Home / Program Offices / Housing / RMRA / MHS / How and Where to File A Dispute Resolution Complaint

How and Where to File A Dispute Resolution Complaint

There are 25 States with established dispute resolution programs. To find the contact for your state, use the table below and click on your state's abbreviation.

 

 

 AL 

 

 AK 

 

 AZ 

 

AR 

 

CA 

 

CO 

 

CT 

 

DE 

 

DC 

 

FL

 

GA 

 

HI

 

ID

 

IL

 

IN

 

IA

 

KS 

 

KY 

 

LA

 

ME 

 

MD 

 

MA 

 

MI

 

MN 

 

MO 

 

MS

 

MT 

 

NE 

 

NV 

 

NH 

 

NJ 

 

NM 

 

NY 

 

NC 

 

ND 

 

OH 

 

OK 

 

OR 

 

PA

 

RI

 

SC 

 

SD 

 

TN 

 

TX 

 

UT 

 

VT 

 

VA 

 

WA 

 

WV 

 

WI

 

WY 

 

 ---

 If you have further questions, you may contact the:

Office of Manufactured Housing Programs
Office of Risk Management and Regulatory Affairs 
US Department of Housing and Urban Development
451 Seventh Street, SW, Room 9168
Washington, DC 20410-8000
Telephone: (202) 708-6423 or (800) 927-2891

FAX: (202) 708-4213 
Email: mhs@hud.gov 

ALABAMA
Tommy Colley, Program Manager
Alabama Manufactured Housing Commission
350 S. Decatur Street
Montgomery, AL 36104-4306
PH: (334) 242-4036 ext. 22
FAX: (334) 240-3178 
Email: tommy.colley@amhc.alabama.gov 

ARIZONA
Debra Blake, Assistant Deputy Director
Arizona Department of Housing
Office of Manufactured Housing
1110 West Washington, Suite 280
Phoenix, AZ 85007
PH:(602) 771-1000
FAX: (602) 771-1002 
Email: debra.blake@azhousing.gov 


ARKANSAS
Aaron Howard, ASQ CQA
Inspector Supervisor
Arkansas Manufactured Home Commission
101 E. Capitol, Suite 210
Little Rock, AR 72201
PH:(501) 324-9032
FAX: (501) 683-3638 
Email: aaron.howard@arkansas.gov 

COLORADO
Rick Hanger, Manager
Housing Technology and Standards Section
Department of Local Affairs, 
Division of Housing
1313 Sherman Street, #321
Denver, CO 80203-2244
PH: (303) 864-7833
FAX: (303) 864-7857 
Email: rick.hanger@state.co.us 

FLORIDA
James McGowan, Field Services Manager

State of Florida
Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles
Division of Motorist Services
Manufactured Housing Section
5701 East Hillsboroough Ave., Suite 2228
Tampa, FL 33610
PH: (813) 612-7150
FAX: (813) 612-7131 
Email: jamesmcgowan@flhsmv.gov 


GEORGIA
Chris Stephens, Assistant State Fire Marshal
Suite 620 West Tower
2 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive
Atlanta, GA 30334
PH: (404) 656-9498
FAX: (404) 657-6971 
Email: cstephens@sfm.ga.gov 

KANSAS
Randy Holm, Program Manager 
Kansas Housing Resources Corporation
611 S. Kansas Avenue, Suite 300
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3812
PH: (785) 217-2062
FAX: (785) 232-8084 
Email: rholm@kshousingcorp.org 

Designee: Ryan Vincent, Deputy Director/General Counsel

PH: (785) 217-2001
FAX: (785) 232-8084 
Email: rvincent@kshousingcorp.org 

KENTUCKY
Duane S. Curry, Director
Building Code Enforcement
Department of Housing, Building, and Construction
Manufactured Housing Division
101 Sea Hero Road, Suite 100
Frankfort, KY 40601
PH: (502) 573-0373
FAX: (502) 573-1059 
Email: duane.curry@ky.gov 

MAINE
Robert LeClair, Executive Director
Maine Manufactured Housing Board
35 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0035
PH: (207) 624-8678
FAX: (207) 624-8637 
Email: robert.v.leclair@maine.gov 


MICHIGAN
Dianne Barmes

Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs
Bureau of Construction Codes

P.O. Box 30254
Lansing, MI 48909

PH: (517) 335-2972
FAX: (517) 241-9507 
Email: barmesd@michigan.gov 


MINNESOTA
Randy Vogt, Administrator
Minnesota Dept. of Labor and Industry

Construction Codes and Licensing Division
Manufactured Structures Section
443 Lafayette Road N.

