MANUFACTURED HOUSING CONSENSUS COMMITTEE

1.888.602.4663 | MHCC@HOMEINNOVATION.COM

Manufactured Housing Consensus Committee (MHCC) Roster

January 30, 2025

The objective of the Committee is to provide advice to the Secretary, Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD). The scope of such advice is prescribed by the Act as follows:

- i. Provide periodic recommendations to the Secretary to adopt, revise, and interpret the Federal manufactured housing construction and safety standards.
- ii. Provide periodic recommendations to the Secretary to adopt, revise, and interpret the procedural and enforcement regulations, including regulations specifying the permissible scope and conduct of monitoring.

Designated Federal Officials		Administrating Organization
Teresa Payne	Jason McJury	Kevin Kauffman OR Elina Thapa
Office of Manufactured Housing Programs	Office of Manufactured Housing Programs	Home Innovation Research Labs
Deputy Assistant Secretary - Administrator	Deputy Administrator	
451 7th Street, SW Room 9164	451 7th Street, SW Room 9170	400 Prince George's Boulevard
Washington, DC 20410-8000	Washington, DC 20410-8000	Upper Marlboro, MD 20744
202-402-5365	202-402-2480	1-888-602-4663
Teresa.L.Payne@hud.gov	Jason.C.McJury@hud.gov	MHCC@HomeInnovation.com

MHCC Members

Term	Full Name and Category	Organization / Company	State	Term Start Date	Term Expires
Chair **	Aaron Howard (G)	Arkansas Manufactured Home Commission	Arkansas	9/15/2023	12/31/2025
Vice **	Tara Brunetti (G)	Arizona Department of Housing	Arizona	1/1/2024	12/31/2026
*	Amy Batiste (U)	Neighborhood Housing Services of New Orleans	Louisiana	9/15/2023	12/31/2025
*	Grant Beck (U)	Next Steps Network	Massachusetts	1/16/2025	12/31/2027
**	Phillip Copeland (P)	Skyline Champion Home Builders	Michigan	1/1/2024	12/31/2026
**	Jayar Daily (P)	American Homestar Corporation	Texas	1/16/2025	12/31/2027
**	Rita Dilenno (U)	United Manufactured Home Owner Volunteers	Arizona	9/15/2023	12/31/2025
*	Derek Dodson (P)	Champion Home Builders	Texas	9/15/2023	12/31/2025
*	Robert Gann (P)	Franklin Homes	Alabama	1/16/2025	12/31/2027
*	Jim Hightower (G)	State of Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance	Tennessee	1/16/2025	12/31/2027
*	Keisha Hoggard (G)	North Carolina Department of Insurance	North Carolina	9/15/2023	12/31/2025
*	David Kruczek (U)	Self	New Jersey	7/10/2024	12/31/2026
*	Kaye Lawlis (G)	Kentucky DCBS Commissioner's Office, Cabinet for Health and Family Services	Kentucky	7/10/2024	12/31/2026
*	Shelonda Marie-Alves (G)	Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry	Minnesota	1/16/2025	12/31/2027
**	Leo Poggione (P)	Lusso Holdings and Consulting	Arizona	1/16/2025	12/31/2027
*	Sean Roberts (P)	Natomas Labs, Inc. (dba Villa)	California	7/10/2024	12/31/2026
**	Manuel Santana (P)	Cavco Industries	Arizona	9/15/2023	12/31/2025
*	Randy Saunders (G)	Twining Consulting Inc. dba RADCO	North Carolina	7/10/2024	12/31/2026
*	Tim Sheahan (U)	National Manufactured Home Owners Association	California	7/10/2024	12/31/2026
*	Evon Smith (U)	OneWest	Kentucky	1/16/2025	12/31/2027
**	Joseph Sullivan (U)	MHOA-NJ and NMHOA	New Jersey	1/1/2024	12/31/2026
* First T	erm **Second Term				

Category	Count
General Interest/Public Official (G)	7
Producer/Retailer (P)	7
User/Consumer (U)	7

	Technical Systems Subcommittee 3280 Subpart F, G, H, I Name	
Users	Grant Beck	
	Rita Dilenno	
	Tim Sheahan	
Producers	Derek Dodson	
	Jayar Daily	
	Phillip Copeland	
	Keisha Hoggard	
General Interest / Public Official	Jim Hightower	
	Shelonda Marie-Alves	

	Structure & Design Subcommittee 3280 Subpart A, B, C, D, E, J Name	
Users	Amy Batiste	
	David Kruczek	
	Joseph Sullivan	
	Rita Diienno	
Producers	Leo Poggione	
	Manuel Santana	
	Robert Gann	
	Sean Roberts	
General Interest / Public Official	Aaron Howard	
	Keisha Hoggard	
	Shelonda Marie-Alves	
	Tara Brunetti	

Chairperson

	Regulatory Enforcement Subcommittee* 3282, 3285, 3286, 3288 Name
	Amy Batiste
Users	Joseph Sullivan
	Evon Smith
	Tim Sheahan
Producers	Leo Poggione
	Manuel Santana
	Phillip Copeland
	Sean Roberts
General Interest / Public Official	Aaron Howard
	Kaye Lawlis
	Jim Hightower
	Randy Saunders
*Chairperson TBD	

	General Subcommittee	
	Name	
Users	David Kruczek	
	Grant Beck	
	Evon Smith	
Producers	Derek Dodson	
	Jayar Daily	
	Robert Gann	
General Interest / Public Official	Kaye Lawlis	
	Randy Saunders	
	Tara Brunetti	
	David Kruczek	