Home / Program Offices / Housing / RMRA / MHS / Inspection Agencies: List of IPIAs and DAPIA's

Manufactured Housing: Production Inspection Primary Inspection Agencies (IPIAs) and Design Approval Primary Inspection Agencies (DAPIAs)

There are 13 HUD approved State and private third party agencies that inspect a manufactured home at various stages of production. Some of the third party agencies also approve the manufacturer's designs to ensure the plans are consistent with HUD Standards. Manufacturers contract directly with a State or local third party agency and pay for the design review and home inspection services.

To obtain contact information on any IPIA or DAPIA, use the table below and select the agency's name listed below or scroll down the page.

 

Arizona

Florida

Georgia

HWC

Idaho

Nebraska

NTA

Oregon

PFS

RADCO

Tennessee

TRA

Washington

---

---

---

 

ARIZONA TYPE: IPIA
TYPE: IPIA
Tara Brunetti, Assistant Deputy Director
Arizona Department of Housing
Office of Manufactured Housing
1110 West Washington, Suite 280
Phoenix, AZ  85007
PH: 602-771-1000
FAX: 602-771-1052
Email: tara.brunetti@azhousing.gov

FLORIDA TYPE: IPIA

Joanne Mis, Operations Services Manager
Manufactured Housing Section
318 SE 25th Avenue
Ocala, FL  34471
PH: 352-512-6799
Fax: 352-732-1459
Email: joannemis@flhsmv.gov

Designees: Alice Smith, Ocala Field Supervisor, IPIA Program
Manufactured Housing Section
318 SE 25th Avenue
Ocala, FL  34471
PH: 352-512-6793
Fax: 352-732-1459
Email: alicesmith@flhsmv.gov

Ellen Saint Vil, Tampa Field Supervisor
IPIA, SAA, Installation Programs
Manufactured Housing Section
5701 E Hillsborough Avenue Suite 2228
Tampa, FL  33610
PH: 813-302-5036
Fax: 813-612-7131
Email: ellensaintvil@flhsmv.gov

GEORGIA TYPE: IPIA

Jeffrey Hogan, State Fire Marshal
Manufactured Housing Division
State Fire Marshal’s Office
2 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive
Suite 920, West Tower
Atlanta, GA  30334
PH: 404-656-2064
FAX: 770-344-4847
Email:  jhogan@sfm.ga.gov

IPIA Designee: W.T. Hickox
PH: 404-227-4304
Email: whickox@sfm.ga.gov

HWC TYPE: IPIA/DAPIA
Travis Woodward, Vice President, IPIA Director
Director of HUD Inspection Services
Hilborn, Werner, Carter and
Associates, Inc. (HWC)
1627 South Myrtle Avenue
Clearwater, FL 33756-1131
PH: (727) 584-8151
FAX: (727) 587-0447
Email: twoodward@hwceng.com

IDAHO TYPE: IPIA

Mike Davis, Inspector/Advisor
Idaho SAA/IPIA Coordinator
Division of Building Safety
1090 E. Watertower Street, Suite 150
Meridian, ID  83642
PH: 208-332-8986
FAX: 208-855-2164
Email: mike.davis@dbs.idaho.gov

NEBRASKA TYPE: IPIA/DAPIA
Mark Luttich, Director
Housing and Recreational Vehicle Department
Nebraska Public Service Commission
300 The Atrium 1200 "N" Street
Lincoln, NE 68508-2020
Email: mark.luttich@nebraska.gov

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 94927
Lincoln, NE 68509-4927
PH: (402) 471-0518
FAX: (402) 471-7709

NTA TYPE: IPIA/DAPIA

David A. Tompos, President, NTA, Inc.
305 North Oakland Avenue
P. O. Box 490
Nappanee, IN  46550-2341
PH: 574-773-7975
Fax: 574-773-2732
Email: tompos@ntainc.com
Website: www.ntainc.com

Designee: Harry Odum, Director, DAPIA Services
Email: hodum@ntainc.com

Robert Lee, Director, Inspection Services
Email: rlee@ntainc.com

OREGON TYPE: IPIA

Mark Campion, Policy Analyst
SAA Coordinator
Building Codes Division
Department of Consumer and Business Services
1535 Edgewater Street, NW
Salem, OR 97304-4635

Mailing Address:
P. O. Box 14470
Salem, OR  97309-0404

PH: 503-378-4530
FAX 503-378-4101
Email: mark.campion@oregon.gov

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 14470
Salem, OR 97309-0404

PFS TYPE: IPIA/DAPIA

James J. Husom, President/CEO, PFS Corporation
1507 Matt Pass
Cottage Grove, WI  53527-8962
PH: 608-839-1372
FAX: 608-839-1014
Email: jhusom@pfsteco.com

IPIA Designee: Robert Gorleski, General Manager of Manufactured Structures
PH: 608-839-1393
Email: bob.gorleski@pfsteco.com

IPIA Supervisor: Eddie McKinney
PH: 608-839-1013
Email: eddie.mckinney@pfsteco.com

DAPIA Designee: Robert Gorleski, General Manager of Manufactured Structures
PH: 608-839-1393
Email: bob.gorleski@pfsteco.com

DAPIA Supervisor: Paul Tibbits
PH: 608-839-1013
Email: paul.tibbits@pfsteco.com

TI RADCO TYPE: IPIA/DAPIA

Hala Jawad, President, TI RADCO LLP
3220 E. 59th Street
Long Beach, CA  90805-4502
PH: 562-272-7231
Fax: 562-529-7513
Email: hjawad@radcoinc.com

IPIA Designee: Morgan Neil Jones
1009 Sherwood Road
Pittsburgh, PA  15221
PH: 814-229-9221
Email: mjones@radcoinc.com

DAPIA Designee: Hala Jawad/Moshen Anis
3220 E. 59th Street
Long Beach, CA 90805-4502
PH: 562-272-7231
Fax: 562-529-7513
Email: info@radcoinc.com

TENNESSEE TYPE: IPIA

Jenny Taylor, Director
Manufactured Housing Section
Tennessee State Fire Marshal’s Office
Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance
Division of Fire Prevention
500 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN  37243
PH: 615-253-5317
FAX: 615-741-9388

Designee: Stephen Hibner, IPIA/SAA Manager
PH: 615-253-7696
Email: steve.hibner@tn.gov

TRA TYPE: IPIA/DAPIA

Jeffrey A. Clouse, President and Chief Operating Officer
T. R. Arnold and Associates, Inc.
4703 Chester Drive
Elkhart, IN  46516
PH: 574-264-0745
Fax: 574-264-0740
Email: jclouse@trarnold.com

IPIA Designee: Nick Yost, Vice President, Director of Inspection Services
Email: nyost@trarnold.com

DAPIA Designee: Daren Lehman, Vice President, Director of Technical Services
Email: dlehman@trarnold.com

WASHINGTONTYPE: IPIA

John McMillan, SAA/IPIA Administrator
Factory Assembled Structures
State of Washington
Department of Labor and Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW
Tumwater, WA  98501-4420
PH: 360-902-5225 or 800-647-0982, option 6
Fax: 360-902-5229
Email: mcmj235@lni.wa.gov

Mailing Addresses:

SAA/Installer
P. O. Box 44420
Olympia, WA  98504-4420

Factory Assembled Structures
P. O. Box 44430
Olympia, WA  98504-4430