St. Paul, MN 55155-4341
PH: (651) 284-5875
FAX: (651) 284-5749 
Email: randy.vogt@state.mn.us 

MISSISSIPPI
Ricky Davis, Fire Marshal, State Chief Deputy 
Manufactured Housing Division

State Fire Marshal's Office
Woolfolk State Office Building
660 North Street, Suite 100B

Jackson, MS 39202
PH: (601) 359-1061
FAX: (601) 359-1076 
Email: firemarshal@mid.state.ms.us 


Mailing Address
P.O. Box 79

Jackson, MS 39205

MISSOURI
Justin Smith, Program Manager
Missouri Public Service Commission
Manufactured Housing and Modular Units Program
200 Madison Street, Suite 500
P.O. Box 360
Jefferson City, MO 65102-3254
PH: (800) 819-3180

FAX: (573) 522-2509 
Email: justin.smith@psc.mo.gov 

Designee:
David Freeman, Manufactured Housing Program Manager
PH: (800) 819-3180
FAX: (573) 522-2509 
Email: david.freeman@psc.mo.gov 

NEVADA
Stephen G. Aichroth, Administrator
Department of Business & Industry
Manufactured Housing Division
1830 E. College Parkway, Suite 120
Carson City, NV 89706
PH: (775) 684-2950
FAX: (775) 684-2949 
Email: steve.aichroth@mhd.state.nv.us 

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Louise Lavertu, Executive Director
New Hampshire Joint Board
121 South Fruit Street
Concord, NH 03301
PH: (603) 271-2219
FAX: (603) 271-6990 
Email: louise.lavertu@nh.gov 

NEW MEXICO
Jesus O. Carrasco, Field Operations Manager
Regulation and Licensing Department
Construction Industries Division and
Manufactured Housing Division
505 S. Main Street, Suite 118
Las Cruces, NM 88004
PH: (505) 490-2998
FAX: (575) 524-6319 
Email: jesus.carrasco@state.nm.us 
=+0>

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 939

Las Cruces, NM 88004

NEW YORK
Brian Scot Tollisen, PE
Assistant Director for Regional Services
Building Standards and Codes Divisions
NYS Department of State
One Commerce Plaza
99 Washington Avenue, Suite 1160
Albany, NY 12231-0001
PH: (518) 474-4073
FAX: (518) 486-4487 
Email: brian.tollisen@dos.state.ny.us 

NORTH CAROLINA
Joseph H. Sadler, Jr., PE, Deputy Director
Manufactured Building Division
Office of the State Fire Marshal
NC Department of Insurance
325 N. Salisbury St.
Raleigh, NC 27603-1388
PH: (919) 647-0000
FAX: (919) 715-0067 
Email: joe.sadler@ncdoi.gov 

Mailing Address
1202 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1202


Designee: C. Patrick Walker, PE, Technical Service Manager 
Email: pat.walker@ncdoi.gov 


OHIO
Janet Williams, Interim Executive Director
Ohio Manufactured Homes Commission
5100 Park Center, Suite 103
Dublin, Ohio 43017
PH: (614) 734-6010
FAX: (614) 734-6012 
Email: janet.williams@omhc.state.oh.us 


OKLAHOMA
John W. Maile
Oklahoma Used Motor Vehicle and Parts Commission
2401 NW 23rd Street, Suite 57
Oklahoma City, OK 73107
PH: (405) 521-3600
FAX: (405) 521-3604 
Email: john.w.maile@umvpc.ok.gov 

OREGON
Mark Campion, SAA Coordinator
Department of Consumer and Business Services
Building Codes Division
1535 Edgewater St. NW
PH: (503) 378-2015
Email: mark.campion@state.or.us 

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 14470
Salem, OR 97309-0404


SOUTH DAKOTA
Paul Merriman

South Dakota Department of Public Safety
Office of State Fire Marshal
118 West Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501-2000
PH: (605) 773-3562
FAX: (605) 773-6631 
Email: paul.merriman@state.sd.us 

TEXAS
Amy Morehouse, General Counsel
Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs
Manufactured Housing Division
1106 Clayton Lane, Suite 270W
Austin, TX 78723
PH: (512) 475-1604
FAX: (512) 936-9635 
Email: amy.morehouse@tdhca.state.tx.us 


Mailing Address
P.O. Box 12489
Austin, TX 78711-2489 


VIRGINIA
Cindy Davis, State Building Codes Director
Division of Building and Fire Regulation
VA Department of Housing and Community Development
Main Street Centre
600 East Main Street, Suite 300
Richmond, VA 23219
PH: (804) 371-7150
FAX: (804) 371-7092 
Email: cindy.davis@dhcd.virginia.gov 


WASHINGTON
Dean Simpson, FAS and Compliance Chief
Factory Assembled Structures
Department of Labor and Industries
Installer/SAA Program
7273 Linderson Way SW
Tumwater, WA 98501-4420
PH: (360) 902-5571
FAX: (360) 902-5229 
Email: simu235@lni.wa.gov 


Mailing Address
P.O. Box 44420
Olympia, WA 98501-4420


Designee: John McMillan, FAS Technical Specialist
State of Washington 
Department of Labor and Industries
SAA/Installer Certification
PH: (360) 902-5225
FAX: (360) 902-5229 
Email: mcmj235@Ini.wa.gov 

WEST VIRGINIA
Mitch Woodrum, Deputy Commissioner
West Virginia Division of Labor
1900 Kanawha Boulevard East
State Capitol Complex
Building 3, Room 200
Charleston, WV  25305
PH: 304-558-7890
FAX: 304-558-2447
Email: mitch.e.woodrum@wv.gov