HUD News in Massachusetts

2021

Tuesday, September 28, 2021
HUD Awards Springfield, Massachusetts $5 Million, Marking 2,000th Community Development Block Grant Section 108 Loan

Wednesday, September 22, 2021
HUD Awards $2.3 Million in Massachusetts to Support Construction and Project Rental Assistance for New Housing for Very Low-Income Seniors

Wednesday, September 15, 2021
HUD Awards More Than $5.5 Million to Help End Youth Homelessness in Massachusetts

Thursday, September 2, 2021
Massachusetts Organizations Awarded More than $1.8 Million from HUD to Fight Housing Discrimination

Thursday, August 26, 2021
HUD Awards More than $3 Million to Protect Malden Families from Lead and Other Home Health and Safety Hazards

Thursday, August 26, 2021
HUD Awards More than $2.9 Million to Protect Quincy Families from Lead and Other Home Health and Safety Hazards

Friday, August 6, 2021
HUD Awards $1 Million to Help Low-Income Elderly Homeowners in Massachusetts Age in Place

Thursday, June 10, 2021
HUD Awards $36 million in American Rescue Plan Funds for Emergency Housing Vouchers in Massachusetts

Friday, April 9, 2021
HUD Awards $446,364 to Massachusetts Public Housing Agencies for Emergency Safety and Security Improvements

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Awards more than $1.8 Million to Promote Jobs, Self-Sufficiency for Massachusetts Public Housing Residents

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates $16.9 Million for Affordable Housing in Massachusetts

Thursday, March 18, 2021
Homelessness Decreased in Massachusetts Prior to COVID-19 Pandemic

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
HUD Awards more than $92.4 Million to Improve, Preserve Massachusetts Public Housing

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD Renews Funding for 212 Local Massachusetts Homeless Programs

2020

Thursday, December 10, 2020
HUD and VA Announce Support to Help Massachusetts Homeless Veterans Find Permanent Homes

Tuesday, October 20, 2020
HUD Awards More than $1.2 Million in Housing Counseling Grants in Massachusetts

Friday, September 25, 2020
HUD Awards $14.5 Million to Protect Massachusetts Families from Lead and Other Home Health and Safety Hazards

Tuesday, June 30, 2020
HUD Awards More than $1.5 Million to Fight Housing Discrimination in Massachusetts

Wednesday, June 24, 2020
HUD Awards Funding to Massachusetts Fair Housing Organization to Support COVID-19 Related Activities

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
HUD Awards $3.2 Million In Housing Counseling Grants in Massachusetts

Thursday, June 4, 2020
HUD Awards $900,000 to Mashpee Wampanoag Tribe

Monday, May 18, 2020
HUD Allocates More Than $4.8 Million in Massachusetts for Fourth Wave of CARES Act Funding to Assist People Living with Disabilities

Monday, May 11, 2020
HUD Allocates More Than $26 Million to Massachusetts in Third Wave of CARES Act Funding to Bolster Coronavirus Response

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
HUD Increases and Expands Flexibility of Funds for Massachusetts Public Housing Authorities to Fight COVID-19

Friday, May 1, 2020
HUD to Allocate More than $26 Million to Help Protect Low-Income Americans in Massachusetts Impacted by COVID-19

Monday, April 13, 2020
HUD Awards Funds to Lowell Public Housing Authority to Help Tenants Relocate

Thursday, March 26, 2020
How Can I Get Help from HUD Now

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
HUD Awards More Than $1.5 Million to Fight Housing Discrimination in Massachusetts

Friday, February 14, 2020
HUD Awards $2.3 Million to Help Lowell Public Housing Residents Secure Higher Paying Jobs

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
HUD Awards $76.5 Million to Local Massachusetts Homeless Programs