HUD News in Kansas

2022

Wednesday, May 18, 2022
HUD Awards Nearly $2 Million to Tribal Communities in Kansas for Affordable Housing

Wednesday, May 18, 2022
HUD Awards $22.8 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing in Kansas

Tuesday, May 17, 2022
HUD Announces Over $29 Million to Kansas for Affordable Housing and to Serve Individuals and Families

Monday, March 14, 2022
HUD Announces $8.2 Million in Awards to Help People Experiencing Homelessness in Kansas

Friday, February 18, 2022
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for Kansas Disaster Survivors

Thursday, February 17, 2022
HUD Announces Jose R. Davis as Kansas/Western Missouri Field Office Director

2021

Monday, December 13, 2021
The Health Insurance Marketplace Open Enrollment Period is Now Open.

Wednesday, November 11, 2021
HUD Announces Over $1 Million to Deliver Equitable COVID-19 Relief to the Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation in Kansas

Friday, May 7, 2021
HUD Charges Kansas Homeowners Association with Disability Discrimination

Friday, April 9, 2021
HUD Awards Over $4K to Public Housing Agency in Kansas for Emergency Safety and Security Improvements

Thursday, April 8, 2021
HUD Announces Over $39 Million to Increase Affordable Housing to Address Homelessness in Kansas

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates Over $4.2 Million for Affordable Housing in Kansas

Thursday, March 25, 2021
HUD Makes Over $1.2 Million Investment to Provide COVID-19 Relief Funding to Native American Communities in Kansas

Thursday, March 18, 2021
Homelessness Increasing in Kansas Even Prior to COVID-19 Pandemic

Friday, February 26, 2021
HUD Awards more than $1.7 Million for Affordable Housing Activities in Native American Communities in Kansas

Thursday, February 25, 2021
HUD Awards $40.2 Million in Grants to Communities in Kansas for Affordable Housing and to Serve Individuals and Families

Thursday, February 25, 2021
HUD Awards Nearly $200 Thousand to City of Wichita to Help Families Improve their Economic Well-Being

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
HUD Awards Nearly $19.2 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing in Kansas

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD Renews Funding for Local Homeless Programs in Kansas