Home / Program Offices / Housing / RMRA / OMHP / Manufactured Home Installation Program / How and Where to File An Installation Complaint
How and Where to File An Installation Complaint

To find the Manufactured Home Installation Program contact for your state, use the table below and click on your state's abbreviation.  More information can also be found at the Manufactured Home Installation Program website here.

AL

AK

AZ

AR

CA

CO

CT

DE

DC

FL

GA

HI

ID

IL

IN

IA

KS

KY

LA

ME

MD

MA

MI

MN

MO

MS

MT

NE

NV

NH

NJ

NM

NY

NC

ND

OH

OK

OR

PA

RI

SC

SD

TN

TX

UT

VT

VA

WA

WV

WI

WY

 


If your state does not have a state installation program (in green), you may contact HUD's Office of Manufactured Housing Programs below:

 

OFFICE OF MANUFACTURED HOUSING PROGRAMS
US Department of Housing and Urban Development
451 Seventh Street, SW, Room 9170
Washington, DC 20410-8000
Telephone: (202) 708-6423 or (800) 927-2891.
FAX: (202) 708-4213
Email: mhs@hud.gov

ALABAMA
Jimmy Harris, Administrator
Alabama Manufactured Housing Commission
350 South Decatur Street
Montgomery, AL 36104-4306
PH: (334) 242-1421
FAX: (334) 240-3178
Email: jimmy.harris@amhc.alabama.gov

Designee: Steve Pinckard, Assistant Administrator
PH: (334) 242-1418
Email: steve.pinckard@amhc.alabama.gov

ARIZONA
Tara Brunetti, Assistant Deputy Director
Arizona Department of Housing
Office of Manufactured Housing
1110 West Washington, Suite 100
Phoenix, AZ 85007-2957
PH: (602) 771-1035
FAX: (602) 771-1002
Email: tara.brunetti@azhousing.gov

ARKANSAS
Aaron Howard, ASQ CQA
Inspector Supervisor
Arkansas Manufactured Home Commission
101 E. Capitol Avenue, Suite 210
Little Rock, AR 72201
PH:(501) 324-9032
FAX: (501) 683-3638
Email: aaron.howard@arkansas.gov

CALIFORNIA
Daniel Humphries, Codes and Standards Administrator
Department of Housing and Community Development
Manufactured and Factory-built Housing Programs
9342 Tech Center Dr., Suite 500
Sacramento, CA 95833
PH: (916) 445-3338
FAX: (916) 263-4713
Email: Daniel.Humphries@hcd.ca.gov

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 31
Sacramento, CA 95812-0031

Designee: Mitch Baker
PH: (916) 263-1733
FAX: (916) 263-4713
Email: Mitch.Baker@hcd.ca.gov

 

COLORADO
Maulid (Mo) Miskell, Program Manager
Housing Technology and Standards Section
Department of Local Affairs, Division of Housing
1313 Sherman Street, #321
Denver, CO 80203-2244
PH: (303) 864-7833
FAX: (303) 864-7857
Email: maulid.miskell@state.co.us

Complaints: Beverly Bayley
PH: (303) 864-7836
Email: beverly.bayley@state.co.us

DELAWARE
David C. Mangler, Director
Department of State
Division of Professional Regulation
Delaware Manufactured Home Installation Board
861 Silver Lake Blvd., Suite 203
Dover, DE 19904
PH: (302) 744-4500
FAX: (302) 739-2711
Email: david.mangler@state.de.us

Designee:
Alison Warren

FLORIDA
Joanne Mis, Operations Services Manager
Manufactured Housing Section
318 SE 25th Avenue
Ocala, FL  34471
PH: 352-512-6799
Fax: 352-732-1459
Email joannemis@flhsmv.gov

Designees:
Alice Smith
Ocala Field Supervisor, IPIA Program
Manufactured Housing Section
318 SE 25th Avenue
Ocala, FL  34471
PH: 352-512-6793
Fax: 352-732-1459
Email: alicesmith@flhsmv.gov

Ellen Saint Vil
Tampa Field Supervisor
IPIA, SAA, Installation Programs
Manufactured Housing Section
5701 E Hillsborough Avenue Suite 2228
Tampa, FL  33610
PH: 813-302-5036
Fax: 813-612-7131
Email: ellensaintvil@flhsmv.gov

GEORGIA
Keith Shadix
Manager
Manufactured Housing Division
State Fire Marshal's Office
#2 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive, #620 West Tower
Atlanta, GA 30334
PH: (404) 656-3205
FAX: (404) 657-6971
Email: manhousing@sfm.ga.gov

Designee: Amanda McGovern
PH: (470) 222-9388
Email: amcgovern@sfm.ga.gov

 

IDAHO
Mike Davis, Inspector/Advisor, SAA/IPIA Coordinator
Division of Building Safety
1090 E. Watertower Street, Suite 150
Meridian, ID 83642
PH: (208) 332-7132
FAX: (208) 855-2164
Email: mike.davis@dbs.idaho.gov

INDIANA
Deanna Alexander, Director
Indiana Professional Licensing Agency
Indiana Real Estate Commission
Real Estate Appraiser Licensure and Certification Board
Home Inspectors Licensing Board
Manufactured Home Installer Licensing Board
Indiana Auctioneer Commission
402 W. Washington Street, Room W072
Indianapolis, IN 46204
PH: (317) 234-3009
FAX: (317) 233-4236
Email: dealexander@pla.in.gov
Website: www.pla.in.gov

IOWA
Rich Bolten, Manufactured Housing Coordinator
State Fire Marshal's Division
215 E. 7th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0047
PH: (515) 725-6157
FAX: (515) 725-6140
Email: bolten@dps.state.ia.us

KANSAS
Randy Holm, Program Manager
Kansas Housing Resources Corporation
611 S. Kansas Avenue, Suite 300
Topeka, KS 66603-3812
PH: (785) 217-2062
FAX: (785) 232-8084
Email: rholm@kshousingcorp.org

Designee:
Ryan Vincent
Deputy Director/General Counsel
PH: (785) 217-2001
FAX: (785) 232-8084
Email: rvincent@kshousingcorp.org

KENTUCKY
Kevin Dotson, Director, Building Codes Enforcement
Department of Housing, Building, and Construction
Manufactured Housing Division
101 Sea Hero Road, Suite 100
Frankfort, KY  40601
PH: 502-573-1795
FAX: 502-573-1059
Email: kevin.dotson@ky.gov

LOUISIANA
H. Butch Browning, SAA Director/Administrator
State Fire Marshals Office
Manufactured Housing Division
8181 Independence Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
PH: (225) 925-4911 or 1(800) 256-5452
FAX: (225) 925-3813
Email: butch.browning@dps.la.gov

Designee: Troxie Snearl
Email: Troxie.Snearl@la.gov

MAINE
Robert LeClair, Executive Director
Maine Manufactured Housing
Department of Professional and Financial Regulations
35 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0035
PH: (207) 624-8678
FAX: (207) 624-8637
Email: robert.v.leclair@maine.gov

MINNESOTA
Scott McLellan, Director
Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
Construction Codes and Licensing Division
443 Lafayette Road North
St. Paul, MN 55155-4341
PH: (651) 284-5869
FAX: (651) 284-5749
Email: scott.mclellan@state.mn.us

Designee: Herman Hauglid
PH: (651) 284-5875
Email: herman.hauglid@state.mn.us

MISSISSIPPI
Ricky Davis, Fire Marshal, State Chief Deputy
Manufactured Housing Division
State Fire Marshal's Office
Woolfolk State Office Building
660 North Street, Suite 100B
Jackson, MS 39202
Email: firemarshal@mid.state.ms.us

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 79
Jackson, MS 39205
PH: (601) 359-1061
FAX: (601) 359-1076

