Public Housing Staff and Email Contacts:
Southern California

For questions about HUD rental programs, including Housing Choice (Section 8) Vouchers, contact our Public and Indian Housing (PIH) Information Resource Center (IRC):

The following are additional resources to assist you in your search:

The HUD Rental Booklet provides contact information for Public Housing Agencies (PHAs) in California that administer the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher (HCV) and/or the Public Housing (PH) programs. Please contact the PHAs directly for application information. It also contains a list of low income housing developments that receive HUD rental subsidy. You may contact the owner/agent listed directly for eligibility and application information for units located in the area(s) of your choice. (see attached booklet)

The HUD website provides information on the HCV and PH programs, as well as assists persons in locating rental assistance or finding your local PHA. For more information, please visit www.hud.gov/topics/rental_assistance. If you are currently experiencing homelessness, HUD has homeless resources and information on its website at https://www.hudexchange.info/housing-and-homeless-assistance/.

For up-to-date housing locator information, you may visit myhousingsearch.com or GoSection8.com. Both websites allow you to conduct customizable searches online at www.myhousingsearch.com/Services.html or by visiting www.GoSection8.com. To conduct a search over the phone, you may contact myhousingsearch.com at (877) 428-8844, the website’s toll-free bilingual call center.

You are also encouraged to call 2-1-1 and/or search an online database available 24-hours a day that connects families to housing resources, health and human service programs, joblessness support and other information in their communities. To access the online database please log on to www.211.org.

Please send customer service inquiries for PIH to: HUDLOSANGELESOPH@hud.gov

PIH Customer Service phone number: (213) 534-2463.

Public Housing Staff
Employee Name Title Email
Meena Bavan Director Meena.S.Bavan@hud.gov
William M. Rhodes Division Director William.M.Rhodes@hud.gov
Alejandra Sigala Portfolio Management Specialist Alejandra.M.Sigala@hud.gov
Alexandra Loor Portfolio Management Specialist Alexandra.G.Loor@hud.gov
Alicia Salcido Portfolio Management Specialist Alicia.E.Salcido@hud.gov
Ben Luu Portfolio Management Specialist Ben.Luu@hud.gov
Liseth Aguilera Portfolio Management Specialist Liseth.Aguilera@hud.gov
Maria Granata Portfolio Management Specialist Maria.J.Granata@hud.gov
Mayfelisa Miso Portfolio Management Specialist Mayfelisa.Miso@hud.gov
Natacha Mattox Portfolio Management Specialist Natacha.L.Mattox@hud.gov
Nida Watkins Portfolio Management Specialist Nida.R.Watkins@hud.gov
Jameel Hill Financial Analyst Jameel.E.Hill@hud.gov
Twan Quach General Engineer Twan.Quach@hud.gov
Timothy Still Program Analyst Timothy.A.Still@hud.gov