HUD News in Florida

2020

Thursday, April 9, 2020
April is Fair Housing Month
A message from HUD's Assistant Secretary for Fair Housing and Equal Opportunity, Anna Mar├şa Far├şas

Friday, April 3, 2020
HUD Makes $321,000 of COVID-19 Relief Funding Available to Help Native American Communities in Florida

Thursday, April 2, 2020
HUD Moves Quickly to Make $143 Million of COVID-19 Relief Funding Available to Communities in Florida

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
HUD Awards Florida $2 Million to Help Children in Foster Care

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
How Can I Get Help from HUD Now

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
HUD Awards $2.3 Million to Fight Housing Discrimination in Florida

Friday, March 13, 2020
HUD Awards $6.5 Million to 37 Homeless Programs in Florida

Thursday, March 5, 2020
HUD Announces $183,000 to Housing Authority of Alachua County in Florida to Assist Young People Aging Out of Foster Care

Thursday, February 27, 2020
HUD Awards $1.1 Million to Promote Employment and Self-Sufficiency for Florida Public Housing Residents

Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Secretary Ben Carson Announces $1 Million to Help Florida Tribes Support More Affordable Housing

Friday, February 14, 2020
HUD Awards $4.6 Million to Help Florida Public Housing Residents Secure Higher Paying Jobs

Friday, February 14, 2020
HUD Awards $70 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing in Florida

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
HUD Awards $87.5 Million to 309 Florida Homeless Programs

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
HUD Awards $141,000 to Palm Beach County Housing Authority to Help Young People Aging Out of Foster Care

2019

Wednesday, December 18, 2019
HUD, VA Team Up to Help 219 Homeless Veterans Find Permanent Homes in Florida

Wednesday, November 20, 2019
HUD Awards $13.4 Million to Provide Affordable Housing to People with Disabilities in Florida

Monday, November 18, 2019
HUD Designates Florida Envision Center in Jacksonville

Thursday, October 31, 2019
HUD Awards $462,400 to Florida Public Housing Authorities to Assist Young People Aging Out of Foster Care

Wednesday, October 2, 2019
HUD Awards $852,000 in Housing Counseling Grants in Florida

Monday, September 30, 2019
HUD Awards $3.3 Million to Protect Hialeah, FL Families from Lead and Other Home Health Hazards

Thursday, August 29, 2019
HUD Awards $4.9 Million to Help End Youth Homelessness in Florida

Tuesday, August 20, 2019
HUD Awards $1.5 Million to Clean Up Lead Hazards in Florida Public Housing

Thursday, May 30, 2019
HUD Announces Michael L. Browder, Sr as Region IV Deputy Administrator

Thursday, May 30, 2019
HUD Awards Additional $125,000 to Housing Opportunities Project For Excellence, Inc. to Fight Housing Discrimination in Florida

Wednesday, May 22, 2019
HUD Approves $894,000 Loan Guarantee to Cocoa, Florida

Friday, May 17, 2019
Core Housing Solutions to Feature New Housing Prototype at Innovative Housing Showcase

Wednesday, April 17, 2019
HUD Awards $725,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Florida

Friday, March 29, 2019
HUD Announces Settlement with Florida Property Owners over Safety Concerns

Monday, March 11, 2019
Trump Administration Proposes 2020 HUD Budget

Friday, March 1, 2019
HUD Approves Florida's Latest Hurricane Irma Recovery Plan

Wednesday, February 20, 2019
HUD Awards $2.3 Million to Help Gainesville Low-Income Public Housing Residents Secure Higher Paying Jobs

Thursday, February 14, 2019
HUD Awards $3.1 Million to Help Florida Families Reach Self-Sufficiency

Friday, February 8, 2019
HUD Awards $85.4 Million to Help End Homelessness in Florida

Saturday, January 26, 2019
HUD Renews Funding to 250 Local Florida Homeless Programs