Mobile Search Icon
Header Image for Print

Manufactured Housing: Production Inspection Primary Inspection Agencies (IPIAs) and Design Approval Primary Inspection Agencies (DAPIAs)

There are 15 HUD approved State and private third party agencies that inspect a manufactured home at various stages of production.  Some of the third party agenices also approve the manufacturer's designs to ensure the plans are consistent with HUD Standards.  Manufacturers contract directly with a State or local third party agency and pay for the design review and home inspection services.

To obtain contact information on any IPIA or DAPIA, use the table below and select the agency's name listed below or scroll down the page.

 

 

Arizona

 

 Colorado

 

Florida

 

Georgia

 

HWC

 

Idaho

 

Nebraska

 

New Mexico

 

NTA

 

Oregon

 

PFS

 

RADCO

 

Tennessee

 

TRA

 

Washington

 

---

 

ARIZONA TYPE: IPIA
TYPE: IPIA
Debra Blake, Assistant Deputy Director
Arizona Department of Housing
Office of Manufactured Housing
1110 West Washington, Suite 280
Phoenix, AZ  85007
PH: 602-771-1000
FAX: 602-771-1002
Email: debra.blake@azhousing.gov

COLORADO TYPE: IPIA
TYPE: IPIA
Rick Hanger, Manager
Housing Technology and Standards Section
Department of Local Affairs, Division of Housing
1313 Sherman Street, #321
Denver, CO 80203-2244
PH: (303) 864-7833
FAX: (303) 864-7857
Email: rick.hanger@state.co.us

FLORIDA TYPE: IPIA
James McGowan
Field Services Manager
State of Florida
Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles
Division of Motorist Services
Manufactured Housing Section
5701 East Hillsborough Avenue, Suite 2228
Tampa, FL  33610
PH: 813-612-7150
FAX: 813-612-7131
Email: jamesmcgowan@flhsmv.gov

GEORGIA TYPE: IPIA
Chris E. Stephens
Commissioner of Insurance
Manufactured Housing Section
Floyd Building, West Tower, Suite 620
2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive
Atlanta, GA 30334-9000
PH: (404) 656-3687
FAX: (404) 657-697
Email: manhousing@mail.oci.state.ga.us

IPIA Designee: James Wise
Email: jwise@sfm.ga.gov

HWC TYPE: IPIA/DAPIA
Travis Woodward
Vice President, IPIA Director

Director of HUD Inspection Services
Hilborn, Werner, Carter and
Associates, Inc. (HWC)
1627 South Myrtle Avenue
Clearwater, FL 33756-1131
PH: (727) 584-8151
FAX: (727) 587-0447
Email: twoodward@hwceng.com

DAPIA Designee:
Richard S. Nolan, DAPIA Director
PH: (727) 584-8151
FAX: (727) 585-2392
Email: rnolan@hwceng.com

IDAHO TYPE: IPIA
Mike Davis, Inspector/Advisor
Idaho SAA/IPIA Coordinator
Division of Building Safety
1090 E. Watertower Street, Suite 150
Meridian, ID  83642
PH: 208-332-8986
FAX: 208-855-2164
Email: mike.davis@dbs.idaho.gov

NEBRASKA TYPE: IPIA/DAPIA
Mark Lu
ttich, Director
Housing and Recreational Vehicle Department
Nebraska Public Service Commission
300 The Atrium 1200 "N" Street
Lincoln, NE 68508-2020
Email: mark.luttich@nebraska.gov

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 94927
Lincoln, NE 68509-4927

PH: (402) 471-0518
FAX: (402) 471-7709

NEW MEXICO TYPE: IPIA
Jesus O. Carrasco, Field Operations Manager

Regulation and Licensing Department
Construction Industries Division and
  Manufactured Housing Division
505 S. Main Street, Suite 118
Las Cruces, NM 88004
Email: jesus.carrasco@state.nm.us

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 939
Las Cruces, NM 88004

PH: (505) 490-2998
FAX: (575) 524-6319

NTA TYPE: IPIA/DAPIA
David A. Tompos
President
NTA, Inc.
305 North Oakland Avenue
P.O. Box 490
Nappanee, IN 46550-2341
PH: (574) 773-7975
FAX: (574) 773-2732
Email: tompos@ntainc.com
Website:  www.ntainc.com

Designee: Harry Odum, Director, DAPIA Services
Email: hodum@ntainc.com


OREGON TYPE: IPIA

Mark Campion, SAA Coordinator
Department of Consumer and Business Services
Building Codes Division
1535 Edgewater Street, NW
Salem, OR 97304-4635
PH: (503) 378-4530
Email: mark.campion@state.or.us

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 14470
Salem, OR 97309-0404

PFS TYPE: IPIA/DAPIA
James J. Husom, President/CEO
PFS Corporation
1507 Matt Pass
Cottage Grove, WI 53527-8962
PH: (608) 839-1372
FAX: (608) 839-1014
Email: jhusom@pfscorporation.com

Secondary IPIA Designee: Robert Gorleski, GM of Manufactured Structures
PH:( 608) 839-1393
Email: rgorleski@pfscorporation.com

Secondary DAPIA Designee: Robert Gorleski, GM of Manufactured Structures
PH: (608) 839-1393
Email: rgorleski@pfscorporation.com

TIRADCO TYPE: IPIA/DAPIA
Michael L. Zimeman, P.E., President
dba RADCO A Twining Company
3220 E. 59th Street
Long Beach, CA 90805-4502
PH: (562) 272-7231
Fax: (562) 529-7513
Email: info@radcoinc.com

IPIA Designee: Mike Goettl
2318 W. Tanner Ranch Road
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
PH: (480) 634-7015
Fax: (480) 634-7016


DAPIA Designee: Hala Jawad
3220 E. 59th Street
Long Beach, CA 90805-4502
PH: (562) 272-7231
FAX: (562) 529-7513


TENNESSEE TYPE: IPIA
Charles M.Chambers, Director
Manufactured Housing Section
Tennessee State Fire Marshal's Office
Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance
Division of Fire Prevention 
500 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243
PH: (615) 253-5317
FAX: (615) 741-9388
Email: charles.chambers@tn.gov

IPIA Designee: Steve Hibner, IPIA/SAA Manager
PH: (615) 253-7696
Email: steve.hibner@tn.gov


TRA TYPE: IPIA/DAPIA
Jeffrey A. Clouse
President and Chief Operating Officer
T. R. Arnold and Associates, Inc.
4703 Chester Drive
Elkhart, IN  46516
PH: 574-264-0745
Fax: 574-264-0740
Email: jclouse@trarnold.com

IPIA Designee: Nick Yost, Director, Inspection Services
Email: nyost@trarnold.com

DAPIA Designee: Deren Lehman, Director, Technical Services
Email: dlehman@trarnold.com

WASHINGTON TYPE: IPIA
John McMillan
SAA/IPIA Administrator
Factory Assembled Structures

State of Washington
Department of Labor and Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW
Tumwater, WA 98501-4420
Email: hmcmj235@lni.wa.gov

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 44420
Olympia, WA 98504-4420


Factory Assembled Structures
P.O. Box 4430

Olympia, WA 98504-4420
PH: (360) 902-5225
 or (800) 647-0982, options 5 and 6
FAX: (360) 902-5229