HUD News in Georgia

2024

Tuesday, April 9, 2024
HUD Announces Over $4.2 Million in Grants to Protect Families from Home Health and Safety Hazards in Georgia

Tuesday, April 2, 2024
HUD Awards Over $50 Thousand to Fight Housing Discrimination in Georgia

Wednesday, February 14, 2024
HUD Announces $3.3 million to Empower HUD-Assisted Families in Georgia Towards Financial Stability and Savings

Monday, January 29, 2024
Biden-Harris Administration Awards Over $58 Million in Homelessness Assistance Funding to Communities in Georgia

Friday, January 26, 2024
HUD Awards Over $3.7 Million To Protect Families from Home Health and Safety Hazards In Georgia

2023

Monday, November 13, 2023
HUD Deputy Secretary Announces New Streamlined Enrollment Process for Affordable Connectivity Program in Albany, Georgia as a part of President Biden’s Investing in Rural America Tour

Tuesday, September 19, 2023
HUD Awards over $900 Thousand to Local HIV/AIDS Housing Programs

Friday, September 8, 2023
HUD Announces $2.1 Million to Address Housing-Related Hazards and Lead-Based Paint in Georgia

Thursday, August 31, 2023
HUD Awards $425,000 to Georgia Organizations to Fight Housing Discrimination

Friday, August 25, 2023
HUD Announces $138 Million for 2023 Disaster Recovery

Thursday, August 3, 2023
HUD Awards $40 Million Choice Neighborhoods Implementation Grant to Atlanta

Monday, June 5, 2023
HUD Provides $1.1 Million in Funding to Public Housing Authorities in Georgia to Help Households Experiencing or at Risk of Homelessness

Wednesday, May 3, 2023
HUD Allocates $9.2 Million to Help Georgia Produce Affordable Housing

Wednesday, April 26, 2023
HUD Awards Over $2 Million to Help Low-Income Seniors in Georgia Age in Place

Thursday, April 13, 2023
HUD Announces the Availability of $648 Million for 20 Housing Authorities in Georgia to Provide Affordable Housing

Tuesday, March 28, 2023
HUD Announces $49 Million in Annual Funding to Help People Experiencing Homelessness in Georgia

Tuesday, March 21, 2023
HUD Awards $1.1 Million to Three Grantees in Georgia to Fight Housing Discrimination

Monday, February 27, 2023
HUD Awards $154.5 Million in Annual Grants for Affordable Housing, Community Development, and Homeless Assistance in Georgia

Wednesday, February 8, 2023
FHA programs assisted nearly 2 million homeowners stay in their homes, including 98,700 in Georgia