Home / State Information / Illinois / Working / CDBG Entitlement Cities
Directory of Illinois CDBG Entitlement Cities

Web sites of CDBG Entitlement Jurisdictions

 
Arlington Heights
Mr. William Dixon
Village Manager
ATTN: Charles Witherington-Perkins
33 S. Arlington Heights Road
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
Ph # (847) 368-5000
Fax # (847) 253-2524
CEO # (847) 368-5100
Arlene J. Mulder, Mayor
cperkins@vah.com
Aurora
Honorable David Stover
Mayor
ATTN: Bill Wiet
44 E. Downer St.
Aurora, IL 60507
Phone # (630) 844-3627
Fax # (630) 892-0741
CEO # (630) 844-3612
bwiet@ci.aurora.il.us
Berwyn
Honorable Thomas G. Shaughnessy
Mayor
ATTN: Michael J. Woodward
6700 W. 26th Street
Berwyn, IL 60402-2500
Phone # (708) 795-6850
Fax: (708) 749-3927
CEO # (708) 788-2660, Ext 230
dduffy@ci.berwyn.il.us
Bloomington
Mr. Tom Hamilton
City Manager
ATTN: Connie Griffin, Program Manager
109 E. Olive St., P.O. Box 3157
Bloomington, IL 61702-3157
Phone # (309) 434-2348
Fax # (309) 434-2801
CEO # (309) 434-2210
Judy Markowitz, Mayor
cgriffin@cityblm.org
Bolingbrook
Honorable Roger C. Claar
Mayor
ATTN: Dennis Kowalczyk
375 W. Briarcliff Road
Bolingbrook, IL 60440-0951
Phone # (630) 226-8460
Fax # (630) 226-8469
CEO # (630) 226-8417
dkowalcz@bolingbrook.com
Champaign
Honorable Deborah Frank Feinen
Mayor
ATTN: Ms. Dorothy David, City Manager
102 N. Neil St.
Champaign, IL 61820
Phone # (217) 403-8710
Fax # (217) 403-7090
CEO # (217) 403-8720
citymanagersoffice@champaignil.gov
Chicago
Honorable Richard Daley
Mayor
ATTN: Michael Harris, Budget Director
121 N. LaSalle St., Room 604
Chicago, IL 60602
Phone # (312) 744-7870
Fax # (312) 744-3618
CEO # (312) 744-3300
mharris@cityofchicago.org
Cicero
Honorable Ramiro Gonzales
President
ATTN: Ana Maria Montesde Oca-Rojas, Acting Executive Director of Community Planning
