HUD News in Alabama

2022

Tuesday, March 22, 2022
HUD Announces $189.5 million to Alabama to Advance Equitable Disaster Recovery, Build Climate Resilience

Monday, March 14, 2022
HUD Awards $18.3 Million to Help People in Alabama Experiencing Homelessness

Monday, January 24, 2022
HUD Awards $692,000 in Grants to Support Housing Counseling Programs in Alabama

Friday, January 21, 2022
Biden Administration Names José Alvarez as HUD’s Southeast Regional Administrator

Wednesday, January 12, 2022
HUD Awards Over $4.8 Million to Protect Families in Alabama from Home Health and Safety Hazards

2021

Wednesday, December 22, 2021
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for Alabama Disaster Survivors

Monday, November 1, 2021
HUD Allocates More than $311 Million to Advance Equitable Disaster Recovery, Build Climate Change Resilience in Alabama

Friday, October 8, 2021
Alabama Housing Providers Accused of Age, Disability, and Familial Status Discrimination Agree to Pay $20,000 to Resolve HUD Complaint

Friday, August 6, 2021
HUD Awards $1 Million to Help Alabama Low-Income Elderly Homeowners Age in Place

Thursday, June 10, 2021
HUD Awards $6.4 Million in American Rescue Plan Funds for Emergency Housing Vouchers in Alabama

Friday, April 9, 2021
HUD Awards Over $750,000 to Alabama Public Housing Agencies for Emergency Safety and Security Improvements

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Awards over $1 Million to Promote Jobs, Self-Sufficiency for Alabama Public Housing Residents

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates $6.6 Million for Affordable Housing in Alabama

Thursday, March 18, 2021
Homelessness Increasing in Alabama Prior to COVID-19 Pandemic

Friday, February 26, 2021
HUD Awards Over $3 Million for Affordable Housing Activities in Alabama Native American Communities

Thursday, February 25, 2021
HUD Awards Alabama Over $70 Million in Grants to Local Communities for Affordable Housing and to Serve Individuals and Families

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
HUD Awards $81.7 Million to Improve, Preserve Alabama's Public Housing

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD Awards $18 Million to Renew Grants for 51 Homeless Programs in Alabama