HUD News in Connecticut

2021

Friday, April 9, 2021
HUD Awards $358,416 to Connecticut Public Housing Agencies for Emergency Safety and Security Improvements

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Awards more than $1.4 Million to Promote Jobs, Self-Sufficiency for Connecticut Public Housing Residents

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates $8.4 Million for Affordable Housing in Connecticut

Thursday, March 18, 2021
Homelessness Decreased in Connecticut Prior to COVID-19 Pandemic

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
HUD Awards more than $36.4 Million to Improve, Preserve Connecticut Public Housing

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD Renews Funding for 134 Local Connecticut Homeless Programs

2020

Thursday, December 10, 2020
HUD and VA Announce Support to Help Connecticut Homeless Veterans Find Permanent Homes

Tuesday, October 20, 2020
HUD Awards Housing Counseling Grants in Connecticut

Friday, September 25, 2020
HUD Awards $14.3 Million to Protect Connecticut Families from Lead and Other Home Health and Safety Hazards

Tuesday, June 30, 2020
HUD Awards $610,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Connecticut

Wednesday, June 24, 2020
HUD Awards Funding to Connecticut Fair Housing Organization to Support COVID-19 Related Activities

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
HUD Awards Housing Counseling Grants in Connecticut

Monday, May 18, 2020
HUD Allocates More Than $1.6 Million in Connecticut for Fourth Wave of CARES Act Funding to Assist People Living with Disabilities

Monday, May 11, 2020
HUD Allocates More Than $11.4 Million to Connecticut in Third Wave of CARES Act Funding to Bolster Coronavirus Response

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
HUD Increases and Expands Flexibility of Funds for Connecticut Public Housing Authorities to Fight COVID-19

Friday, May 1, 2020
HUD to Allocate More than $10.8 Million to Help Protect Low-Income Americans in Connecticut Impacted by COVID-19

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
HUD Awards over $1.4 Million to Help Connecticut Children in Foster Care

Thursday, March 26, 2020
How Can I Get Help from HUD Now

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
HUD Awards $800,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Connecticut

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
HUD Awards $53.9 Million to Local Connecticut Homeless Programs