Home / Program Offices / Housing / RMRA / OMHP / Manufactured Home Dispute Resolution Program / How and Where to File A Dispute Resolution Complaint
How and Where to File A Dispute Resolution Complaint

There are 26 States with established dispute resolution programs. To find the contact for your state, use the table below and click on your state's abbreviation.

 AL 

  AK 

  AZ 

 AR 

 CA 

 CO 

 CT 

 DE 

 DC 

 FL

 GA 

 HI

 ID

 IL

 IN

 IA

 KS 

 KY 

 LA

 ME 

 MD 

 MA 

 MI

 MN 

 MO 

 MS

 MT 

 NE 

 NV 

 NH 

 NJ 

 NM 

 NY 

 NC 

 ND 

 OH 

 OK 

 OR 

 PA

 RI

 SC 

 SD 

 TN 

 TX 

 UT 

 VT 

 VA 

 WA 

 WV 

 WI

 WY 

 

 

If your state does not administer its own dispute resolution program (in orange), please see more information about How To Make a Request with HUD for Dispute Resolution (for HUD-administered states only) or contact the Office of Manufactured Housing Programs at:

 



OFFICE OF MANUFACTURED HOUSING PROGRAMS
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
451 Seventh Street, SW, Room 9170
Washington, DC 20410-8000
Telephone: (202) 708-6423 or (800) 927-2891

FAX: (202) 708-4213 
Email: mhs@hud.gov 


ALABAMA
Jimmy Harris, Administrator
Alabama Manufactured Housing Commission
350 South Decatur Street
Montgomery, AL 36104-4306
PH: (334) 242-1421
FAX: (334) 240-3178
Email: jimmy.harris@amhc.alabama.gov

Designee: Steve Pinckard, Assistant Administrator
PH: (334) 242-1418
Email: steve.pinckard@amhc.alabama.gov

 

ARIZONA
Tara Brunetti, Assistant Deputy Director
Arizona Department of Housing
Office of Manufactured Housing
1110 West Washington, Suite 100
Phoenix, AZ 85007-2957
PH: (602) 771-1035
FAX: (602) 771-1002
Email: tara.brunetti@azhousing.gov

 

ARKANSAS
Aaron Howard, ASQ CQA
Inspector Supervisor
Arkansas Manufactured Home Commission
101 E. Capitol Avenue, Suite 210
Little Rock, AR 72201
PH:(501) 324-9032
FAX: (501) 683-3638
Email: aaron.howard@arkansas.gov

 

COLORADO
Maulid (Mo) Miskell, Program Manager
Housing Technology and Standards Section
Department of Local Affairs, Division of Housing
1313 Sherman Street, #321
Denver, CO 80203-2244
PH: (303) 864-7833
FAX: (303) 864-7857
Email: maulid.miskell@state.co.us

Complaints: Beverly Bayley
PH: (303) 864-7836
Email: beverly.bayley@state.co.us

 

FLORIDA
Tomy Houseworth
Operations Services Manager
Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles
Division of Motorist Services
Manufactured Housing Section
318 S.E. 25th Ave.
Ocala, FL 34431
PH: (352) 512-6799
Email: tomyhouseworth@flhsmv.gov

Designee: Ellen Saint Vil
Email: ellensaintvil@flhsmv.gov
 

GEORGIA
Keith Shadix
Manager
Manufactured Housing Division
State Fire Marshal's Office
#2 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive, #620 West Tower
Atlanta, GA 30334
PH: (404) 656-3205
FAX: (404) 657-6971
Email: manhousing@sfm.ga.gov

Designee: Amanda McGovern
PH: (470) 222-9388
Email: amcgovern@sfm.ga.gov


 

KANSAS
Randy Holm, Program Manager 
Kansas Housing Resources Corporation
611 S. Kansas Avenue, Suite 300
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3812
PH: (785) 217-2062
FAX: (785) 232-8084 
Email: rholm@kshousingcorp.org 

Designee: Ryan Vincent, Deputy Director/General Counsel

PH: (785) 217-2001
FAX: (785) 232-8084 
Email: rvincent@kshousingcorp.org


 

KENTUCKY
Kevin Dotson
Director, Building Codes Enforcement
Department of Housing, Building, and Construction
Manufactured Housing Division
101 Sea Hero Road, Suite 100
Frankfort, KY  40601
PH: 502-573-1795
FAX: 502-573-1059
Email: kevin.dotson@ky.gov


 

MAINE
Peter Holmes, Executive Director
Maine Manufactured Housing
Department of Professional and Financial Regulations
35 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0035
PH: (207) 624-8618
Direct: (207) 624-8678
FAX: (207) 624-8637
Email: peter.t.holmes@maine.gov
 


MINNESOTA

Scott McLellan, Director
Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
Construction Codes and Licensing Division
443 Lafayette Road North
St. Paul, MN 55155-4341
PH: (651) 284-5869
FAX: (651) 284-5749
Email: scott.mclellan@state.mn.us

Designee: Herman Hauglid
PH: (651) 284-5875
Email: herman.hauglid@state.mn.us


 

MISSISSIPPI
Ricky Davis, Fire Marshal, State Chief Deputy
Manufactured Housing Division
State Fire Marshal's Office
Woolfolk State Office Building
660 North Street, Suite 100B
Jackson, MS 39202
Email: firemarshal@mid.state.ms.us

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 79
Jackson, MS 39205
PH: (601) 359-1061
FAX: (601) 359-1076

Designee: Timothy Fagerburg
PH: (601) 359-1071
Email: timothy.fagerburg@mid.ms.gov


MISSOURI
Justin Smith, Program Manager
Missouri Public Service Commision
Manufactured Housing and Modular Units Programs
200 Madison Street, Suite 500
P.O. Box 360
Jefferson City, MO 65102-3254
PH: (800) 819-3180
FAX: (573) 522-2509
Email: justin.smith@psc.mo.gov

