HUD News in the District of Columbia

2020

Friday, December 18, 2020
HUD Awards Nearly $230,000 to Help District of Columbia Families Reach Self-Sufficiency

Thursday, December 10, 2020
HUD Announces $1.5 Million in Rental And Housing Assistance for District of Columbia Veterans in Needā€‹

Monday, November 30, 2020
HUD Awards $2.5 Million to Expand Development of New Rental Housing for Extremely Low-Income District of Columbia Residents Living with Disabilities

Tuesday, November 17, 2020
HUD Allocates Over $500,000 in Targeted Funding for Coronavirus Relief to Assist DC Residents Living With Disabilities

Tuesday, October 20, 2020
HUD Awards More Than $1.3 Million in Housing Counseling Grants to Agencies in the District of Columbia

Friday, September 11, 2020
HUD Awards $5 Million in CARES Act Relief Funds to Assist District of Columbia Residents With High Risk of Evictionā€‹

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
HUD Awards Nearly $135,000 in Housing Counseling Grants in the District Of Columbia

Wednesday, June 10, 2020
HUD Reaches Settlement with the Housing Authority of Prince George's County, Maryland, Addressing Disability Discrimination

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
HUD Increases and Expands Flexibility of Funds for District of Columbia Public Housing Authorities to Fight COVID-19

Friday, April 17, 2020
University of Maryland Places Second in Hud 2020 Innovation in Affordable Housing Student Design and Planning Competition

Friday, March 13, 2020
HUD Awards $1 Million to Homeless Programs in the District of Columbia

Friday, February 14, 2020
HUD Awards $21 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing in the District Of Columbia

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget