HUD News in Kentucky

2020

Friday, September 11, 2020
HUD Awards $13.9 Million in CARES Act Funds to Kentucky Focusing on Communities with Higher Risk of Eviction

Monday, August 10, 2020
HUD Awards Nearly $5 Million to Kentucky Public Housing Authorities to Help Keep Residents Housed

Tuesday, June 30, 2020
HUD Awards $360,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Kentucky

Wednesday, June 17, 2020
HUD Awards $1.4 Million To HIV/AIDS Housing Program in Kentucky

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
HUD Awards $216,000 in Housing Counseling Grants in Kentucky

Tuesday, June 9, 2020
HUD awards $23 million in CARES Act funding to fight homelessness in Kentucky

Monday, May 18, 2020
HUD Allocates More than $820,000 to Kentucky in Fourth Wave of CARES Act Funding to Assist People Living with Disabilities

Monday, May 11, 2020
HUD Allocates Third Wave of CARES Act Funding Providing Kentucky $16.9 Million of the $1 Billion Allocated Nationwide for Communities to Bolster Coronavirus Response and Relief Efforts

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
HUD Awards $3.9 Million to Kentucky, Expands Flexibility of Funds for Public Housing Authorities to Fight COVID-19

Friday, May 1, 2020
HUD to Allocate over $9 Million to Help Protect Low-income Americans in Kentucky Impacted by COVID-19

Thursday, April 9, 2020
April is Fair Housing Month
A message from HUD's Assistant Secretary for Fair Housing and Equal Opportunity, Anna Mar├şa Far├şas

Thursday, April 2, 2020
HUD Moves Quickly to Make Over $39 Million of COVID-19 Relief Funding Available to Kentucky

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
HUD Awards Kentucky over $290,000 to Help Children in Foster Care

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
How Can I Get Help from HUD Now

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
HUD Awards $300,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Kentucky

Friday, March 13, 2020
HUD Awards $1.3 Million to 7 Homeless Programs in Kentucky

Thursday, February 27, 2020
HUD Awards Kentucky Over $850,000 to Promote Employment and Self-Sufficiency for Public Housing Residents

Friday, February 14, 2020
HUD Awards Kentucky $51.9 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing

Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Secretary Ben Carson Launches Affordable Housing Bus Tour in Kentucky

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
HUD Awards $23 Million to Local Kentucky Homeless Programs

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
HUD Awards $37,000 to Lexington-Fayette Urban County Housing Authority to Help Young People Aging Out of Foster Care

2019

Wednesday, December 18, 2019
HUD Awards $17,500 Teams Up with VA to Help Kentucky Homeless Veterans Find Permanent Homes

Wednesday, November 20, 2019
HUD Awards $2 Million to Provide Affordable Housing to People with Disabilities in Kentucky

Tuesday, October 15, 2019
HUD South Regional Administrator and Local Officials Recognized Henderson Envision Center

Monday, June 24, 2019
HUD Announces Peter E. Jackson as Kentucky Field Office Director

Thursday, May 30, 2019
HUD Announces Michael L. Browder, Sr as Region IV Deputy Administrator

Monday, March 11, 2019
Trump Administration Proposes 2020 HUD Budget

Thursday, February 14, 2019
HUD Awards $1.5 Million to Help Kentucky Families Reach Self-Sufficiency

Friday, February 8, 2019
HUD Awards Over $21 Million to Help End Homelessness in Kentucky