Designee: Timothy Fagerburg
PH: (601) 359-1071
Email: timothy.fagerburg@mid.ms.gov

MISSOURI
Justin Smith, Program Manager
Missouri Public Service Commision
Manufactured Housing and Modular Units Programs
200 Madison Street, Suite 500
P.O. Box 360
Jefferson City, MO 65102-3254
PH: (800) 819-3180
FAX: (573) 522-2509
Email: justin.smith@psc.mo.gov

Designee:
David Freeman, Manufactured Housing Program Manager
Email: david.freeman@psc.mo.gov

NEVADA
Stephen G. Aichroth, Administrator
Department of Business and Industry
Manufactured Housing Division
1830 College Parkway, Suite 120
Carson City, NV 89706
PH: (775) 684-2950
FAX: (775) 684-2949
Email: steve.aichroth@mhd.state.nv.us

Designee: Tim Whitright, Deputy Administrator


NEW HAMPSHIRE
Rick Wisler, Administrator III
OPLC Real Estate Commission
Board of Manufactured Housing
121 South Fruit Street
Concord, NH  03301
PH: 603-271 -0606
FAX: 603-271-6990
Email: ricky.wisler@oplc.nh.gov

NEW MEXICO
Clay Bailey, Field Operations Manager
Regulation and Licensing Department
Construction Industries Division and 
Manufactured Housing Division
5500 San Antonio Drive NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109
PH: (505) 269-6710
FAX: (575) 524-6319
Email: clay.bailey@state.nm.us

Designee: Jesus Carrasco
Email: jesus.carrasco@state.nm.us

 

NEW YORK
Bill Sherman
Administrator
Building Standards and Code Division
NYS Department of State
One Commerce Plaza
99 Washington Avenue, Suite 1160
Albany, NY 12231-0001
PH: (518) 474-4073
FAX: (518) 486-4487
Email: william.sherman@dos.ny.gov

NORTH CAROLINA
Joseph H. Sadler, Jr., P.E., Deputy Director
Manufactured Building Division
Office of the State Fire Marshal
NC Department of Insurance
325 N. Salisbury Street
Raleigh, NC  27603-1388
PH: (919) 647-0052
FAX: (919) 715-0067
Email: joe.sadler@ncdoi.gov

Mailing Address:
1202 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1202

Designee: Barry N. Gupton, PE, Technical Service Manager
PH: (919) 647-0056
Email: barry.gupton@ncdoi.gov

NORTH DAKOTA
Bonnie Malo, Director
North Dakota Department of Commerce
Division of Community Services
1600 East Century Avenue, Suite 2
P.O. Box 2057
Bismark, ND 58502-2057
PH: (701) 328-5300
FAX: (701) 328-5320
Email: bmalo@nd.gov

Designee: Rory J. Hoffmann
North Dakota Department of Commerce
Division Of Community Services
106 6th Avenue NE, Suite B1
Medina, ND 58467-7205
PH: (701) 486-3330
FAX: (701) 486-3329
Email: rjhoffmann@nd.gov

OHIO
Jaqueline T. Williams, Executive Director
Ohio Department of Commerce
Division of Industrial Compliance
6606 Tussing Road
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
PH: (614) 644-2223
FAX: (614) 644-2618
Email: ic@com.state.oh.us

OKLAHOMA
John W. Maile
Oklahoma Used Motor Vehicle and Parts Commission
2401 NW 23rd Street, Suite 57
Oklahoma City, OK 73107
PH: (405) 521-3600
FAX: (405) 521-3604
Email: john.w.maile@umvpc.ok.gov

OREGON
Alana Cox, Administrator
Oregon Building Codes Division
Department of Consumer and Business Services
Building Codes Division
1535 Edgewater Street, NW
Salem, OR 97304-4635
PH: (503) 378-4133
FAX: (503) 378-2322
Email: alana.cox@oregon.gov

