HUD News in Maine

2022

Tuesday, January 18, 2022
HUD Announces $1.6 Million to Deliver Equitable COVID-19 Relief to Tribal Communities in Maine

2021

Wednesday, September 22, 2021
HUD Awards $3.2 Million in Maine to Support Construction and Project Rental Assistance for New Housing for Very Low-Income Seniors

Monday, September 20, 2021
Maine Governor Joins Biden-Harris Administration to Launch House America Initiative to Address Homelessness Crisis

Thursday, September 2, 2021
Pine Tree Legal Awarded $375,000 from HUD to Fight Housing Discrimination

Thursday, August 26, 2021
HUD Awards $3.4 Million to Protect Auburn Families from Lead and Other Home Health and Safety Hazards

Friday, August 6, 2021
HUD Awards $1 Million to Help Low-Income Elderly Homeowners in Maine Age in Place

Thursday, June 10, 2021
HUD Awards $2.3 million in American Rescue Plan Funds for Emergency Housing Vouchers in Maine

Friday, April 9, 2021
HUD Awards $119,186 to Maine Public Housing Agencies for Emergency Safety and Security Improvements

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Awards $478,500 to Promote Jobs, Self-Sufficiency for Maine Public Housing Residents

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates $3.1 Million for Affordable Housing in Maine

Thursday, March 18, 2021
Homelessness Decreased in Maine Prior to COVID-19 Pandemic

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
HUD Awards more than $10 Million to Improve, Preserve Maine Public Housing

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD Renews Funding for 25 Local Maine Homeless Programs