HUD News in Minnesota

2021

Friday, April 9, 2021
HUD Awards Minnesota PHAs $235,000 for Emergency Safety and Security Improvements

Thursday, April 8, 2021
HUD Awards Minnesota $67 Million to Increase Affordable Housing and Address Homelessness

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates $9.3 Million for Affordable Housing In Minnesota

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Awards Nearly $700,000 To Support Public Housing And Native American Residents In Achieving Economic And Housing Stability In Minnesota

Thursday, March 25, 2021
HUD Makes $13.1 Million Available to Minnesota Tribes as Part of National Investment to Provide COVID-19 Relief to Native American Communities

Thursday, March 18, 2021
HUD Reports Overall Homelessness Decreased Slightly in Minnesota in 2020 from the Year Before

Tuesday, February 16, 2021
HUD Announces Extensions and Expansions of COVID-19 Homeowner Relief And Home Retention Measures

Thursday, February 11, 2021
HUD To Enforce Fair Housing Act To Prohibit Discrimination On The Basis Of Sexual Orientation And Gender Identity

Wednesday, February 3, 2021
Federal Housing Administration Issues Measures to Protect Health, Safety, and Homeownership Security of Borrowers Impacted by COVID-19

2020

Thursday, December 10, 2020
HUD and VA Award Nearly $275,000 To Five Minnesota Public Housing Authorities To Help Homeless Veterans Find Permanent Homes

Monday, May 11, 2020
HUD Allocates Third Wave of CARES Act Funding Providing $1 Billion for Communities Including $17.4 Million to Minnesota to Bolster Coronavirus Response and Relief Efforts

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
HUD Increases and Expands Flexibility of $5 Million in Funds for Public Housing Authorities in Minnesota to Fight COVID-19

Monday, April 13, 2020
HUD Awards Over $6.8 Million to the Public Housing Authority In and For the City of Minneapolis to Help Tenants Relocate

Friday, April 3, 2020
HUD Makes Nearly $5.9 Million Of COVID-19 Relief Funding Available To Help Native American Communities Across Minnesota

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
HUD Awards More than $1.2 Million Across Minnesota to Help Children in Foster Care

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
HUD and VA Announce Support to Help Homeless Veterans in Minnesota Find Permanent Homes

Tuesday, March 31, 2020
HUD Awards Nearly $10,000 to the Housing & Redevelopment Authority of Bemidji to Assist Young People Aging Out of Foster Care

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
HUD Awards $300,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Minnesota

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget