HUD News in Alaska

2021

Monday, April 12, 2021
HUD Awards $15.9 Million in Indian Housing Block Grants to Alaska, Idaho & Washington

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
Alaska Awarded $3.1 in National Housing Trust Funds

Thursday, March 25, 2021
American Rescue Plan Awards $62 Million in Housing Funds to Alaskan Tribes and Native Villages

Thursday, March 18, 2021
Even before COVID-19 homelessness was rising in Alaska and U.S.

Friday, February 26, 2021
Alaska Tribes and Native Villages Award $94 Million in Housing Funds

Thursday, February 25, 2021
Alaska Communities Awarded $9.3 Million in CDBG Funds

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
Alaska Housing Finance Awarded HUD Capital Project Funds

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD Renews Funding for 30 Alaska Projects Serving the Homeless

2020

Thursday, December 10, 2020
Alaska Wins More Vouchers to House Homeless Vets

Wednesday, December 2, 2020
FHA Loan Limits Increased Across Alaska

Monday, October 5, 2020
5 Native Alaskan Villages Win Healthy Homes Production Grants

Friday, September 11, 2020
HUD Awards $75 Million for Rental Assistance in Alaska, Idaho, Oregon and Washington

Thursday, August 27, 2020
FHA Extends Eviction and Foreclosure Moratorium Until Year's End

Monday, August 10, 2020
HUD Awards $21.8 Million to Alaska, Idaho, Oregon and Washington Housing Authorities to Protect Voucher Holders From COVID-19

Thursday, July 2, 2020
HUD Awards CARES Act Funds to Four Alaskan Native Villages

Tuesday, June 30, 2020
HUD Renews Support for Alaska Legal Services Fair Housing Program

Wednesday, June 17, 2020
HUD Renews Support for Alaska Housing Finance's AIDS/HIV Housing Program

Tuesday, June 9, 2020
HUD Awards $7.9 Million More to Alaska to Protect Homeless Against COVID-19

Thursday, June 4, 2020
28 Alaska Tribes & Villages Awarded $21.3 Million in HUD Community Development Funds

Monday, May 18, 2020
Alaska Awarded CARES Act Funds for More Mainstream Vouchers to Provide Affordable Housing to Non-Elderly Households Living with Disabilities

Monday, May 11, 2020
Alaska Awarded More CDBG CARES Act Funds to Address COVID-19

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Alaska Housing Finance Awarded CARES Act Funds to Protect Voucher Holders Against COVID-19

Friday, May 1, 2020
Alaska Housing Finance Awarded HUD Funds to Protect Residents from COVID-19

Friday, April 3, 2020
More than 250 Alaska Tribes & Villages Win $28.5 Million to Address COVID-19

Thursday, April 2, 2020
Alaska Communities Awarded $5.9 Million Combat COVID-19 Among homeless

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Alaska Wins HUD Fair Housing Funds

Friday, March 13, 2020
Alaska Awarded Additional HUD Funds to Prevent Homelessness

Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Alaska Tribes and Villages Win $94.9 Million in Housing Funds

Friday, February 14, 2020
Alaska Housing Finance Awarded $3 Million in HUD Capital Funds

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
30 Alaska Homeless Projects Awarded HUD funds