Designee: David Freeman
Mannufactured Housing Program Manager
PH (800) 819-819-3180
FAX: (573) 522-2509
Email: jdavid.freeman@psc.mo.gov
 

NEVADA

Stephen G. Aichroth, Administrator
Department of Business and Industry
Manufactured Housing Division
1830 College Parkway, Suite 120
Carson City, NV 89706
PH: (775) 684-2950
FAX: (775) 684-2949
Email: steve.aichroth@mhd.state.nv.us

Designee: Tim Whitright, Deputy Administrator

 
NEW HAMPSHIRE
Rick Wisler, Administrator III
OPLC Real Estate Commission
Board of Manufactured Housing
121 South Fruit Street
Concord, NH  03301
PH: 603-271 -0606
FAX: 603-271-6990
Email: - ricky.wisler@oplc.nh.gov

 

NEW MEXICO
Matt Charles, Director
Regulation and Licensing Department
Construction Industries Division and 
Manufactured Housing Division
5500 San Antonio Drive NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109
PH: (505) 699-7346
FAX: (575) 524-6319
Email: matt.charles@state.nm.us

Designee: Jesus Carrasco
Email: jesus.carrasco@state.nm.us



NEW YORK
Bill Sherman
Administrator
Building Standards and Code Division
NYS Department of State
One Commerce Plaza
99 Washington Avenue, Suite 1160
Albany, NY 12231-0001
PH: (518) 474-4073
FAX: (518) 486-4487
Email: william.sherman@dos.ny.gov


 

NORTH CAROLINA
Robert Roegner, Deputy Director
Manufactured Building Division
Office of the State Fire Marshal
NC Department of Insurance
325 N. Salisbury Street
Raleigh, NC  27603-1388
PH: (919) 647-0052
FAX: (919) 715-0067
Email: robert.roegner@ncdoi.gov

Mailing Address:
1202 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1202

Designee: Barry N. Gupton, PE, Technical Service Manager
PH: (919) 647-0056
Email: barry.gupton@ncdoi.gov


OHIO
Aaron W. Johnston
Division Counsel
Ohio Department of Commerce
Division of Industrial Compliance
6606 Tussing Road
Reynoldsburg, OH  43068
PH: 614-644-3297
Fax: 614-728-8639
Email: Aaron.Johnston@com.state.oh.us


OKLAHOMA
John W. Maile
Oklahoma Used Motor Vehicle and Parts Commission
2401 NW 23rd Street, Suite 57
Oklahoma City, OK 73107
PH: (405) 521-3600
FAX: (405) 521-3604 
Email: john.w.maile@umvpc.ok.gov


 

OREGON
Alana Cox, Administrator
Oregon Building Codes Division
Department of Consumer and Business Services
Building Codes Division
1535 Edgewater Street, NW
Salem, OR 97304-4635
PH: (503) 378-4133
FAX: (503) 378-2322
Email: alana.cox@oregon.gov

Designee: Mark Campion, SAA Coordinator
PH: (503) 378-4530
FAX: (503) 378-4101
Email: mark.campion@oregon.gov

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 14470
Salem, OR 97309-0404



SOUTH DAKOTA
Paul Merriman
South Dakota Department of Public Safety
Office of State Fire Marshal
118 West Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501-2000
PH: (605) 773-3562
FAX: (605) 773-6631
Email: paul.merriman@state.sd.us
 

TENNESSEE
James (Jim) Hightower, Director
Manufactured Housing Section
Tennessee State Fire Marshal's Office
Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance
Division of Fire Prevention
500 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243
PH: (615) 253-5317
FAX: (615) 741-9388
Email: jim.hightower@tn.gov

Designee: Stephen (Steve) Hibner, IPIA/SAA Manager 
PH: (615) 253-7696
Email: steve.hibner@tn.gov

 

TEXAS
Jim R. Hicks, Interim Executive Director
Manufactured Housing Division
TX Department of Housing and Community Affairs
Twin Towers Office Center
1106 Clayton Lane, Suite 270W
Austin, TX 78723
PH: (512) 475-3589
FAX: (512) 936-9635
Email: james.hicks@tdhca.state.tx.us

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 12489
Austin, TX 78711-2489

Designee: Cindy Bocz, Administrator
PH: (512) 475-2884
FAX: (512) 463-7951
Email: cindy.bocz@tdhca.state.tx.us


VIRGINIA
Jeff Brown, Director of Building and Fire Regulations 
Division of Building and Fire Regulation
VA Department of Housing and Community Development
Main Street Centre
600 East Main Street, Suite 300
Richmond, VA 23219
PH: (804) 371-7161
FAX: (804) 371-7092
Email: jeff.brown@dhcd.virginia.gov
 

WASHINGTON

John McMillan, SAA/IPIA Administrator
Factory Assembled Structures
Department of Labor and Industries
Installer/SAA Program
310 Israel Road (First Floor)
Tumwater, WA 98501
Email: mcmi235@lni.wa.gov

Mailing Address:
SAA/Installer
P.O. Box 44420
Olympia, WA 98504-4220

Factory Assembled Structures
P.O. Box 44430
Olympia, WA 98504-4220
PH: (360) 902-5225 or (800) 647-0982, option 5 and 6
FAX: (360) 902-5229

 

 

WEST VIRGINIA
Mitch Woodrum, Commissioner
West Virginia Division of Labor
1900 Kanawha Boulevard East
State Capitol Complex
Building 3, Room 200
Charleston, WV  25305
PH: 304-558-7890
FAX: 304-558-2447
Email: mitch.e.woodrum@wv.gov