HUD News in Maine

2019

Wednesday, November 20, 2019
HUD Awards $613,136 in Maine to Provide Affordable Housing to People with Disabilities

Wednesday, October 2, 2019
HUD Awards Housing Counseling Grant in Maine

Monday, September 30, 2019
HUD Awards Record $14.8 Million to Protect Maine Families from Lead and Other Home Health Hazards

Thursday, August 29, 2019
HUD Awards More than $3 Million to Help End Youth Homelessness in Maine

Thursday, July 11, 2019
HUD Charges Maine Apartment Owner with Discrimination for Denying Assistance Animal to Veteran with Disabilities

Monday, April 8, 2019
HUD Issues Order Resolving Claim of Discrimination by Maine Housing Providers

Monday, March 11, 2019
Trump Administration Proposes 2020 HUD Budget

Thursday, February 14, 2019
HUD Awards $445,900 to Help Maine Families Reach Self-Sufficiency

Friday, February 8, 2019
HUD Awards $13 Million in Funding to 26 Local Maine Homeless Programs

Saturday, January 26, 2019
HUD Renews Funding to 23 Local Maine Homeless Programs

2018

Monday, December 17, 2018
Homelessness in Maine Increased in 2018

Tuesday, December 4, 2018
HUD Awards $300,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Maine

Tuesday, September 4, 2018
HUD Awards $1 Million to Provide Affordable Housing to People with Disabilities in Maine

Wednesday, August 29, 2018
HUD Awards $2.3 Million to Renew Support to Two Maine HIV-AIDS Housing Programs

Monday, July 23, 2018
HUD and DOJ Launch Public Awareness Campaign Against Sexual Harassment in Housing

Tuesday, May 22, 2018
HUD Awards $8.5 Million to Improve, Preserve Nation's Public Housing in Maine

Friday, April 6, 2018
HUD, VA Team Up to Help 22 Homeless Veterans Find Permanent Homes in Maine

Tuesday, February 27, 2018
HUD Awards $1.3 Million in Choice Neighborhoods Planning Grants to Maine

Tuesday, February 20, 2018
HUD Awards $454,295 to Promote Jobs, Self-Sufficiency for Maine Public Housing Residents

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
HUD Awards Maine $300,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination

Thursday, January 11, 2018
HUD Awards $12.9 Million to Maine Homeless Programs