HUD News in California

Region IX HUDLines - newsletter from the San Francisco Regional Office

2022

Monday, October 3, 2022
HUD Charges California High-Rise Condominium Operators with Disability Discrimination

Friday, September 23, 2022
HUD Announces Settlement Agreement with California Housing Providers Resolving Sexual Harassment Claims

Friday, July 1, 2022
HUD Announces Agreement with California Real Estate and Property Management Company

Monday, May 23, 2022
HUD Announces $500,000 Loan Guarantee for Downey, California to Advance Energy Efficiency Upgrades

Friday, May 13, 2022
Federal Housing Administration Supports Affordable Housing with Financing of $8.2 Million Mortgage for Senior Housing in Sacramento, California

Wednesday, April 20, 2022
HUD Announces $10.3 Million Loan Guarantee for Los Angeles County for Vermont Manchester Commercial Project

Thursday, February 24, 2022
Federal Housing Administration Insures $20.3 Million Mortgage for Affordable Senior Housing in North Hollywood, CA

2021

Tuesday, December 28, 2021
HUD Reaches Settlement with Southern California Housing Providers Resolving Claims of National Origin Discrimination

Wednesday, November 10, 2021
HUD Announces $13 Million to Deliver Equitable COVID-19 Relief to Tribal Communities in California, $74 Million Nationally

Wednesday, September 15, 2021
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for California Disaster Survivors

Wednesday, September 1, 2021
HUD Approves Disaster Mitigation Plan to Build Resilience to Future Wildfires in California

Thursday, July 8, 2021
HUD Charges California Mobile Home Park with Housing Discrimination

Friday, April 16, 2021
HUD Awards $500,000 to Improve Main Street in California

Monday, April 12, 2021
HUD Awards More Than $15 Million for Affordable Housing in Tribal Communities in California

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates Over $126.5 Million for Affordable Housing in California

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
Over $3.2 Million to Support Public Housing and Native American Residents in Achieving Economic and Housing Stability in California

Thursday, March 25, 2021
HUD Makes Historic $450 Million Investment to Provide COVID-19 Relief Funding to Native American Communities Across the Nation

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
HUD Awards Almost $85.4 Million to Improve, Preserve Nation's Public Housing in California

Tuesday, January 5, 2021
HUD Announces $10 Million in Capacity Building Grants for Rural America, Including California