Home / Press Room / Speeches, Testimonies, Statements
Speeches, Testimonies & Statements

2023

Wednesday, January 25, 2023
Secretary Fudge Statement on New Administration Actions to Protect Renters and Promote Rental Affordability

2022

Thursday, December 1, 2022
Statement from Deputy Secretary Adrianne Todman in Recognition of World AIDS Day

Wednesday, November 30, 2022
Statement by Secretary Fudge on the Passing of Congressman Donald McEachin

Thursday, November 10, 2022
Statement from Secretary Marcia L. Fudge, Deputy Secretary Adrianne Todman on Veteran’s Day

Tuesday, October 18, 2022
HUD Secretary Marcia L. Fudge Delivers Remarks at the San Antonio House America Press

Wednesday, October 5, 2022
HUD Deputy Secretary Adrianne Todman Delivers Remarks at National Organization of Black Elected Legislative Women’s Annual Legislative Conference

Tuesday, October 4, 2022
Remarks as Prepared for Delivery by HUD Secretary Marcia L. Fudge at the Second Annual Freedman's Bank Forum

Tuesday, September 6, 2022
Statement by HUD Secretary Fudge on the Passing of Moon Landrieu

Friday, August 26, 2022
Secretary Fudge Statement on Release of Federal Implementation Plan for National HIV/AIDS Strategy

Tuesday, August 16, 2022
Statement by HUD Secretary Marcia L. Fudge on President Biden Signing the Inflation Reduction Act

Monday, August 8, 2022
Statement by HUD Secretary Marcia L. Fudge on Senate Passage of the Inflation Reduction Act

Friday, August 5, 2022
Secretary Fudge Statement on New FCC "Your Home, Your Internet" Pilot to Raise Awareness of Affordable Connectivity Program for HUD-Assisted Households

Thursday, August 4, 2022
Remarks by Secretary Fudge at NAREB 2022 Annual Convention

Friday, May 6, 2022
Statement from Secretaries Fudge, McDonough, Vilsack and Yellen on continued efforts to connect homeowners to pandemic relief

Wednesday, April 6, 2022
Secretary Fudge Delivers Remarks at Fair Housing Month Virtual Ceremony

Monday, March 28, 2022
Statement by HUD Secretary Fudge on the President’s Fiscal Year 2023 Budget

Tuesday, March 15, 2022
Secretary Fudge Statement on Bipartisan Spending Agreement

Thursday, February 24, 2022
Statement from Secretary Marcia L. Fudge on Black Homeownership Remaining Lower Than a Decade Ago Despite the U.S. Homeownership Rate Experiencing Largest Annual Increase on Record