HUD News in Mississippi

2020

Friday, September 11, 2020
HUD Awards $18.7 Million in CARES Act Funds to Mississippi, Focusing on Communities with Higher Risk of Eviction

Monday, August 10, 2020
HUD Awards $3.9 Million to Mississippi Public Housing Authorities to Help Keep Residents Housed

Tuesday, June 30, 2020
HUD Awards $720,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Mississippi

Wednesday, June 17, 2020
HUD Awards $1.2 Million to HIV/AIDS Housing Program in Mississippi

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
HUD Awards $511,000 in Housing Counseling Grants in Mississippi

Tuesday, June 9, 2020
HUD awards $11.8 million in CARES Act funding to fight homelessness in Mississippi

Thursday, June 4, 2020
HUD Awards $900,000 to Choctaw Housing Authority to Improve Rental Housing

Monday, May 18, 2020
HUD Allocates More than $327,000 to Mississippi in Fourth Wave of CARES Act Funding to Assist People Living with Disabilities

Monday, May 11, 2020
HUD Allocates Third Wave of CARES Act Funding Providing Mississippi $8.6 Million of the $1 Billion Allocated Nationwide For Communities to Bolster Coronavirus Response And Relief Efforts

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
HUD Awards $3.2 Million to Mississippi, Expands Flexibility of Funds for Public Housing Authorities to Fight COVID-19

Friday, May 1, 2020
HUD to Allocate $3.9 Million to Help Protect Low-Income Americans in Mississippi Impacted by COVID-19

Thursday, April 9, 2020
April is Fair Housing Month
A message from HUD's Assistant Secretary for Fair Housing and Equal Opportunity, Anna Mar├şa Far├şas

Friday, April 3, 2020
HUD Makes $995,000 of COVID-19 Relief Funding Available to Help Native American Communities in Mississippi

Thursday, April 2, 2020
HUD Moves Quickly to Make $26.5 Million of COVID-19 Relief Funding Available to Communities in Mississippi

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
How Can I Get Help from HUD Now

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
HUD Awards $850,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Mississippi

Friday, March 13, 2020
HUD Awards $583,000 to 4 Homeless Programs in Mississippi

Thursday, February 27, 2020
HUD Awards $199,000 to Promote Employment and Self-Sufficiency for Mississippi Public Housing Residents

Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Secretary Ben Carson Announces $3.2 Million to Help Mississippi Tribe Support More Affordable Housing

Friday, February 14, 2020
HUD Awards $20 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing in Mississippi

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
HUD Awards $4.8 Million to 31 Mississippi Homeless Programs

2019

Wednesday, December 18, 2019
HUD, VA Team Up to Help 44 Homeless Veterans Find Permanent Homes in Mississippi

Wednesday, December 11, 2019
HUD Awards $5 Million to Choctaw Housing Authority for Affordable Housing

Wednesday, November 20, 2019
HUD Awards $693,000 to Provide Affordable Housing to People with Disabilities in Mississippi

Wednesday, October 30, 2019
HUD Designates Mississippi Envision Center In Meridian

Wednesday, October 2, 2019
HUD Awards $612,000 in Housing Counseling Grants in Mississippi

Monday, September 30, 2019
HUD Awards $1.8 Million to Protect Jackson, MS Families from Lead and Other Home Health Hazards

Thursday, August 29, 2019
HUD Awards $2 Million to Help End Youth Homelessness in Mississippi

Thursday, August 22, 2019
Awards $250,000 to Housing Authority of City of Natchez for Emergency Safety and Security Improvements

Tuesday, August 20, 2019
HUD Awards $1 Million to Clean Up Lead Hazards in Mississippi Public Housing

Thursday, May 30, 2019
HUD Announces Michael L. Browder, Sr as Region IV Deputy Administrator

Wednesday, April 17, 2019
HUD Awards $125,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Mississippi

Monday, March 25, 2019
HUD Awards $175,000 to Winona Housing Authority for Emergency Improvements in Rose Court Public Housing

Monday, March 11, 2019
Trump Administration Proposes 2020 HUD Budget

Thursday, February 14, 2019
HUD Awards $949,000 to Help Mississippi Families Reach Self-Sufficiency

Friday, February 8, 2019
HUD Awards $5 Million to Help End Homelessness in Mississippi

Saturday, January 26, 2019
HUD Renews Funding to 21 Local Mississippi Homeless Programs