HUD News in Louisiana

2020

Wednesday, September 2, 2020
The HUD Experience: HUD Region VI Third Quarter Newsletter

Tuesday, September 1, 2020
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for Victims of Hurricane Laura

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
HUD Awards Louisiana Housing Corporation of Baton Rouge $483,583 in Housing Counseling Grants

Tuesday, June 9, 2020
HUD Provides Louisiana with $20.9 Million in CARES Act Funding for Homeless Populations Amid Coronavirus Recovery

Monday, May 11, 2020
Louisiana Receives Over $18.3 Million from HUD to Bolster Coronavirus Response and Relief Efforts

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
HUD Provides Louisiana Public Housing Authorities Over $6.3 Million to Fight COVID-19

Friday, May 1, 2020
HUD to Allocate $9.1 Million to Help Protect Louisiana Public Housing Residents Impacted by COVID-19

Friday, April 3, 2020
HUD Makes $154,841 of COVID-19 Relief Funding Available to Help Native American Communities in Louisiana

Friday, March 27, 2020
How to Get Help from HUD Now

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
HUD Awards Louisiana Fair Housing Action Center $125,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Winter/Spring 2020 ā€“ The HUD Experience, HUD's Region VI-News Brief

Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Shreveport, Westwego, Donaldsonville, and the Town of Lake Providence Housing Authorities Receive HUD Funding for Carbon Monoxide Detectors

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
HUD Awards $50.7 Million to Louisiana Homeless Programs

2019

Tuesday, December 31, 2019
5 Louisiana Housing Authorities Share $356,371 to Help Families Reach Self Sufficiency

Friday, December 27, 2019
The Shreveport Housing Authority receives over $950,000 to help tenants relocate

Wednesday, December 11, 2019
HUD Awards over $3.8 Million for Affordable Housing to the Chitimacha Tribe of Louisiana

Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Veteran Homelessness Declines in Louisiana 11.3 Percent in 2019

Thursday, October 24, 2019
U.S. HUD Assistant Secretary Kurtz Delivers $29.5 Million Choice Neighborhoods Implementation Grant to Baton Rouge

Thursday, October 3, 2019
HUD Awards Louisiana Housing Corporation of Baton Rouge Over $580,000 for Housing Counseling

Monday, September 30, 2019
HUD Awards State of Louisiana, Jefferson Parish $6.6 Million to Protect Families from Lead and other Home Health Hazards

Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Ducky Johnson to Feature New Housing Prototype at Innovative Housing Showcase

Wednesday, April 17, 2019
HUD Awards $125,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Louisiana

Thursday, February 14, 2019
HUD Awards Louisiana Over $335,000 to Help Families Reach Self-Sufficiency

Friday, February 8, 2019
HUD Awards $51.4 Million to Help End Homelessness in Louisiana