Home / Program Offices / Housing / RMRA / MHS / HUD Manufactured Housing - How and Where to File An Installation Complaint
How and Where to File An Installation Complaint

To find the Manufactured Home Installation Program contact for your state, use the table below and click on your state's abbreviation.

 

 AL

 

AK

 

AZ

 

AR

 

CA

 

CO

 

CT

 

DE

 

DC

 

FL

 

GA

 

HI

 

ID

 

IL

 

IN

 

IA

 

KS

 

KY

 

LA

 

ME

 

MD

 

MA

 

MI

 

MN

 

MO

 

MS

 

MT

 

NE

 

NV

 

NH

 

NJ

 

NM

 

NY

 

NC

 

ND

 

OH

 

OK

 

OR

 

PA

 

RI

 

SC

 

SD

 

TN

 

TX

 

UT

 

VT

 

VA

 

WA

 

WV

 

WI

 

WY

 

--- 

 

If your state does not have a state installation program, you may contact HUD's Office of Manufactured Housing Programs below:

Office of Manufactured Housing Programs
US Department of Housing and Urban Development
451 Seventh Street, SW, Room 9170
Washington, DC 20410-8000
Telephone: (202) 708-6423 or (800) 927-2891.
FAX: (202) 708-4213
Email: mhs@hud.gov

ALABAMA
Tommy Colley, Assistant Administrator
Alabama Manufactured Housing Commission
350 South Decatur Street
Montgomery, AL  36104-4306
PH: 334-242-4036 ext. 22
FAX: 334-240-3178
Email: tommy.colley@amhc.alabama.gov

ARIZONA
Tara Brunetti, Assistant Deputy Director
Arizona Department of Housing
Office of Manufactured Housing
1110 West Washington, Suite 280
Phoenix, AZ 85007
PH: (602) 771-1000
FAX: (602) 771-1052
Email: tara.brunetti@azhousing.gov

ARKANSAS
Aaron Howard, Director
Arkansas Manufactured Home Commission
101 E. Capitol Avenue, Suite 210
Little Rock, AR 72201
PH:(501) 324-9032
FAX: (501) 683-3538
Email: aaron.howard@arkansas.gov

CALIFORNIA
Henry A. Greene, Codes and Standards Administrator I
Department of Housing and Community Development
Manufactured and Factory-Built Housing Programs
9342 Tech Center Drive, Suite 500
Sacramento, CA  95826

Mailing Address:
P. O. Box 31
Sacramento, CA  95812-0031

PH: 916-445-3338
FAX: 916-263-4713
Email: henry.greene@hcd.ca.gov

COLORADO
Maulid (Mo) Miskell
Program Manager
Housing Technology and Standards Section
Department of Local Affairs, Division of Housing
1313 Sherman Street, #321
Denver, CO 80203-2244
PH: (303) 864-7833
FAX: (303) 864-7857
Email: maulid.miskell@state.co.us

DELAWARE
David C. Mangler, Director
Department of State
Division of Professional Regulation
Delaware Manufactured Home Installation Board
861 Silver Lake Blvd., Suite 203
Dover, DE 19904
PH: (302) 744-4500
FAX: (302) 739-2711
Email: david.mangler@state.de.us

Designee:
Alison Warren

FLORIDA
Joanne Mis, Operations Services Manager
Manufactured Housing Section
318 SE 25th Avenue
Ocala, FL  34471
PH: 352-512-6799
Fax: 352-732-1459
Email joannemis@flhsmv.gov

Designees:
Alice Smith
Ocala Field Supervisor, IPIA Program
Manufactured Housing Section
318 SE 25th Avenue
Ocala, FL  34471
PH: 352-512-6793
Fax: 352-732-1459
Email: alicesmith@flhsmv.gov

Ellen Saint Vil
Tampa Field Supervisor
IPIA, SAA, Installation Programs
Manufactured Housing Section
5701 E Hillsborough Avenue Suite 2228
Tampa, FL  33610
PH: 813-302-5036
Fax: 813-612-7131
Email: ellensaintvil@flhsmv.gov

GEORGIA
Jeffrey Hogan, State Fire Marshal
Manufactured Housing Division
State Fire Marshal’s Office
2 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive
Suite 920, West Tower
Atlanta, GA  30334
PH: 404-656-2064
FAX: 770-344-4847
Email:  jhogan@sfm.ga.gov

IDAHO
Mike Davis, Inspector/Advisor, SAA/IPIA Coordinator
State of Idaho 
Division of Building Safety
1090 E. Watertower Street, Suite 150
Meridian, ID 83642
PH: (208) 332-8986
FAX: (208) 855-2164
Email: mike.davis@dbs.idaho.gov

