HUD News in Florida

2021

Tuesday, April 27, 2021
HUD Awards $2.3 Million to Help Palm Beach County Housing Authority Residents Secure Employment and Higher-Paying Jobs

Friday, April 9, 2021
HUD Awards $969,000 to Florida Public Housing Agencies for Emergency Safety and Security Improvements

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates $35 Million for Affordable Housing in Florida

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Awards $2.1 Million to Promote Jobs, Self-Sufficiency for Florida Public Housing Residents

Thursday, March 25, 2021
HUD awards $726,500 to help Florida Native American communities respond to COVID-19 Pandemic

Thursday, March 18, 2021
HUD Releases 2020 Annual Homeless Assessment Report Part 1
Homelessness Decreasing in Florida Prior to COVID-19 Pandemic

Friday, February 26, 2021
HUD Awards $1 Million for Affordable Housing Activities in Florida Native American Communities

Thursday, February 25, 2021
HUD Awards Florida $281.5 Million in Grants to Local Communities for Affordable Housing and to Serve Individuals and Families

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
HUD Awards $67.2 Million to Improve, Preserve Florida's Public Housing

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD Awards $98.9 Million to Renew Grants for 304 Homeless Programs in Florida

2020

Thursday, December 31, 2020
HUD FY20 Region 4 Annual Report

Friday, December 18, 2020
HUD Awards $3.4 Million to Public Housing Authorities in Florida to Help Families Reach Self-Sufficiency

Thursday, December 10, 2020
HUD, VA Team Up to Help 316 Homeless Veterans Find Permanent Homes in Florida

Tuesday, October 20, 2020
HUD Awards Florida $394,000 in Housing Counseling Grants

Friday, September 11, 2020
HUD Awards $130.7 Million in CARES Act Funds to Florida, Focusing on Communities with Higher Risk of Eviction

Wednesday, August 12, 2020
HUD Secretary Ben Carson Visits Opportunity Zone Neighborhoods in Fort Myers

Monday, August 10, 2020
HUD Awards $20.5 Million to Florida Public Housing Authorities to Help Keep Residents Housed

Tuesday, June 30, 2020
HUD Awards $2.2 Million to Fight Housing Discrimination in Florida

Wednesday, June 24, 2020
HUD Awards $167,000 in CARES Act Funding to Florida Fair Housing Organizations to Support COVID-19 Related Activities

Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Secretary Ben Carson Announces New Foster Youth Housing Vouchers for Nine States

Monday, June 22, 2020
Secretary Ben Carson Visits Affordable Housing Communities and Holds Ribbon Cutting to Celebrate Completion of New Development

Monday, June 22, 2020
HUD Secretary Ben Carson Tours the South Orlando YMCA, a Future EnVision Center

Friday, June 19, 2020
HUD Secretary Ben Carson Commemorates Juneteenth in Tampa

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
HUD Awards $708,000 in Housing Counseling Grants in Florida

Tuesday, June 9, 2020
HUD awards $143.4 million in CARES Act funding to fight homelessness in Florida

Monday, May 18, 2020
HUD Allocates $6.2 Million to Florida in Fourth Wave of CARES Act Funding to Assist People Living with Disabilities

Monday, May 11, 2020
HUD Allocates Third Wave of CARES Act Funding Providing Florida $63 Million of the $1 Billion Allocated Nationwide For Communities to Bolster Coronavirus Response And Relief Efforts

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
HUD Awards $16 Million to Florida, Expands Flexibility of Funds for Public Housing Authorities to Fight COVID-19

Friday, May 1, 2020
HUD to Allocate $19 Million to Help Protect Low-Income Americans in Florida Impacted by COVID-19

Thursday, April 9, 2020
April is Fair Housing Month
A message from HUD's Assistant Secretary for Fair Housing and Equal Opportunity, Anna Mar├şa Far├şas

Friday, April 3, 2020
HUD Makes $321,000 of COVID-19 Relief Funding Available to Help Native American Communities in Florida

Thursday, April 2, 2020
HUD Moves Quickly to Make $143 Million of COVID-19 Relief Funding Available to Communities in Florida

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
HUD Awards Florida $2 Million to Help Children in Foster Care

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
How Can I Get Help from HUD Now

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
HUD Awards $2.3 Million to Fight Housing Discrimination in Florida

Friday, March 13, 2020
HUD Awards $6.5 Million to 37 Homeless Programs in Florida

Thursday, March 5, 2020
HUD Announces $183,000 to Housing Authority of Alachua County in Florida to Assist Young People Aging Out of Foster Care

Thursday, February 27, 2020
HUD Awards $1.1 Million to Promote Employment and Self-Sufficiency for Florida Public Housing Residents

Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Secretary Ben Carson Announces $1 Million to Help Florida Tribes Support More Affordable Housing

Friday, February 14, 2020
HUD Awards $4.6 Million to Help Florida Public Housing Residents Secure Higher Paying Jobs

Friday, February 14, 2020
HUD Awards $70 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing in Florida

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
HUD Awards $87.5 Million to 309 Florida Homeless Programs

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
HUD Awards $141,000 to Palm Beach County Housing Authority to Help Young People Aging Out of Foster Care