HUD News in Florida

2024

Thursday, May 16, 2024
Biden-Harris Administration Awards $923,000 to Expand Housing Counseling for Underserved Communities in Florida

Tuesday, May 7, 2024
HUD Announces $291 Million for Affordable Housing, Community Development, and Homeless Assistance in Florida

Monday, May 6, 2024
HUD Announces $80.3 Million for Critical Investments in Florida’s Public Housing

Tuesday, April 2, 2024
HUD Awards $2.3 Million to Fight Housing Discrimination in Florida

Thursday, March 28, 2024
HUD Announces $20.3 Million to Improve Energy Efficiency and Climate Resilience at Three Low-Income Properties in South Florida

Thursday, February 29, 2024
HUD Announces Nearly $9 Million to Support People Experiencing Homelessness in Florida through Disaster Recovery Program

Monday, February 26, 2024
HUD and VA Award $92,000 to Help Homeless Veterans in Florida Find Permanent Housing

Wednesday, February 14, 2024
HUD Announces $5 Million to Empower HUD-Assisted Families in Florida Towards Financial Stability

Monday, January 29, 2024
Biden-Harris Administration Awards $133.8 Million in Homelessness Assistance Funding to Communities in Florida

Friday, January 26, 2024
HUD Awards $1.6 Million To Protect Florida Families from Home Health and Safety Hazards

2023

Tuesday, December 19, 2023
HUD Awards $560,000 to Hialeah Housing Authority to Help Families and Youth at Risk of Homelessness

Friday, September 22, 2023
HUD and VA Award $1.3 Million to Aid Florida Homeless Veterans in Securing Permanent Housing

Wednesday, September 20, 2023
HUD Awards $13 Million to Address Youth Homelessness in Miami-Dade and Tampa-Hillsborough

Wednesday, September 13, 2023
HUD Awards $250,000 to Palm Beach County Housing Authority for Safety and Security Needs

Wednesday, September 13, 2023
HUD Allocates $215,000 to Jacksonville Housing Authority to Prevent Homelessness among Youth Transitioning Out of Foster Care

Friday, September 8, 2023
HUD Announces $6.5 Million to Address Housing-Related Hazards in Two Florida Communities

Thursday, August 31, 2023
HUD Awards $900,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Florida

Thursday, August 31, 2023
HUD Updates Fair Market Rents; Makes $766,000 Available in Affordable Housing Vouchers for Manatee and Hernando

Thursday, August 17, 2023
HUD Awards $2.5 Million to St. Petersburg to Protect Families from Lead and Home Health and Safety Hazards

Wednesday, August 9, 2023
HUD Allocates $33K to Housing Authority of Brevard County to Assist Youth Aging out Foster Care

Wednesday, August 2, 2023
HUD Awards $40 Million Choice Neighborhoods Implementation Grant to Miami-Dade County

Monday, June 5, 2023
HUD Provides $1.5 Million to Florida Public Housing Authorities to Help Households at Risk of Homelessness

Wednesday, May 3, 2023
HUD Allocates $18.8 Million to Help Florida Produce Affordable Housing

Thursday, April 13, 2023
HUD Awards $1.3 Billion to 74 Public Housing Authorities in Florida to Provide Rental Assistance

Tuesday, April 11, 2023
HUD Awards $5 Million in Choice Neighborhoods Implementation Grant in Florida

Tuesday, March 28, 2023
HUD Announces $115.8 Million in Annual Funding to Help People Experiencing Homelessness in Florida

Tuesday, March 21, 2023
HUD Awards $2.9 Million to Seven Grantees in Florida to Fight Housing Discrimination

Wednesday, March 15, 2023
HUD overhauls disaster recovery program, awards $2.7 billion to help communities in Florida recover, build resilience

Tuesday, February 28, 2023
HUD Awards $1.1 Million to Florida Native American Communities for Affordable Housing Activities

Monday, February 27, 2023
HUD Awards $294.6 Million for Affordable Housing, Community Development, and Homeless Assistance in Florida

Thursday, February 23, 2023
HUD Awards $415,000 to West Palm Beach Housing Authority to Prevent Homelessness Among Youth Transitioning Out of Foster Care

Friday, February 17, 2023
HUD Awards $78.4 Million for Critical Investments in Florida's Public Housing

Wednesday, February 8, 2023
FHA programs assisted nearly 2 million homeowners stay in their homes, including 165,800 in Florida

Thursday, February 2, 2023
HUD Awards $21 Million in Historic Grant to Address Unsheltered Homelessness in Miami-Dade County

Thursday, January 26, 2023
HUD Announces $4.7 Million to Florida Public Housing Agencies for the Family Self Sufficiency Program

Wednesday, January 4, 2023
HUD Awards $2.1 Million to Provide Affordable Housing to Support Community Living for Non-Elderly People with Disabilities in Florida