INDIANA
Deanna Alexander, Director
Indiana Professional Licensing Agency
Indiana Real Estate Commission
Real Estate Appraiser Licensure and Certification Board
Home Inspectors Licensing Board
Manufactured Home Installer Licensing Board
Indiana Auctioneer Commission
402 W. Washington Street, Room W072
Indianapolis, IN 46204
PH: (317) 234-3009
FAX: (317) 233-4236
Email: dealexander@pla.in.gov
Website: www.pla.in.gov

IOWA
Rich Bolten, Manufactured Housing Coordinator
State Fire Marshal's Division
215 E. 7th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0047
PH: (515) 725-6157
FAX: (515) 725-6140
Email: bolten@dps.state.ia.us

KANSAS
Randy Holm, Program Manager
Kansas Housing Resources Corporation
611 S. Kansas Avenue, Suite 300
Topeka, KS 66603-3812
PH: (785) 217-2062
FAX: (785) 232-8084
Email: rholm@kshousingcorp.org

Designee:
Ryan Vincent
Deputy Director/General Counsel
PH: (785) 217-2001
FAX: (785) 232-8084
Email: rvincent@kshousingcorp.org

KENTUCKY
Duane S. Curry, Director
Building Codes Enforcement
Department of Housing, Building, and Construction
Manufactured Housing Division
101 Sea Hero Road, Suite 100
Frankfort, KY 40601
PH: (502) 573-0373
FAX: (502) 573-1059
Email: duane.curry@ky.gov

LOUISIANA
Calvin Klein, Chairman
Louisiana Manufactured Housing Division
8181 Independence Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
PH: (225) 362-5500
FAX: (225) 925-3813
Email: calvin_ckmh@bellsouth.net

MAINE
Robert LeClair, Executive Director
Maine Manufactured Housing
Department of Professional and Financial Regulations
35 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0035
PH: (207) 624-8612
FAX: (207) 624-8637
Email: robert.v.leclair@maine.gov 

MINNESOTA
Randy Vogt, Administrator
Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
Construction Codes and Licensing Division
443 Lafayette Road North
St. Paul, MN 55155-4341
PH: (651) 284-5875
FAX: (651) 284-5749
Email: randy.vogt@state.mn.us

MISSISSIPPI
Timothy L. Fagerburg,
Deputy Supervisor, Factory Built Home Division
State Fire Marshal's Office
Mississippi Insurance Department
660 North Street, Suite 100B
Jackson, MS 39205-0079
PH: (601) 359-1071
FAX: (601) 359-1076
Email: timothy.fagerburg@mid.ms.gov

MISSOURI
Justin Smith, Program Manager
Missouri Public Service Commision
Manufactured Housing and Modular Units Programs
200 Madison Street, Suite 500
P.O. Box 360
Jefferson City, MO 65102-3254
PH: (800) 819-3180
FAX: (573) 522-2509
Email: justin.smith@psc.mo.gov

Designee:
David Freeman, Manufactured Housing Program Manager
Email: david.freeman@psc.mo.gov

NEVADA
Steve G. Aichroth
Administrator 
Nevada Housing Division
Manufactured Housing Division
1830 East College Parkway, Suite 120
Carson City, Nevada 89706
PH: 775-687-2246
FAX: 775-684-2949
Email: saichroth@housing.nv.gov​

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Rick Wisler, Administrator III
OPLC Real Estate Commission
Board of Manufactured Housing
121 South Fruit Street
Concord, NH  03301
PH: 603-271 -0606
FAX: 603-271-6990
Email: ricky.wisler@oplc.nh.gov

NEW MEXICO
Jesus O. Carrasco, Acting Director
Regulation and Licensing Department
Construction Industries Division and Manufactured Housing Division
505 S. Main Street, Suite 118
Las Cruces, NM  88004

Mailing Address:
P. O. Box 939
Las Cruces, NM  88004

PH: 505-490-2998
FAX: 575-524-2998
Email: jesus.carrasco@state.nm.us

NEW YORK
Brian Scot Tollisen, PE, Assistant Director for Regional Services
Building Standards and Codes Division
NYS Department of State
One Commerce Plaza
99 Washington Avenue, Suite 1160
Albany, NY 12231-0001
PH: (518) 474-4073
FAX: (518) 486-4487
Email: brian.tollisen@dos.state.ny.us

NORTH CAROLINA
Joseph H. Sadler, Jr., PE, Deputy Director
Manufactured Building Division
Office of the State Fire Marshal
NC Department of Insurance
325 N. Salisbury Street
Raleigh, NC 27603-1388

Mailing Address:
1202 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1202

PH: (919) 647-0000
FAX: (919) 715-0067
Email: joe.sadler@ncdoi.gov

Designee:
C. Patrick Walker, PE, Technical Service Manager
Email: pat.walker@ncdoi.gov

