HUD News in Connecticut

2020

Tuesday, June 30, 2020
HUD Awards $610,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Connecticut

Wednesday, June 24, 2020
HUD Awards Funding to Connecticut Fair Housing Organization to Support COVID-19 Related Activities

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
HUD Awards Housing Counseling Grants in Connecticut

Monday, May 18, 2020
HUD Allocates More Than $1.6 Million in Connecticut for Fourth Wave of CARES Act Funding to Assist People Living with Disabilities

Monday, May 11, 2020
HUD Allocates More Than $11.4 Million to Connecticut in Third Wave of CARES Act Funding to Bolster Coronavirus Response

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
HUD Increases and Expands Flexibility of Funds for Connecticut Public Housing Authorities to Fight COVID-19

Friday, May 1, 2020
HUD to Allocate More than $10.8 Million to Help Protect Low-Income Americans in Connecticut Impacted by COVID-19

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
HUD Awards over $1.4 Million to Help Connecticut Children in Foster Care

Thursday, March 26, 2020
How Can I Get Help from HUD Now

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
HUD Awards $800,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Connecticut

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
HUD Awards $53.9 Million to Local Connecticut Homeless Programs

2019

Wednesday, December 18, 2019
HUD and VA Announce Support to Help Homeless Veterans in Connecticut Find Permanent Homes

Wednesday, November 20, 2019
HUD Awards more than $3 Million in Connecticut to Provide Affordable Housing to People with Disabilities

Wednesday, October 2, 2019
HUD Awards Housing Counseling Grants in Connecticut

Monday, September 30, 2019
HUD Awards Record $5.6 Million to Protect Connecticut Families from Lead and Other Home Health Hazards

Thursday, August 29, 2019
HUD Awards More than $3 Million to Help End Youth Homelessness in Connecticut

Thursday, August 22, 2019
HUD Awards Funding to Stratford Public Housing for Emergency Safety and Security Improvements

Thursday, May 30, 2019
HUD Awards Funding to Fight Housing Discrimination in Bridgeport

Wednesday, April 17, 2019
HUD Awards $300,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Connecticut

Monday, March 11, 2019
Trump Administration Proposes 2020 HUD Budget

Thursday, February 14, 2019
HUD Awards $1 Million to Help Connecticut Families Reach Self-Sufficiency

Friday, February 8, 2019
HUD Awards $49 Million in Funding to 133 Local Connecticut Homeless Programs

Saturday, January 26, 2019
HUD Renews Funding to 122 Local Connecticut Homeless Programs