Home / Press Room / Speeches, Testimonies, Statements
Speeches, Testimonies & Statements

2024

Thursday, April 25, 2024
New Update: HUD and USDA Announce Adoption of Minimum Energy Standards that will Lower Monthly Costs for Homeowners and Renters

Monday, April 15, 2024
Statement from HUD on the 29th Anniversary of the Oklahoma City Bombing

Monday, March 11, 2024
Statement by Secretary Marcia L. Fudge on the President’s Fiscal Year 2025 Budget

Monday, March 11, 2024
Statement from HUD Secretary Marcia L. Fudge

Friday, March 1, 2024
Statement from HUD Secretary Marcia L. Fudge on Commemoration of Women’s History Month 2024

Friday, February 2, 2024
Statement from HUD Secretary Marcia L. Fudge on the Commemoration of Black History Month 2024

Friday, February 2, 2024
Statement from HUD Secretary Marcia L. Fudge on the Passing of Joe Madison

Wednesday, January 17, 2024
HUD Secretary Marcia L. Fudge Statement on the Passing of Former Federal Housing Administration (FHA) Commissioner David Stevens

Friday, January 12, 2024
HUD Secretary Issues Statement in Recognition of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Friday, January 12, 2024
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development Secretary Issues Statement on Conditions at Glorieta Gardens Apartments

Thursday, January 11, 2024
HUD Secretary Delivers Oral Testimony to the U.S. House Committee on Financial Services

Tuesday, January 9, 2024
Statement from HUD Secretary Marcia L. Fudge Commemorating Poverty in America Awareness Month

2023

Sunday, December 31, 2023
Statement from HUD Secretary Marcia L. Fudge Expressing Condolences Upon the Passing of Former U.S. Rep. Eddie Bernice Johnson

Friday, December 1, 2023
Statement from HUD Secretary Marcia L. Fudge in Observance of World AIDS Day 2023

Wednesday, November 1, 2023
HUD Commemorates National Native American Heritage Month 2023, Hosts National Tribal Housing Summit

Thursday, October 5, 2023
Statement from HUD Secretary Marcia L. Fudge on Domestic Violence Awareness and Prevention Month

Tuesday, September 26, 2023
HUD Secretary Delivers Remarks at Louisiana Housing Conference in Baton Rouge

Monday, September 18, 2023
HUD Secretary Marcia L. Fudge Delivers Remarks at Columbia, SC Branch NAACP 36th Annual Freedom Fund Awards Gala

Friday, September 15, 2023
Statement from Secretary Marcia L. Fudge on Hispanic Heritage Month

Monday, September 11, 2023
Statement from HUD Secretary Marcia L. Fudge on the Commemoration of 9/11

Friday, August 11, 2023
Statement from HUD Secretary Marcia L. Fudge on the Devastating Fires in Hawaii

Wednesday, August 9, 2023
Remarks as Delivered by Secretary Marcia L. Fudge at the Ohio State University 2023 Summer Commencement

Tuesday, August 8, 2023
Statement from HUD Secretary Marcia L. Fudge on the 55th Anniversary of Ginnie Mae

Monday, June 19, 2023
Statement from HUD Secretary Marcia L. Fudge in Honor of Juneteenth National Independence Day

Friday, May 26, 2023
Statement from HUD Secretary Marcia L. Fudge on Memorial Day and National Military Appreciation Month

Thursday, April 20, 2023
Statement from Secretary Marcia L. Fudge, Deputy Secretary Adrianne Todman on the 53rd Anniversary of Earth Day

Wednesday, April 19, 2023
HUD Statement on the 28th Anniversary of the Oklahoma City Bombing

Friday, March 31, 2023
Statement from the Department of Housing and Urban Development on Transgender Day of Visibility

Thursday, March 23, 2023
Statement by Secretary Fudge on the One-Year Anniversary of the PAVE Task Force

Wednesday, January 25, 2023
Secretary Fudge Statement on New Administration Actions to Protect Renters and Promote Rental Affordability