Designee: Mark Campion, SAA Coordinator
PH: (503) 378-4530
FAX: (503) 378-4101
Email: mark.campion@oregon.gov

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 14470
Salem, OR 97309-0404

 

PENNSYLVANIA
Michael Moglia, Manufactured Housing Program Administrator
Factory Housing and Building Standards 
PA Department of Community and Economic Development
Commonwealth Keystone Building
400 North Street, 4th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17120-0225
PH: (717) 720-7416
FAX: (717) 783-4663
Email:  mmoglia@pa.gov

SOUTH CAROLINA
Molly F. Price, Administrator
South Carolina Building Codes Council 
SC Contractors' Licensing Board
SC Manufactured Housing Board
South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation
110 Centerview Drive
Columbia, SC 29211
PH: (803) 896-4675
FAX: (803) 896-4814
Email: molly.price@llr.sc.gov

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 11329
Columbia, SC 29211-1329

TENNESSEE
James (Jim) Hightower, Director
Manufactured Housing Section
Tennessee State Fire Marshal's Office
Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance
Division of Fire Prevention
500 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243
PH: (615) 253-5317
FAX: (615) 741-9388
Email: james.hightower@tn.gov

Designee: Stephen (Steve) Hibner, IPIA/SAA Manager 
PH: (615) 253-7696
Email: steve.hibner@tn.gov

TEXAS
Jim R. Hicks, Interim Executive Director
Manufactured Housing Division
TX Department of Housing and Community Affairs
Twin Towers Office Center
1106 Clayton Lane, Suite 270W
Austin, TX 78723
PH: (512) 475-3589
FAX: (512) 936-9635
Email: james.hicks@tdhca.state.tx.us

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 12489
Austin, TX 78711-2489

Designee: Cindy Bocz, Administrator
PH: (512) 475-2884
FAX: (512) 463-7951
Email: cindy.bocz@tdhca.state.tx.us

UTAH
Robyn Barkdull, Bureau Manager
State of Utah
Div. of Occupational and Professional Licensing
P.O. Box 146741
160 E. 300 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84111-6741
PH: (801) 530-6720
FAX: (801) 530-6511
Email: rbarkdull@utah.gov

Alternate: Sharon Smalley, Board Secretary
PH:  (801) 530-6163
Email: ssmalley@utah.gov

VIRGINIA
Jeff Brown, Director of Building and Fire Regulations 
Division of Building and Fire Regulation
VA Department of Housing and Community Development
Main Street Centre
600 East Main Street, Suite 300
Richmond, VA 23219
PH: (804) 371-7161
FAX: (804) 371-7092
Email: jeff.brown@dhcd.virginia.gov

WASHINGTON
John McMillan, SAA/IPIA Administrator
Factory Assembled Structures
Department of Labor and Industries
Installer/SAA Program
7273 Linderson Way SW
Tumwater, WA 98501-5414
Email: mcmi235@lni.wa.gov

Mailing Address:
SAA/Installer
P.O. Box 44420
Olympia, WA 98504-4220

Factory Assembled Structures
P.O. Box 44430
Olympia, WA 98504-4220
PH: (360) 902-5225 or (800) 647-0982, option 5 and 6
FAX: (360) 902-5229

 

WEST VIRGINIA
Mitchell E. Woodrum, Commissioner
West Virginia Division of Labor
1900 Kanawha Boulevard East
State Capitol Complex- Building 3, Room 200
Charleston, WV  25305
PH: 304-558-7890
FAX: 304-558-2447
Email: mitch.e.woodrum@wv.gov

WISCONSIN
Dawn Crim, Secretary, Bureau of Technical Services
Division of Industry Services
Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services
4822 Madison Yards Way
Madison, WI 53705
PH: (262) 548-5861
FAX: (608) 267-9723
Email: dawn.crim@wisconsin.gov

Designee: Michael McNally, Section Chief
PH: (608) 266-2112
Email: michaeld.mcnally@wisconsin.gov