NORTH DAKOTA
Rory J. Hoffmann
North Dakota Department of Commerce
Division of Community Services
107 2nd Avenue NW
Medina, ND  58467-7303
PH: 701-486-3330
FAX: 701-486-3329
Email: rjhoffmann@nd.gov

OHIO
Jaqueline T. Williams, Executive Director
Ohio Department of Commerce
Division of Industrial Compliance
6606 Tussing Road
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
PH: (614) 644-2223
FAX: (614) 644-2618
Email: ic@com.state.oh.us

OKLAHOMA
John W. Maile
Oklahoma Used Motor Vehicle and Parts Commission
2401 NW 23rd Street, Suite 57
Oklahoma City, OK 73107
PH: (405) 521-3600
FAX: (405) 521-3604
Email: john.w.maile@umvpc.ok.gov

OREGON
Mark Campion, Policy Analyst/SAA Coordinator
Building Codes Division
Department of Consumer and Business Services
1535 Edgewater Street, NW
Salem, OR 97304-4635

Mailing Address:
P. O. Box 14470
Salem, OR  97309-0404

PH: 503-378-4530
FAX 503-378-4101
Email: mark.campion@oregon.gov

PENNSYLVANIA
Michael Moglia, Program Administrator
Housing Standards Division
PA Department of Community and Economic Development
Commonwealth Keystone Building
400 North Street, 4th Floor
Harrisburg, PA  17120-0225
Phone: 717-720-7416
Fax: 717-787-6939
Email:  mmoglia@pa.gov

Designee:
Michele Moore
PH: 717-720-7414
Email: mimoore@pa.gov

SOUTH CAROLINA
Roger K. Lowe, MCP CBO, Administrator
South Carolina Building Codes Council
South Carolina Contractors' Licensing Board
South Carolina Manufactured Housing Board
South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation
110 Centerview Drive
Columbia, SC 29210

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 11329
Columbia, SC 29211-1329

PH: (803) 896-4688
FAX: (803) 896-4814
Email: roger.lowe@llr.sc.gov

TENNESSEE
Jenny Taylor, Director
Manufactured Housing Section
Tennessee State Fire Marshal’s Office
Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance
Division of Fire Prevention
500 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN  37243
PH: 615-253-5317
FAX: 615-741-9388
Email: jenny.taylor@tn.gov

Designee:
Jim Hightower, Installation Manager
PH: 615-741-7192
Email: jim.hightower@tn.gov

TEXAS
Bradlee Dansbee, Field Operations Manager
Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs
Manufactured Housing Division
4413 82nd Street, Suite 200
Lubbock, TX 79424
PH: (806) 794-2105
FAX: (806) 794-6876
Email: bradlee.dansbee@tdhca.state.tx.us

UTAH
Robyn Barkdull, Bureau Manager
State of Utah
Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing
P. O. Box 146741
160 E. 300 South
Salt Lake City, UT  84111-6741
PH: 801-530-6727
FAX: 801-530-6511
Email rbarkdull@utah.gov

Alternate:
Email: ssmalley@utah.gov

VIRGINIA
Jeff Brown, Director of State Building Codes Office
Division of Building and Fire Regulation
VA Department of Housing and Community Development
600 East Main Street, Suite 1100
Richmond, VA  23219
PH: 804-371-7161
FAX: 804-371-7092
Email: jeff.brown@dhcd.virginia.gov

WASHINGTON
Craig Sedlacek, FAS and Compliance Chief
Factory Assembled Structures
Department of Labor and Industries
Installer/SAA Program
7273 Linderson Way SW
Tumwater, WA 98501-5414

Mailing Addresses:
SAA/Installer
P. O. Box 44420
Olympia, WA  98504-4420

Factory Assembled Structures
P. O. Box 44430
Olympia, WA  98504-4430

PH: 360-902-5225 or 800-647-0982, option 6
FAX: 360-902-5229
Email: sedc235@lni.wa.gov

Designee:
John McMillan
SAA/Installer Certification
Email: mcmj235@lni.wa.gov

WEST VIRGINIA
Mitchell E. Woodrum, Commissioner
West Virginia Division of Labor
1900 Kanawha Boulevard East
State Capitol Complex- Building 3, Room 200
Charleston, WV  25305
PH: 304-558-7890
FAX: 304-558-2447
Email: mitch.e.woodrum@wv.gov

WISCONSIN
Dave Ross, Secretary
Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services
1400 East Washington Avenue, Room 112
Madison, WI 53703
PH: (608) 266-2112 or (877) 617-1565
Email: dsps@wisconsin.gov

Designee/Alternate:
Greg Gasper, Administrator
PH: (608) 266-8419
Email: gregory.gasper@wisconsing.gov

Kirsten Reader, Administrator
PH: (608) 266-0557
Email: kirsten.reader@wisconsin.gov

Jeff Welgand, Administrator
PH: (608) 267-9152
Email: jeffery.welgand@wisconsin.gov