HUD News in Kentucky

2021

Wednesday, September 22, 2021
HUD Awards $6.8 Million in Grants to Support Construction and Project Rental Assistance for New Multifamily Housing for Kentucky Very Low-Income Seniors

Thursday, August 26, 2021
HUD Awards Nearly $3.5 Million to Protect Kentucky Families from Lead and Other Home Health and Safety Hazards

Friday, August 6, 2021
HUD Awards $1.5 Million to Help Kentucky Low-Income Elderly Homeowners Age in Place

Thursday, June 10, 2021
HUD Awards nearly $6.3 Million in American Rescue Plan Funds for Emergency Housing Vouchers in Kentucky

Friday, April 9, 2021
HUD Awards $127,000 to Kentucky Public Housing Agencies for Emergency Safety and Security Improvements

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Awards over $1.3 Million to Promote Jobs, Self-Sufficiency for Kentucky Public Housing Residents

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates $6.7 Million for Affordable Housing in Kentucky

Thursday, March 18, 2021
Homelessness Decreasing in Kentucky Prior to COVID-19 Pandemic

Thursday, February 25, 2021
HUD Awards Kentucky $71 Million in Grants to Local Communities for Affordable Housing and to Serve Individuals and Families

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
HUD Awards $53.7 Million to Improve, Preserve Kentucky's Public Housing

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD Awards $27.2 Million to Renew Grants for 111 Homeless Programs in Kentucky

2020

Thursday, December 31, 2020
HUD FY20 Region 4 Annual Report

Friday, December 18, 2020
HUD Awards Kentucky $1.4 Million to Help Families Reach Self-Sufficiency

Tuesday, November 17, 2020
HUD Secretary Ben Carson Announces New Foster Youth Housing Vouchers in Kentucky

Tuesday, October 20, 2020
HUD Awards Kentucky more than $110,000 in Housing Counseling Grants

Friday, September 11, 2020
HUD Awards $13.9 Million in CARES Act Funds to Kentucky Focusing on Communities with Higher Risk of Eviction

Monday, August 10, 2020
HUD Awards Nearly $5 Million to Kentucky Public Housing Authorities to Help Keep Residents Housed

Tuesday, June 30, 2020
HUD Awards $360,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Kentucky

Wednesday, June 17, 2020
HUD Awards $1.4 Million To HIV/AIDS Housing Program in Kentucky

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
HUD Awards $216,000 in Housing Counseling Grants in Kentucky

Tuesday, June 9, 2020
HUD awards $23 million in CARES Act funding to fight homelessness in Kentucky

Monday, May 18, 2020
HUD Allocates More than $820,000 to Kentucky in Fourth Wave of CARES Act Funding to Assist People Living with Disabilities

Monday, May 11, 2020
HUD Allocates Third Wave of CARES Act Funding Providing Kentucky $16.9 Million of the $1 Billion Allocated Nationwide for Communities to Bolster Coronavirus Response and Relief Efforts

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
HUD Awards $3.9 Million to Kentucky, Expands Flexibility of Funds for Public Housing Authorities to Fight COVID-19

Friday, May 1, 2020
HUD to Allocate over $9 Million to Help Protect Low-income Americans in Kentucky Impacted by COVID-19

Thursday, April 9, 2020
April is Fair Housing Month
A message from HUD's Assistant Secretary for Fair Housing and Equal Opportunity, Anna María Farías

Thursday, April 2, 2020
HUD Moves Quickly to Make Over $39 Million of COVID-19 Relief Funding Available to Kentucky

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
HUD Awards Kentucky over $290,000 to Help Children in Foster Care

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
How Can I Get Help from HUD Now

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
HUD Awards $300,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Kentucky

Friday, March 13, 2020
HUD Awards $1.3 Million to 7 Homeless Programs in Kentucky

Thursday, February 27, 2020
HUD Awards Kentucky Over $850,000 to Promote Employment and Self-Sufficiency for Public Housing Residents

Friday, February 14, 2020
HUD Awards Kentucky $51.9 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing

Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Secretary Ben Carson Launches Affordable Housing Bus Tour in Kentucky

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
HUD Awards $23 Million to Local Kentucky Homeless Programs

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
HUD Awards $37,000 to Lexington-Fayette Urban County Housing Authority to Help Young People Aging Out of Foster Care