HUD News in Alabama

2020

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
How Can I Get Help from HUD Now

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
HUD Awards $1.1 Million to Fight Housing Discrimination in Alabama

Friday, March 13, 2020
HUD Awards $1.4 Million to 9 Homeless Programs in Alabama

Thursday, February 27, 2020
HUD Awards Alabama Over $1 Million to Promote Employment and Self-Sufficiency for Public Housing Residents

Friday, February 14, 2020
HUD Awards Alabama $81 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget

Thursday, January 30, 2020
During Bus Tour, Secretary Ben Carson Cuts Federal Barriers to Manufactured Housing

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
HUD Awards $16 Million to Local Alabama Homeless Programs

2019

Wednesday, December 18, 2019
HUD Awards $101,600, Teams Up with VA to Help Alabama Homeless Veterans Find Permanent Homes

Wednesday, November 20, 2019
HUD Awards $1.1 Million to Provide Affordable Housing to People with Disabilities in Alabama

Tuesday, August 20, 2019
HUD Awards $2.3 Million to Clean Up Lead Hazards in Alabama Public Housing

Thursday, May 30, 2019
HUD Announces Michael L. Browder, Sr as Region IV Deputy Administrator

Wednesday, May 22, 2019
HUD Charges Alabama Landlords with Discriminating Against Resident with Disabilities

Wednesday, April 17, 2019
HUD Awards $725,000 to Fight Housing Discrimination in Alabama

Monday, March 11, 2019
Trump Administration Proposes 2020 HUD Budget

Wednesday, March 6, 2019
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for Alabama Tornado Victims

Thursday, February 14, 2019
HUD Awards $1.3 Million to Help Alabama Families Reach Self-Sufficiency

Friday, February 8, 2019
HUD Awards $17 Million to Help End Homelessness in Alabama

Saturday, January 26, 2019
HUD Renews Funding to 40 Local Alabama Homeless Programs