Home / Program Offices / Housing / RMRA / OMHP / Home Construction and Safety Program / Inspection Agencies: List of IPIAs and DAPIA's
Production Inspection Primary Inspection Agencies (IPIAs) and Design Approval Primary Inspection Agencies (DAPIAs)

The following table includes HUD-approved State and private third party agencies that inspect a manufactured home at various stages of production. Some of the third party agencies also approve the manufacturer's designs to ensure the plans are consistent with HUD Standards. Manufacturers contract directly with a State or local third party agency and pay for the design review and home inspection services.

To obtain contact information on any IPIA or DAPIA, use the table below and select the agency's name listed below or scroll down the page.

 

Arizona

Florida

Georgia

HWC

Idaho

Nebraska

ICC-NTA

Oregon

PFS TECO

TI RADCO

Tennessee

TRA

Washington

 

 

 

 

ARIZONA TYPE: IPIA
TYPE: IPIA
Tara Brunetti, Deputy Director
Arizona Department of Housing
Office of Manufactured Housing
1110 West Washington, Suite 280
Phoenix, AZ  85007
PH: 602-364-1003
FAX: 602-771-1052
Email: tara.brunetti@azhousing.gov

Designee: Dave Meunier
Email: david.meunier@azhousing.gov
 

FLORIDA TYPE: IPIA
Joanne Mis, Operations Services Manager
Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles
Division of Motorist Services
Manufactured Housing Section
2900 Apalachee Parkway, Room B372 MS55
Tallahassee, FL 32399
PH: (813) 302-5033
FAX: (813) 612-7131
Email: joanne.mis@flhsmv.gov

Designees: Alice Smith, Ocala Field Supervisor, IPIA Program
Manufactured Housing Section
318 SE 25th Avenue
Ocala, FL  34471
PH: 352-512-6793
Fax: 352-732-1459
Email: alicesmith@flhsmv.gov

Tom Housworth
Email: tomyhousworth@flhsmv.gov
 

GEORGIA TYPE: IPIA
Keith Shadix, Manager
Manufactured Housing Division
State Fire Marshal's Office
#2 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive, #620 West Tower
Atlanta, GA 30334
PH: (404) 656-3205
FAX: (404) 657-6971
Email: manhousing@sfm.ga.gov

IPIA Designee: W.T. Hickox
PH: 404-227-4304
Email: whickox@sfm.ga.gov
 

HWC TYPE: DAPIA
Travis Woodward, Vice President, IPIA Director
Director of HUD Inspection Services
Hilborn, Werner, Carter and
Associates, Inc. (HWC)
1627 South Myrtle Avenue
Clearwater, FL 33756-1131
PH: (727) 584-8151
FAX: (727) 587-0447
Email: twoodward@hwceng.com


IDAHO TYPE: IPIA
Mike Davis, Inspector/Advisor
Idaho SAA/IPIA Coordinator
Division of Building Safety
1090 E. Watertower Street, Suite 150
Meridian, ID  83642
PH: 208-332-8986
FAX: 208-855-2164
Email: mike.davis@dbs.idaho.gov
 

NEBRASKA TYPE: IPIA/DAPIA
Mark Luttich, Director
Housing and Recreational Vehicle Department
Nebraska Public Service Commission
300 The Atrium 1200 "N" Street
Lincoln, NE 68508-2020
Email: mark.luttich@nebraska.gov

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 94927
Lincoln, NE 68509-4927
PH: (402) 471-0518
FAX: (402) 471-7709

NEBRASKA TYPE: IPIA/DAPIA
Mark Luttich, Director
Housing and Recreational Vehicle Department
Nebraska Public Service Commission
300 The Atrium 1200 "N" Street
Lincoln, NE 68508-2020
Email: mark.luttich@nebraska.gov

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 94927
Lincoln, NE 68509-4927
PH: (402) 471-0518
FAX: (402) 471-7709

ICC-NTA TYPE: IPIA/DAPIA
David A. Tompos, President, ICC-NTA, LLC
305 North Oakland Avenue
P. O. Box 490
Nappanee, IN  46550-2341
PH: 574-773-7975
Fax: 574-773-2732
Email: tompos@icc-nta.org
Website: www.icc-nta.org

Designee: Harry Odum, Director, DAPIA Services
Email: hodum@icc-nta.org

Robert Lee, Director, Inspection Services
Email: rlee@icc-nta.org
 

OREGON TYPE: IPIA
Lori Graham, Administrator
Oregon Building Codes Division
Department of Consumer and Business Services
Building Codes Division
1535 Edgewater Street, NW
Salem, OR 97304-4635
PH: (503) 378-4133
FAX: (503) 378-2322
Email: lori.graham@state.or.us

Designee: Mark Campion, SAA Coordinator
PH: (503) 378-4530
FAX: (503) 378-4101
Email: mark.campion@oregon.gov

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 14470
Salem, OR 97309-0404
 

PFS TECO TYPE: IPIA/DAPIA
James J. Husom, President/CEO, PFS Corporation
1507 Matt Pass
Cottage Grove, WI  53527-8962
PH: 608-839-1372
FAX: 608-839-1014
Email: jhusom@pfsteco.com

IPIA Designee: Robert Gorleski, General Manager of Manufactured Structures
PH: 608-839-1393
Email: bob.gorleski@pfsteco.com

IPIA Supervisor: Eddie McKinney
PH: 608-839-1013
Email: eddie.mckinney@pfsteco.com

DAPIA Designee: Robert Gorleski, General Manager of Manufactured Structures
PH: 608-839-1393
Email: bob.gorleski@pfsteco.com

DAPIA Supervisor: Paul Tibbits
PH: 608-839-1013
Email: paul.tibbits@pfsteco.com
 

TI RADCO TYPE: IPIA/DAPIA
 TI RADCO LLP dba RADCO A Twining
18071 Mount Washington, Unit A
Fountain Valley, CA  92708
PH: 562-272-7231
Fax: 562-529-7513
Email: info@radcoinc.com

IPIA Designee: Morgan Neil Jones
1009 Sherwood Road
Pittsburgh, PA  15221
PH: 814-229-9221
Email: mjones@radcoinc.com
 

TENNESSEE TYPE: IPIA
James (Jim) Hightower, Director
Manufactured Housing Section
Tennessee State Fire Marshal's Office
Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance
Division of Fire Prevention
500 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243
PH: (615) 253-5317
FAX: (615) 741-9388
Email: james.hightower@tn.gov

Designee: Stephen (Steve) Hibner, IPIA/SAA Manager 
PH: (615) 253-7696
Email: steve.hibner@tn.gov
 

TRA TYPE: IPIA/DAPIA
Jeffrey A. Clouse, President and Chief Operating Officer
T. R. Arnold and Associates, Inc.
4703 Chester Drive
Elkhart, IN  46516
PH: 574-264-0745
Fax: 574-264-0740
Email: jclouse@trarnold.com

IPIA Designee: John Dicks
Email: jdicks@trarnold.com

DAPIA Designee: Jennifer Zuroff
Email: jzuroff@trarnold.com
 

WASHINGTONTYPE: IPIA
John McMillan, SAA/IPIA Administrator
Factory Assembled Structures
Department of Labor and Industries
Installer/SAA Program
7273 Linderson Way SW
Tumwater, WA 98501-5414
Email: mcmi235@lni.wa.gov

Mailing Address:
SAA/Installer
P.O. Box 44420
Olympia, WA 98504-4220

Factory Assembled Structures
P.O. Box 44430
Olympia, WA 98504-4220
PH: (360) 902-5225 or (800) 647-0982, option 5 and 6
FAX: (360) 902-5229