5116 W. 14th St.
Cicero, IL 60804
Phone # (708) 656-8223
Fax # (708) 656-8342
CEO # (708) 656-3600, Ext 211
amnrojas@theramp.net
Decatur
Mr. Steve Garman
City Manager
ATTN: Linda Love
Neighborhood Services Director
#1 Gary K. Anderson Plaza
Decatur, IL 62523-1196
Phone # (217) 424-2797
Fax # (217) 424-2728
CEO # (217) 424-2804
Terry Howley, Mayor
ljlove@decaturnet.org
DeKalb
Honorable Greg Sparrow
Mayor
ATTN: Paul Rasmussen
Community Development Director
200 S. Fourth St.
DeKalb, IL 60115-3391
Phone # (815) 748-2060
Fax # (815) 748-2359
CEO # (815) 748-2090
prasmussen@cityofdekalb.com
Des Plaines
Honorable Tony Arredia
Mayor
ATTN: Ruth Broder
Community Development Coordinator
Room 301
1420 Miner St.
Des Plaines, IL 60016-4498
Phone # (847) 391-5381
Fax # (847) 391-5371
CEO # (847) 391-5301
rlbroder@hotmail.com
East St. Louis
Honorable Carl Officer
Mayor
ATTN: Diane Bonner
Executive Director CDBG
301 River Park Drive
East St. Louis, IL 62201
Phone # (618) 482-6635
Fax # (618) 271-8194
CEO # (618) 482-6601 or 6600
dianebonner@accessus.net
Elgin
Honorable Ed Schock
Mayor
Mr. David M. Dorgan, City Manager
ATTN: Amy Coyne, CDBG Coordinator
150 Dexter Court
Elgin, IL 60120
Phone # (847) 931-5911
Fax # (847) 931-5665
CEO # (847) 931-5595
coyne_a@cityofelgin.org
Evanston
Honorable Lorraine H. Morton
Mayor, Mr. Roger D. Crum
City Manager
ATTN: James Wolinski
Community Development Director
2100 Ridge Avenue
Evanston, IL 60202-2798
Phone # (847) 866-2928
Fax # (847) 328-4905
CEO # (847) 866-2979
Lorraine Morton, Mayor
communitydev@cityofevanston.org
Joliet
Mr. Thomas Thanas
City Manager
ATTN: Alfredo Melesio Jr., AICP
Director of Neighborhood Services
150 W. Jefferson
Joliet, IL 60432
Phone # (815) 724-4100
Fax # (815) 740-1221
CEO # (815) 724-3700
Arthur Schultz, Mayor
amelesio@jolietcity.org
Kankakee
Honorable Donald Green
Mayor
ATTN: Larry Nolan, Acting Dir
385 E. Oak St.
Kankakee, IL 60901
Phone # (815) 933-0421
Fax # (815) 936-3578
CEO # (815) 933-0500
Moline
Honorable Stanley Leach
Mayor
ATTN: Craig Anderson
Community Development Manager
619-16th St.
Moline, IL 61265
Phone # (309) 797-0491
Fax # (309) 797-0479
CEO # (309) 797-0491
canderson@moline.il.us
Mt. Prospect
Mr. Michael Janonis
Village Manager
ATTN: Michael Jacobs
100 S. Emerson St.
Mount Prospect, IL 60056
Phone # (847) 818-5328
Fax # (847) 818-5329
CEO # (847) 818-5303
Gerald Farley, Mayor
mjacobs@mountprospect.org
Naperville
Mr. Peter T. Burchard
City Manager
ATTN: Mike Kamon
Planning Operations Manager
400 S. Eagle St., P.O. Box 3020
Naperville, IL 60566-7020
Phone # (630) 420-4179
Fax # (630) 420-6657
CEO # (630) 420-6018
George Pradel, Mayor
kamonm@naperville.il.us
North Chicago
Honorable Bette Thomas
Mayor
ATTN: Lareasa Russel
CDBG Administrator
1850 Lewis Avenue
North Chicago, IL 60064
Phone # (847) 596-8670 or 596-8600
Fax # (847) 596-8679 or 8669
CEO # (847) 596-8610
larrus@northchicago.org
Normal
Mr. Mark Peterson
City Manager
ATTN: Steve Westerdahl, CD Director
100 E. Phoenix, P. O. Box 589
Normal, IL 61761-0589
Phone # (309) 454-9557
Fax # (309) 454-9723
Kent Karraker, Mayor
Oak Lawn
Honorable Ronald Stancik
Acting Village President
ATTN: Jeanine Shotas
9446 South Raymond Ave.
Oak Lawn, IL 60453
Phone # (708) 499-7817
Fax # (708) 636-8606
CEO # (708) 499-7740
jmshotas@ameritech.net
Oak Park
Ms. Joanne Trapani
Board President
ATTN: Janis Akerstrom
1 Village Hall Plaza
Oak Park, IL 60302
Phone # (708) 358-5419
Fax # (708) 383-6692
CEO # (708) 383-6400
akerstrom@vil.oak-park.il.us
Palatine
Honorable Rita L. Mullins
Mayor
ATTN: Edgardo Prats-Reyes
Neighborhood Services
200 E. Wood Street
Palatine, IL 60067-5339
(847) 359-9047
Fax: (847) 776-4733
CEO # (847) 359-9039
eprats@palatine.il.us
Pekin
Honorable Lyndell N. Howard
Mayor
Mr. Dick Hierstein
City Manager
400 Margaret St.
Pekin, IL 61554
Phone # (309) 477-2300
Fax # (309) 347-1064
CEO # (309) 477-2300
Peoria
Honorable David Ransburg
Mayor
456 Fulton - Suite 402.
Peoria, IL 61602-1257
Phone # (309) 494-8601
Fax # (309) 494-8680
CEO # (309) 494-8619
Rantoul
Honorable Neal Williams
Mayor
ATTN: Kent Tucker
Community Development Manager
333 S. Tanner
Rantoul, IL 61866
Phone # (217) 893-1661
Fax # (217) 892-5501
CEO # (217) 893-1661, Ext 254
ktucker@village.rantoul.il.us
Rock Island
Honorable Mark Schwiebert
Mayor
Mr. John Phillips
City Manager
ATTN: Greg Champagne
Community and Economic Development Director
1528 3rd Avenue
Rock Island, IL 61201-8678
Phone # (309) 732-2010
Fax # (309) 732-0255
CEO # (309) 732-2012
champags@ri.lincon.org
Rockford
Honorable Doug Scott
Mayor
ATTN: Einar Forsman
Interim Community Development Director
425 East State Street
Rockford, IL 61104
Phone # (815) 987-5690
Fax # (815) 967-6933
CEO # (815) 987-5590
einar.forsman@ci.rockford.il.us
Schaumburg
Mr. Ken Fritz
Village Mgr
ATTN: J. Christropher Huff
Director of Planning
101 Schaumburg Court
Schaumburg, IL 60193-1899
Phone # (847) 895-4500, Ex. 224
Fax # (847) 923-4421
CEO # (847) 923-4402
Al Larson, Mayor
chuff@ci.schaumburg.il.us
Skokie
Mr. Albert Rigoni
Village Manager
ATTN: Tom Thompson
Economic Development Director
5127 Oakton St., P.O. Box 309
Skokie, IL 60077
Phone # (847) 673-0500
Fax # (847) 673-0525
CEO # (847) 673-0500
George Van Dusen, Mayor
tom.thompson@skokie.org
Springfield
Honorable Timothy J. Davlin
Mayor
ATTN: Norm Sims
Director Office of Planning and Economic Development
231 S. Sixth St.
Springfield, IL 62701
Phone # (217) 789-2377
Fax # (217) 789-2380
CEO # (217) 789-2200
jsorenson@cwlp.com
Urbana
Honorable Tod Satterthwaite
Mayor
ATTN: Robert Grewe
Division Manager Grants Management
400 S. Vine St.
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone # (217) 384-2439
Fax # (217) 384-2367
CEO # (217) 384-2456
bpgrewe@city.urbana.il.us
ehtyler@city.urbana.il.us
Waukegan
Honorable Richard H. Hyde
Mayor
ATTN: Ezell Robins
106 N. Utica St.
Waukegan, IL 60085
Phone # (847) 599-2532
Fax # (847) 360-9028
CEO # (847) 599-2510
Ezell.robins@ci.waukegan.il.us
Cook County
Honorable John Stroger, Jr.
President, Board of Commissioners
ATTN: Gwendolyn Clemons
69 W. Washington Floor 29
Chicago, IL 60602
Phone # (312) 603-1000
Fax # (312) 603-9970
CEO # (312) 603-6400
gclemons@planning-cook.org
DuPage County
Honorable Mr. Dan Cronin
Chairman, County Board
ATTN: Mary A. Keating
Director of Community Services
421 N. County Farm Road
Wheaton, IL 60187
Phone # (630) 407-6457
Fax # (630) 682-7179
CEO # (630) 260-2000
mary.keating@dupageco.org
Kane County
Honorable Mr. Michael W. McCoy
Chairman, County Board
ATTN: Phillip Bus
Executive Director of Development
719 Batavia Avenue
Geneva, IL 60134
Phone # (630) 232-3480
Fax # (630) 232-3411
CEO # (630) 232-5930
busphil@mail.co.kane.il.us
Lake County
Honorable Suzi Schmidt
Chairman, County Board
ATTN: Vern Witkowski
18 N. County St.
Waukegan, IL 60085
Phone # (847) 360-6350
Fax # (847) 360-6734
CEO # (847) 360-6336
vwitkowski@co.lake.il.us
Madison County
Honorable Rudolph Papa
Chairman, County Board
ATTN: Dorothy Hummel
Community Development Coordinator
130 Hillsboro
Edwardsville, IL 62025
Phone (618) 692-7040, Ext 4386
Fax # (618) 692-7022
CEO # (618) 692-6200, Ext 4341
dahummel@co.madison.il.us
McHenry County
Honorable Michael Tryon
Chairman, County Board
ATTN: Sandra Nueschen
2200 N. Seminary Avenue
Woodstock, IL 60098
Phone # (815) 334-4560
Fax # (815) 337-3720
CEO # (815) 334-4221
srnueschen@co.mchenry.il.us
St. Clair County
Honorable John Baricevic
Chairman, County Board
ATTN: Thelma Chalmers
Executive Director
St. Clair County IGD
#19 Public Square, Suite 200
Belleville, IL 62220-1624
Phone # (618) 277-6790, Ext. 3203
Fax # (618) 236-1190
CEO # (618) 277-6600, Ext 2200
chalmers@igd.org
Will County
Mr. Joseph Mikan
County Executive, County Board
ATTN: Ron Pullman
100 Manhattan Road
Joliet, IL 60433
Phone # (815) 727-2332
Fax # (815) 727-2341
Ron.wccd@internetconnect.net
State of Illinois,
Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity
Mr. Jack Lavin
Director, DCEO
ATTN: Mark Gauss
Acting Deputy Director for Business Development
620 E. Adams St.
Springfield, IL 62701
Phone # (217) 785-6169
Fax # (217) 782-1206
CEO # (217) 789-2000
mgauss@commerce.state.il.us
Illinois Housing Development Authority
Kelly King Dibble
Executive Director
ATTN: Bill Pluta
Director, Office of Housing Coordination Services
401 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 900
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone # (312) 836-5200
Fax # (312) 832-2191
CEO # (312) 836-5314
wpluta@ihda.org