HUD News in Iowa

2022

Wednesday, September 28, 2022
HUD Awards Nearly $5 Million to Protect Iowa Families from Lead and Other Home Health and Safety Hazards

Wednesday, August 24, 2022
HUD Awards $113K to Iowa Housing Counseling Agencies

Wednesday, July 27, 2022
HUD Awards Over $46K in Mainstream Vouchers and Fees to Eastern Regional Housing Authority in Dubuque

Wednesday, May 18, 2022
HUD Awards $9.5 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing in Iowa

Wednesday, May 18, 2022
HUD Announces over $42 Million to Iowa for Affordable Housing and to Serve Individuals and Families

Tuesday, March 22, 2022
HUD Announces $626,000 to Iowa to Advance Equitable Disaster Recovery, Build Climate Resilience

Monday, March 14, 2022
HUD Announces $11.4 Million in Awards to Help People Experiencing Homelessness in Iowa

Thursday, February 24, 2022
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for Iowa Disaster Survivors

Tuesday, January 18, 2022
HUD Announces $1 Million to Deliver Equitable COVID-19 Relief to Iowa Sac and Fox Tribe of the Mississippi

2021

Monday, December 20, 2021
HUD, VA Award Over $52k to Iowa Communities Providing Housing Assistance for Veterans

Monday, December 13, 2021
The Health Insurance Marketplace Open Enrollment Period is now open.

Wednesday, September 22, 2021
HUD Awards $8.9 Million in Grants to Support Construction and Project Rental Assistance for New Multifamily Housing for Very Low-Income Seniors in Iowa

Friday, April 9, 2021
HUD Awards $250K to Public Housing Agency in Iowa for Emergency Safety and Security Improvements

Thursday, April 8, 2021
HUD Announces Over $42.5 Million to Increase Affordable Housing to Address Homelessness in Iowa

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Awards Nearly $480 Thousand to Promote Jobs, Self-Sufficiency for Iowa Public Housing Residents

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates Over $4.3 Million for Affordable Housing in Iowa

Thursday, March 25, 2021
HUD Makes Nearly $200 Thousand Investment to Provide COVID-19 Relief Funding to Native American Community in Iowa

Thursday, March 18, 2021
Homelessness Increasing in Iowa Even Prior to COVID-19 Pandemic

Friday, February 26, 2021
HUD Awards more than $200 Thousand for Affordable Housing Activities in Native American Community in Iowa

Thursday, February 25, 2021
HUD Awards Over $54 Million in Grants to Communities in Iowa for Affordable Housing and to Serve Individuals and Families

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
HUD Awards Over $7.8 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing in Iowa

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD Renews Funding for Local Homeless Programs in Iowa