HUD News in Georgia

2022

Friday, September 23, 2022
HUD Awards $4.9 Million for 457 New Housing Choice Vouchers in Georgia

Wednesday, August 24, 2022
HUD Awards Georgia $1.1 Million in Housing Counseling Grants

Wednesday, August 3, 2022
HUD Closes $33.3 Million Rental Assistance Demonstration Conversion with Housing Authority of the City of Atlanta, Georgia, Preserving 114 Affordable Rental Homes at the Village at Castleberry Hill Site

Tuesday, May 17, 2022
HUD Awards $96.8 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing in Georgia

Tuesday, May 17, 2022
HUD Awards over $30 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing in Georgia

Monday, March 14, 2022
HUD Awards $49.7 Million to Help People in Georgia Experiencing Homelessness

Friday, March 4, 2022
HUD Awards Funds to Georgia Nonprofit to Fight Housing Discrimination Related to the Coronavirus Pandemic

Monday, January 24, 2022
HUD Awards $1.6 Million in Grants to Support Housing Counseling Programs in Georgia

Friday, January 21, 2022
Biden Administration Names José Alvarez as HUD’s Southeast Regional Administrator

Wednesday, January 12, 2022
HUD Awards $1.8 Million for Eviction Protection and Diversion in Georgia

2021

Tuesday, November 23, 2021
HUD Awards $1.8 Million for Eviction Protection and Diversion in Georgia

Monday, November 22, 2021
HUD Awards $3.6 Million for Neighborhood Revitalization Plans in Eight Communities

Wednesday, November 3, 2021
HUD Awards Georgia $75,000 in American Rescue Plan Funds to Assist Victims of Housing Discrimination Related to the Coronavirus Pandemic

Wednesday, September 15, 2021
HUD Awards $2.2 Million to Help End Youth Homelessness in Georgia

Thursday, June 10, 2021
HUD Awards $18.4 Million in American Rescue Plan Funds for Emergency Housing Vouchers in Georgia

Tuesday, April 27, 2021
HUD Awards $2.3 Million to Help Georgia Public Housing Residents Secure Employment and Higher-Paying Jobs

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Awards over $717,000 to Promote Jobs, Self-Sufficiency for Georgia Public Housing Residents

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates $17.4 Million for Affordable Housing in Georgia

Thursday, March 18, 2021
Homelessness Decreasing in Georgia Prior to COVID-19 Pandemic

Thursday, February 25, 2021
HUD Awards Georgia Over $158 Million in Grants to Local Communities for Affordable Housing and to Serve Individuals and Families

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
HUD Awards $81.7 Million to Improve, Preserve Georgia's Public Housing

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD Awards $46.5 Million to Renew Grants for 167 Homeless Programs in Georgia