Home / Press Room / Press Releases
Press Releases - 2019

February

Friday, February 22, 2019
HUD Announces New Monitor to Help New York City Housing Authority Address Chronic Housing Problems

Thursday, February 21, 2019
FHA Expands Pilot Program to Accelerate Financing of Low-Income Housing Tax Credit Projects

Wednesday, February 20, 2019
HUD Awards $10.6 Million to Help Low-Income Public Housing Residents Secure Higher Paying Jobs

Wednesday, February 20, 2019
HUD to Drastically Cut Notice for Inspections of Public Housing and Privately Owned Apartment Buildings

Friday, February 15, 2019
HUD Announces $10 Million in "Sweat Equity" Grants

Thursday, February 14, 2019
HUD Awards $74 Million to Help Families Reach Self-Sufficiency

Monday, February 11, 2019
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for Alaska Earthquake Victims

Friday, February 8, 2019
HUD Awards Over $2 Billion to Help End Homelessness

Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Readout of Secretary Ben Carson's Meeting with Governor Ricardo Rosselló on Puerto Rico’s Hurricane Recovery

Friday, February 1, 2019
HUD Releases 2018 Year in Review Highlighting Accomplishments under Secretary Carson

January

Thursday, January 31, 2019
HUD Secretary Carson Announces Agreement to Address Longstanding Issues at NYCHA

Thursday, January 31, 2019
HUD and Census Bureau Report New Residential Sales in November 2018

Saturday, January 26, 2019
HUD Renews Funding to Thousands of Local Homeless Programs

Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Ginnie Mae Executive Vice President Bright Steps Down

Tuesday, January 8, 2019
FHA Calls on Lenders to Assist Federal Workers and Contractors Impacted by the Federal Government Shutdown

 

Previous Year Press Releases