HUD News in California

Region IX HUDLines - newsletter from the San Francisco Regional Office

2018

Tuesday, November 13, 2018
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for California Fire Victims

Thursday, November 1, 2018
Veteran Homelessness Drops by 20% in Los Angeles, 5% Statewide

Friday, October 19, 2018
HUD Awards $3.5M For Public Housing In Fire-Disaster Areas (Sonoma Valley Patch, CA)

Wednesday, October 3, 2018
HUD and VA Team Up to Help Homeless Veterans in California

Friday, September 21, 2018
HUD Approves Agreement Between California Mortgage and Appraisal Companies and Homeowners

Tuesday, September 4, 2018
HUD Awards Almost $18 Million to Provide Affordable Housing to People with Disabilities in California

Wednesday, August 29, 2018
HUD Awards Over $2.3 Million to Renew Support to Local HIV-AIDS Housing Programs in California

Monday, August 20, 2018
HUD Reaches Agreement with California Housing Providers Settling Claims of Disability Discrimination

Friday, July 27, 2018
HUD Reaches Agreements with Housing Providers in California Settling Claims of Discrimination Against Individuals with Disabilities

Friday, July 27, 2018
San Francisco Winner of HUD’s Housing and Community Design Award

Monday, July 23, 2018
HUD and DOJ Launch Public Awareness Campaign Against Sexual Harassment in Housing

Friday, July 13, 2018
HUD Awards Almost $8 Million to Help End Youth Homelessness in California

Tuesday, June 26, 2018
HUD Warns California Landlords for Failing to Comply with Lead Safety Regulations

Friday, June 15, 2018
HUD Approves Agreement Settling Housing Discrimination Complaint Against Two San Francisco Real Estate Companies

Tuesday, May 22, 2018
HUD Awards Over $90.5 Million to Improve, Preserve Nation's Public Housing in California

Friday, May 18, 2018
HUD Awards $1 Million to Organization Serving Special Needs Populations in Rural Communities in California

Thursday, May 10, 2018
HUD Approves Agreement Resolving Allegations of Housing Discrimination Involving Two California Apartment Complexes

Tuesday, May 1, 2018
HUD Reaches Agreements with Florida, Virginia and California Landlords Settling Claims of Sexual Harassment in Housing

Thursday, April 10, 2018
HUD Awards Over $212 Million to Help Hard-Hit Areas In California Recover from Major Disasters

Friday, April 6, 2018
HUD, VA Team Up to Help 2,198 Homeless Veterans Find Permanent Homes in California

Tuesday, February 27, 2018
HUD Awards $1.3 Million in Choice Neighborhoods Planning Grants to California

Thursday, February 22, 2018
FHA Expands Foreclosure Relief for Victims of 2017 Disasters to Include California

Tuesday, February 20, 2018
HUD Awards $2.6 Million to Promote Jobs, Self-Sufficiency for California Public Housing Residents

Tuesday, February 13, 2018
HUD Announces Agreement with California Housing Authorities Resolving Disability Discrimination Claims

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
HUD Awards Almost $4.6 Million to Fight Discrimination in California

Friday, January 19, 2018
HUD Reaches Fair Housing Agreement with California Housing Authority, Settling Disability Discrimination Complaint

Thursday, January 19, 2018
HUD Awards Over $382.5 Million to California Homeless Programs

2017

Friday, December 15, 2017
HUD Marks 25 Years of Helping California Families Become Self-Sufficient

Thursday, December 14, 2017
HUD Reaches Fair Housing Agreement with Bay Area Landlord and Manager, Settling Disability Discrimination Complaints

Wednesady, December 6, 2017
Homelessness Increases in California

Thursday, October 19, 2017
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for California Wildfire Victims

Friday, September 29, 2017
Jimmy Stracner Sworn In As Regional Administrator for HUD's Pacific Region

Thursday, September 14, 2017
HUD Awards Over $8.3 Million for Housing and Community Development Projects in California Native American Communities

Wednesday, August 9, 2017
HUD Reports ‘Worst Case Housing Needs’ Increased in 2015 in California

Tuesday, August 8, 2017
HUD Approves Discrimination Agreement Between California Fair Housing Group and Marin County Landlords

Thursday, July 6, 2017
HUD Awards More than $3.6 Million in Housing Counseling Grants in California

Tuesday, June 28, 2017
HUD Awards $4.4 Million to Protect Children and Families from Dangerous Lead and Other Home Hazards in California

Monday, May 22, 2017
HUD Reaches Agreement with California Landlords Accused of Discriminating Against Hispanic Families with Children

Thursday, May 11, 2017
2017 HUD Secretary Design Award Winner Announced in Hayward, California

Wednesday, May 10, 2017
HUD Announces Agreement with California Credit Union to Settle Maternity Discrimination Complaint

Wednesday, May 3, 2017
HUD Approves Agreement Between African-American Couple and Farmers Insurance Resolving Discrimination Claims

Tuesday, April 25, 2017
HUD and Council on Foundations Announce Los Angeles Winner of 2017 Secretary's Award

Wednesday, April 19, 2017
HUD Reaches Agreement with California Lenders to Resolve Claims of Unfair Lending Practices Against Hispanic Applicant

Thursday, March 2, 2017
Dr. Ben Carson Sworn in as HUD Secretary

Friday, January 21, 2017
HUD Awards California $5.1 Million to Help End Youth Homelessness

Friday, January 13, 2017
HUD Announces Funding to Test a New Approach to Help Low-Income Seniors Age in Place