HUD News in Mississippi

2023

Thursday, January 26, 2023
HUD Announces $1.3 Million to Mississippi Public Housing Agencies for the Family Self Sufficiency Program

Wednesday, January 4, 2023
HUD Awards $147,500 to Provide Affordable Housing to Support Community Living for Non-Elderly People with Disabilities in Mississippi

2022

December 19, 2022
HUD Releases 2022 Annual Homeless Assessment Report for State of Mississippi

December 5, 2022
HUD Awards $511,000 to Fund Ross Service Coordinators to Support Needs of Public Housing Residents in Mississippi

November 14, 2022
Adrenace Williams Named HUD Field Office Director for Mississippi

Thursday, November 3, 2022
HUD Awards $5,494,000 to State of Mississippi for 2021 Disaster Recovery and Mitigation

Friday, September 23, 2022
HUD Awards $1 Million for 134 New Housing Choice Vouchers in Mississippi

Tuesday, September 20, 2022
HUD Awards Funding to Keep Mississippi Foster Youth Housed

Wednesday, August 24, 2022
HUD Awards Mississippi $282,000 in Housing Counseling Grants

Wednesday, July 27, 2022
HUD Announces Funding to Keep Mississippi Former Foster Youth Housed

Tuesday, May 17, 2022
HUD Awards $24.5 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing in Mississippi

Tuesday, May 17, 2022
HUD Awards $4 Million to Tribal Community in Mississippi for Affordable Housing

Tuesday, May 17, 2022
HUD Announces $52.5 Million to Mississippi for Affordable Housing and to Serve Individuals and Families

Tuesday, March 22, 2022
HUD Announces $16.6 million to Mississippi to Advance Equitable Disaster Recovery, Build Climate Resilience

Monday, March 14, 2022
HUD Awards $6.7 Million to Help People in Mississippi Experiencing Homelessness

Monday, January 24, 2022
HUD Awards $345,000 in Grants to Support Housing Counseling Programs in Mississippi

Friday, January 21, 2022
Biden Administration Names José Alvarez as HUD’s Southeast Regional Administrator

Wednesday, January 12, 2022
HUD Awards Over $1.5 Million to the City of Jackson to Protect Families from Home Health and Safety Hazards