HUD News in Michigan

2021

Monday, April 12, 2021
HUD Awards Nearly $2.5 Million for Affordable Housing for Michigan Tribal Community

Friday, April 9, 2021
HUD Awards Michigan PHAs $12,507 for Emergency Safety and Security Improvements

Thursday, April 8, 2021
HUD Awards Michigan $151 Million to Increase Affordable Housing and Address Homelessness

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates $17.2 Million for Affordable Housing In Michigan

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Awards Nearly $228,000 To Support Public Housing Residents In Achieving Economic And Housing Stability In Michigan

Thursday, March 25, 2021
HUD Makes $10.2 Million Available to Michigan Tribes as Part of National Investment to Provide COVID-19 Relief to Native American Communities

Thursday, March 18, 2021
HUD Reports Number of Veterans Experiencing Homelessness Decreased in Michigan in 2020 Since 2010

Tuesday, February 16, 2021
HUD Announces Extensions and Expansions of COVID-19 Homeowner Relief And Home Retention Measures

Thursday, February 11, 2021
HUD To Enforce Fair Housing Act To Prohibit Discrimination On The Basis Of Sexual Orientation And Gender Identity

Wednesday, February 3, 2021
Federal Housing Administration Issues Measures to Protect Health, Safety, and Homeownership Security of Borrowers Impacted by COVID-19

2020

Thursday, December 10, 2020
HUD and VA Award Nearly $95,000 To Michigan To Help Homeless Veterans Find Permanent Homes

Monday, May 11, 2020
HUD Allocates Third Wave of CARES Act Funding Providing $1 Billion for Communities Including $42 Million to Michigan to Bolster Coronavirus Response and Relief Efforts

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
HUD Increases and Expands Flexibility of $7 Million in Funds for Public Housing Authorities in Michigan to Fight COVID-19

Friday, April 3, 2020
HUD Makes Over $4.5 Million Of COVID-19 Relief Funding Available To Help Native American Communities Across Michigan

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
HUD Awards Nearly $2 Million to Fight Housing Discrimination in Michigan

Wednesday, March 18, 2020
HUD Awards More than $4 Million to Fund Homeless Programs in Michigan

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget