HUD News in Georgia

2020

Tuesday, June 30, 2020
HUD Awards $860,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Georgia

Friday, June 26, 2020
HUD Charges Atlanta Housing Providers with Discriminating Against a Mother and Her Child with Disabilities

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
HUD Awards $1 Million in Housing Counseling Grants in Georgia

Tuesday, June 9, 2020
HUD awards $58.4 million in CARES Act funding to fight homelessness in Georgia

Monday, May 18, 2020
HUD Allocates More than $390,000 to Georgia in Fourth Wave of CARES Act Funding to Assist People Living with Disabilities

Monday, May 11, 2020
HUD Allocates Third Wave of CARES Act Funding Providing Georgia $35 Million of the $1 Billion Allocated Nationwide for Communities to Bolster Coronavirus Response and Relief Efforts

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
HUD Awards $9 Million to Georgia, Expands Flexibility of Funds for Public Housing Authorities to Fight COVID-19

Friday, May 1, 2020
HUD to Allocate over $17 Million to Help Protect Low-income Americans in Georgia Impacted by COVID-19

Thursday, April 9, 2020
April is Fair Housing Month
A message from HUD's Assistant Secretary for Fair Housing and Equal Opportunity, Anna Mar├şa Far├şas

Thursday, April 2, 2020
HUD Moves Quickly to Make $80 Million of COVID-19 Relief Funding Available to Georgia

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
HUD Awards Georgia over $270,000 to Help Children in Foster Care

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
How Can I Get Help from HUD Now

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
HUD Awards $425,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Georgia

Friday, March 13, 2020
HUD Awards $2 Million to 13 Homeless Programs in Georgia

Thursday, March 5, 2020
HUD Announces $160,000 to Albany Housing Authority in Georgia to Assist Young People Aging Out of Foster Care

Thursday, February 27, 2020
HUD Awards Georgia Nearly $1 Million to Promote Employment and Self-Sufficiency for Public Housing Residents

Friday, February 14, 2020
HUD Awards Georgia $85.8 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
HUD Awards Over $42 Million to Local Georgia Homeless Programs

2019

Wednesday, December 18, 2019
HUD Awards $29,800, Teams Up with VA to Help Georgia Homeless Veterans Find Permanent Homes

Wednesday, November 20, 2019
HUD Awards $395,000 to Provide Affordable Housing to People with Disabilities in Georgia

Thursday, October 31, 2019
HUD Awards $96,700 to Housing Authority of Fulton County, Ga to Assist Young People Aging Out of Foster Care

Monday, September 16, 2019
HUD Charges New York, Pennsylvania and Georgia-Based Housing Design and Construction Professionals with Discriminating Against Persons with Disabilities

Tuesday, August 20, 2019
HUD Awards $1 Million to Clean Up Lead Hazards in Georgia Public Housing

Thursday, May 30, 2019
HUD Announces Michael L. Browder, Sr as Region IV Deputy Administrator

Tuesday, May 21, 2019
HUD Awards Additional $202,000 to Promote Employment and Self-Sufficiency for Public Housing Residents in Georgia

Wednesday, April 17, 2019
HUD Awards $550,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Georgia

Friday, March 15, 2019
HUD Approves Plan to Support Southern Georgia Counties in Their Recovery from 2017 Disasters

Monday, March 11, 2019
Trump Administration Proposes 2020 HUD Budget

Friday, February 15, 2019
HUD Announces $5.3 Million in "Sweat Equity" Grant to Habitat for Humanity International, Americus, Georgia

Thursday, February 14, 2019
HUD Awards $1.5 Million to Help Georgia Families Reach Self-Sufficiency

Friday, February 8, 2019
HUD Awards Over $43 Million to Help End Homelessness in Georgia