HUD News in Florida

2018

Monday, December 17, 2018
Homelessness in Florida Decreased in 2018

Tuesday, December 4, 2018
HUD Awards $1.5 Million to Fight Housing Discrimination in Florida

Wednesday, November 21, 2018
HUD Awards $3.2 Million to Help Florida Children in Foster Care

Thursday, November 1, 2018
Veteran homelessness drops in the U.S. and Florida

Friday, October 19, 2018
HUD Approves Hollybrook Homes Family Self-Sufficiency Program

Friday, October 12, 2018
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for Florida Storm Victims

Wednesday, October 10, 2018
HUD Awards $903,000 in Housing Counseling Grants in Florida

Wednesday, October 3, 2018
HUD Awards $1.2 Million to Rehabilitate Housing for Florida Veterans Living with Disabilities

Monday, October 1, 2018
HUD Announces Luis Manuel Rolle as Miami, FL Field Office Director

Tuesday, September 25, 2018
HUD Approves $2 Million Loan Guarantee to Melbourne, Florida

Tuesday, September 11, 2018
HUD Charges Florida Company, Couple with Discriminating Against Hispanic Homeowners

Tuesday, September 4, 2018
HUD Awards $5.6 Million to Provide Affordable Housing to People with Disabilities in Florida

Monday, August 27, 2018
HUD Awards $250,000 to Palm Beach County Housing Authority for Emergency and Security Improvements

Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Florida Housing Provider Agrees to Pay Woman $100,000, Settling Claims of Sexual Harassment

Monday, July 23, 2018
HUD and DOJ Launch Public Awareness Campaign Against Sexual Harassment in Housing

Thursday, June 28, 2018
HUD Approves $616 Million Florida Disaster Recovery Plan

Tuesday, May 22, 2018
HUD Awards $67 Million to Improve, Preserve Nation's Public Housing in Florida

Monday, April 30, 2018
HUD Reaches Agreements with Florida, Virginia and California Landlords Settling Claims of Sexual Harassment in Housing

Tuesday, April 10, 2018
HUD Awards $791 Million to Help Florida Recover from Hurricane Irma

Friday, April 6, 2018
HUD, VA Team Up to Help 96 Homeless Veterans Find Permanent Homes in Florida

Tuesday, February 20, 2018
HUD Awards $1.4 Million to Promote Jobs, Self-Sufficiency for Florida Public Housing Residents

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
HUD Awards $2 Million to Fight Housing Discrimination in Florida

Thursday, January 11, 2018
HUD Awards $83.2 Million to Florida Homeless Programs

2017

Friday, December 15, 2017
HUD Marks 25 Years of Helping Families in Florida Become Self-Sufficient

Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Homelessness declines in Florida

Tuesday, November 28, 2017
HUD Grants $616 Million to Help Florida Recover from Hurricane Irma

Monday, October 23, 2017
FHA Extends Foreclosure Relief for Florida Homeowners Impacted by Hurricane Irma

Wednesday, September 13, 2017
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for Florida Storm Victims

Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Secretary Carson Announces Additional $57.5 Million to Help Florida Recover from 2016 Disasters

Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Denise Cleveland-Leggett named HUD Southeast Regional Administrator

Thursday, July 6, 2017
HUD Awards $823,000 to Housing Counseling Grants in Florida

Thursday, May 18, 2017
HUD Allocates Additional $1.8 Million to Help Florida Recover from 2016 Hurricanes Hermine and Matthew

Thursday, March 2, 2017
Dr. Ben Carson Sworn in as HUD Secretary