million to HIV/AIDS Housing Program in Mississippi

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
HUD Awards $511,000 in Housing Counseling Grants in Mississippi

Tuesday, June 9, 2020
HUD awards $11.8 million in CARES Act funding to fight homelessness in Mississippi

Thursday, June 4, 2020
HUD Awards $900,000 to Choctaw Housing Authority to Improve Rental Housing

Monday, May 18, 2020
HUD Allocates More than $327,000 to Mississippi in Fourth Wave of CARES Act Funding to Assist People Living with Disabilities

Monday, May 11, 2020
HUD Allocates Third Wave of CARES Act Funding Providing Mississippi $8.6 Million of the $1 Billion Allocated Nationwide For Communities to Bolster Coronavirus Response And Relief Efforts

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
HUD Awards $3.2 Million to Mississippi, Expands Flexibility of Funds for Public Housing Authorities to Fight COVID-19

Friday, May 1, 2020
HUD to Allocate $3.9 Million to Help Protect Low-Income Americans in Mississippi Impacted by COVID-19

Thursday, April 9, 2020
April is Fair Housing Month
A message from HUD's Assistant Secretary for Fair Housing and Equal Opportunity, Anna María Farías

Friday, April 3, 2020
HUD Makes $995,000 of COVID-19 Relief Funding Available to Help Native American Communities in Mississippi

Thursday, April 2, 2020
HUD Moves Quickly to Make $26.5 Million of COVID-19 Relief Funding Available to Communities in Mississippi

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
How Can I Get Help from HUD Now

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
HUD Awards $850,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Mississippi

Friday, March 13, 2020
HUD Awards $583,000 to 4 Homeless Programs in Mississippi

Thursday, February 27, 2020
HUD Awards $199,000 to Promote Employment and Self-Sufficiency for Mississippi Public Housing Residents

Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Secretary Ben Carson Announces $3.2 Million to Help Mississippi Tribe Support More Affordable Housing

Friday, February 14, 2020
HUD Awards $20 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing in Mississippi

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
HUD Awards $4.8 Million to 31 Mississippi Homeless Programs