Public Housing Staff and Email Contacts:
Southern California

For questions about HUD rental programs, including Housing Choice (Section 8) Vouchers, contact our Public and Indian Housing (PIH) Information Resource Center (IRC):

The following are additional resources to assist you in your search:

The HUD Rental Booklet provides contact information for Public Housing Agencies (PHAs) in California that administer the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher (HCV) and/or the Public Housing (PH) programs. Please contact the PHAs directly for application information. It also contains a list of low income housing developments that receive HUD rental subsidy. You may contact the owner/agent listed directly for eligibility and application information for units located in the area(s) of your choice. (see attached booklet)

The HUD website provides information on the HCV and PH programs, as well as assists persons in locating rental assistance or finding your local PHA. For more information, please visit www.hud.gov/topics/rental_assistance. If you are currently experiencing homelessness, HUD has homeless resources and information on its website at https://www.hudexchange.info/housing-and-homeless-assistance/.

For up-to-date housing locator information, you may visit Socialserve.com or GoSection8.com. Both websites allow you to conduct customizable searches online at www.socialserve.com or by visiting www.GoSection8.com. To conduct a search over the phone, you may contact Socialserve.com at (877) 428-8844, the website’s toll-free bilingual call center.

You are also encouraged to call 2-1-1 and/or search an online database available 24-hours a day that connects families to housing resources, health and human service programs, joblessness support and other information in their communities. To access the online database please log on to www.211.org.

Public Housing Staff
Employee Name Title Email
Marcie Chavez Director Marcie.P.Chavez@hud.gov
Hien Dom Portfolio Management Specialist Hien.T.Dom@hud.gov
Maria Granata Portfolio Management Specialist Maria.J.Granata@hud.gov
Mayfelisa Miso Portfolio Management Specialist Mayfelisa.Miso@hud.gov
Albert Proctor Portfolio Management Specialist Albert.E.Proctor@hud.gov
William Rhodes Portfolio Management Specialist William.M.Rhodes@hud.gov
Alicia Salcido Portfolio Management Specialist Alicia.E.Salcido@hud.gov
Alejandra Sigala Portfolio Management Specialist Alejandra.M.Sigala@hud.gov
Theodore Skonos Portfolio Management Specialist Theodore.W.Skonos@hud.gov
Daniel Wilkerson Portfolio Management Specialist Daniel.C.Wilkerson@hud.gov