HUD News in California

Region IX HUDLines - newsletter from the San Francisco Regional Office

2021

Wednesday, September 15, 2021
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for California Disaster Survivors

Wednesday, September 1, 2021
HUD Approves Disaster Mitigation Plan to Build Resilience to Future Wildfires in California

Thursday, July 8, 2021
HUD Charges California Mobile Home Park with Housing Discrimination

Friday, April 16, 2021
HUD Awards $500,000 to Improve Main Street in California

Monday, April 12, 2021
HUD Awards More Than $15 Million for Affordable Housing in Tribal Communities in California

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates Over $126.5 Million for Affordable Housing in California

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
Over $3.2 Million to Support Public Housing and Native American Residents in Achieving Economic and Housing Stability in California

Thursday, March 25, 2021
HUD Makes Historic $450 Million Investment to Provide COVID-19 Relief Funding to Native American Communities Across the Nation

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
HUD Awards Almost $85.4 Million to Improve, Preserve Nation's Public Housing in California

Tuesday, January 5, 2021
HUD Announces $10 Million in Capacity Building Grants for Rural America, Including California

2020

Tuesday, December 15, 2020
HUD Regional Administrator Announces Designation of Neighborhood Housing Service of Los Angeles County as HUD EnVision Center in Compton

Thursday, December 10, 2020
Secretary Ben Carson Highlights Impact of California Church During Fourth Meeting of the 'Mustard Seed Series'

Thursday, December 10, 2020
HUD Announces Over $19.5 Million in Rental and Housing Assistance for Veterans in Need in California

Monday, November 30, 2020
HUD Awards $2.8 Million in Grants to Expand Development of New Rental Housing for Extremely Low-Income Persons with Disabilities in California

Tuesday, November 17, 2020
HUD Announces Over $27.3 Million in Targeted Funding for Coronavirus Relief in California

Tuesday, November 17, 2020
HUD Secretary Ben Carson Announces New Foster Youth Housing Vouchers in California

Tuesday, October 20, 2020
HUD Awards $899,799 in Housing Counseling Grants in California

Monday, October 5, 2020
HUD Awards $1 Million to Making Housing Safer for Tribal Communities in California

Monday, September 21, 2020
HUD Approves Agreement Involving California Housing Providers Accused of Housing Discrimination

Monday, August 31, 2020
HUD Provides Over $9.2 Million in CARES Act Funding to Native American Tribes to Support Coronavirus Recovery Efforts In California

Tuesday, August 25, 2020
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for California Wildfire Victims

Monday, August 10, 2020
HUD Awards Over $80 Million to Public Housing Authorities to Help Keep Residents Housed in California

Thursday, July 2, 2020
HUD Awards More than $5.5 Million to Native American Tribes to Support Coronavirus Recovery Efforts in California

Tuesday, June 30, 2020
HUD Awards Over $4.8 Million to Fight Housing Discrimination in California

Wednesday, June 24, 2020
HUD Awards $83,228 in CARES Act Funding to Local Fair Housing Organizations to Support COVID-19 Related Activities in California

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
HUD Awards Nearly $2.7 Million in Housing Counseling Grants in California

Tuesday, June 9, 2020
HUD Provides Portion of Remaining $2.96 Billion in CARES Act Funding for Homeless Populations Amid Coronavirus Recovery in California

Thursday, June 4, 2020
HUD Awards over $23.4 Million in Indian Community Development Block Grant (ICDBG) awards to Tribes in California

Monday, May 18, 2020
HUD Allocates more than $13.2 Million in Fourth Wave of CARES Act Funding to Assist People Living with Disabilities in California

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
HUD Increases and Expands Flexibility of Funds for Public Housing Authorities to Fight COVID-19 in California

Thursday, April 23, 2020
HUD Awards $35 Million to Revitalize Los Angeles Neighborhoods

Friday, April 3, 2020
HUD Makes Over $14.2 Million of COVID-19 Relief Funding Available to Help Native American Communities in California

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
HUD Awards Over $10.3 Million to Help Children in Foster Care in California

Tuesday, March 31, 2020
HUD Approves $63,000 Settlement Involving California Housing Providers Accused of Sexually Harassing Tenants

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
HUD Awards Over $4.5 Million to Fight Housing Discrimination in California

Thursday, March 19, 2020
In Case You Missed It | Secretary Carson Applauds California Governor for Taking Action to Protect Homeless

Friday, March 13, 2020
HUD Awards Over $21.1 Million to Local Homeless Programs in California

Tuesday, March 3, 2020
HUD Awards $95,322 to Public Housing Agency to Install Carbon Monoxide Detectors in California

Thursday, February 27, 2020
HUD Awards Over $1.1 Million to Promote Employment and Self-Sufficiency for Public Housing Residents in California

Thursday, February 27, 2020
HUD Approves Settlement Involving California Housing Providers Accused of Discriminating Against Families with Children

Monday, February 24, 2020
HUD Reaches Settlement with San Diego Housing Providers, Resolving Claims of Disability Discrimination

Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Secretary Ben Carson Announces Over $33.5 Million to Help Tribes Support More Affordable Housing in California

Friday, February 14, 2020
HUD Awards Over $1.8 Million to Help Public Housing Residents Secure Higher Paying Jobs in the Los Angeles Area

Friday, February 14, 2020
HUD Awards Over $88.4 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing in California

Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Secretary Ben Carson's Bus Tour Arrives in Riverside for Faith and Public-Private Partnerships Discussion

Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Secretary Ben Carson’s Affordable Housing Bus Tour Arrives in San Diego

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
HUD Awards over $415.2 Million to Homeless Programs in California

Tuesday, January 7, 2020
HUD Releases 2019 Annual Homeless Assessment Report, Notes California