HUD News in Massachusetts

2022

Thursday, September 1, 2022
HUD Publishes 2023 Fair Market Rents

Friday, July 1, 2022
HUD Judge Enters Order Settling Discrimination Claim Against Massachusetts Housing Provider

Tuesday, May 17, 2022
HUD Announces $286 Million in Grants for Housing and Community Development Activities in Massachusetts

Thursday, May 12, 2022
HUD Announces Over $75,000 in Funding to the Boston Housing Authority for Foster Youth Housing Assistance

Wednesday, April 20, 2022
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for Massachusetts Disaster Survivors

Monday, March 14, 2022
HUD Announces $104 Million in Awards to Help People Experiencing Homelessness in Massachusetts

Friday, March 4, 2022
HUD Awards $75,000 to Southcoast Fair Housing Inc to Fight Housing Discrimination in Massachusetts

Thursday, January 27, 2022
Brockton Housing Authority Selected for Latest Cohort of HUD's 'Moving to Work' Demonstration

Monday, January 24, 2022
HUD Announces Grants to Support Connecticut Housing Counseling Programs

Wednesday, January 12, 2022
HUD Awards More Than $3 Million to Protect Massachusetts Families from Home Health and Safety Hazards

2021

Monday, December 20, 2021
HUD, VA Award Over $1.6 Million in Massachusetts to Provide Housing Assistance for Veterans

Wednesday, December 1, 2021
HUD Awards $1.2 Million in Massachusetts to Provide Housing to Low-Income Persons Living with HIV and Their Families

Tuesday, November 23, 2021
HUD Awards $2.4 Million to Community Legal Aid in Worcester for Eviction Protection and Diversion

Wednesday, November 10, 2021
HUD Announces more than $2 Million to Deliver Equitable COVID-19 Relief to Massachusetts Tribal Communities

Wednesday, November 3, 2021
HUD Awards Massachusetts American Rescue Plan Funds to Assist Victims of Housing Discrimination Related to Coronavirus Pandemic

Tuesday, September 28, 2021
HUD Awards Springfield, Massachusetts $5 Million, Marking 2,000th Community Development Block Grant Section 108 Loan

Wednesday, September 22, 2021
HUD Awards $2.3 Million in Massachusetts to Support Construction and Project Rental Assistance for New Housing for Very Low-Income Seniors

Wednesday, September 15, 2021
HUD Awards More Than $5.5 Million to Help End Youth Homelessness in Massachusetts

Thursday, September 2, 2021
Massachusetts Organizations Awarded More than $1.8 Million from HUD to Fight Housing Discrimination

Thursday, August 26, 2021
HUD Awards More than $3 Million to Protect Malden Families from Lead and Other Home Health and Safety Hazards

Thursday, August 26, 2021
HUD Awards More than $2.9 Million to Protect Quincy Families from Lead and Other Home Health and Safety Hazards

Friday, August 6, 2021
HUD Awards $1 Million to Help Low-Income Elderly Homeowners in Massachusetts Age in Place

Thursday, June 10, 2021
HUD Awards $36 million in American Rescue Plan Funds for Emergency Housing Vouchers in Massachusetts

Friday, April 9, 2021
HUD Awards $446,364 to Massachusetts Public Housing Agencies for Emergency Safety and Security Improvements

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Awards more than $1.8 Million to Promote Jobs, Self-Sufficiency for Massachusetts Public Housing Residents

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates $16.9 Million for Affordable Housing in Massachusetts

Thursday, March 18, 2021
Homelessness Decreased in Massachusetts Prior to COVID-19 Pandemic

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
HUD Awards more than $92.4 Million to Improve, Preserve Massachusetts Public Housing

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD Renews Funding for 212 Local Massachusetts Homeless Programs