Home / Press Room / Press Releases
Press Releases - 2020

February

Thursday, February 27, 2020
HUD Approves Settlement Involving California Housing Providers Accused of Discriminating Against Families with Children

Thursday, February 27, 2020
HUD Charges New York Landlord with Discriminating Against Resident with Disabilities

Thursday, February 27, 2020
HUD Awards $36 Million to Promote Employment and Self-Sufficiency for Public Housing Residents

Wednesday, February 26, 2020
HUD and Census Bureau Report New Residential Sales in January 2020

Monday, February 24, 2020
HUD Reaches Settlement with San Diego Housing Providers, Resolving Claims of Disability Discrimination

Thursday, February 20, 2020
HUD Announces Settlement With California Landlords Resolving Claim of Housing Discrimination

Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Secretary Ben Carson Announces $655 Million to Help Tribes Support More Affordable Housing

Friday, February 14, 2020
HUD Awards $20 Million to Help Public Housing Residents Secure Higher Paying Jobs

Friday, February 14, 2020
New Report Explores Problem of 'Credit Invisibility' Among HUD-Assisted Households

Friday, February 14, 2020
HUD Awards $2.7 Billion to Improve, Preserve Public Housing

Thursday, February 13, 2020
Secretary Ben Carson's Bus Tour Arrives in Los Angeles

Thursday, February 13, 2020
Secretary Ben Carson Delivers Keynote Address at Schwarzenegger's Homelessness Summit

Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Secretary Ben Carson’s Bus Tour Arrives in Riverside for Faith and Public-Private Partnerships Discussion

Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Secretary Ben Carson's Affordable Housing Bus Tour Arrives in San Diego

Wednesday, February 12, 2020
HUD Kicks Off 2020 Secretary’s Awards for Healthy Homes Competition

Monday, February 10, 2020
Trump Administration Proposes 2021 HUD Budget

Friday, February 7, 2020
Formerly Homeless Youth Shares His Story of Overcoming Homelessness as Part of 'Humans of HUD' Series

Friday, February 7, 2020
HUD Awards Funds to Build 1,100 Homes for Low-Income Seniors

Friday, February 7, 2020
Opportunity and Revitalization Council Issues Report to President Trump

Thursday, February 6, 2020
HUD Announces Additional $260,000 to Public Housing Authorities to Assist Young People Aging out of Foster Care

Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Raysor Family Shares Story of Overcoming Homelessness as Part of ‘Humans Of HUD’ Series

January

Thursday, January 30, 2020
During Bus Tour, Secretary Ben Carson Cuts Federal Barriers to Manufactured Housing

Thursday, January 30, 2020
Secretary Ben Carson Visits Tennessee During Affordable Housing Bus Tour

Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Secretary Ben Carson Launches Affordable Housing Bus Tour in Kentucky

Tuesday, January 28, 2020
HUD Issues Guidance on Reasonable Accommodations Under the Fair Housing Act Relating to Assistance Animals

Friday, January 24, 2020
HUD Secretary Ben Carson Announces Nationwide Bus Tour Focused on Affordable Housing

Friday, January 24, 2020
HUD Secretary Ben Carson Makes Two Major Announcements at the National Association of Home Builders International Builders’ Show

Friday, January 17, 2020
HUD and Census Bureau Report Residential Construction Activity in December 2019

Friday, January 17, 2020
HUD Proposes New Rule Recognizing Additional Building Codes and Standards to Encourage More Housing Development

Thursday, January 16, 2020
HUD Appoints Federal Financial Monitor to Oversee Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands Disaster Recovery Funds

Thursday, January 16, 2020
HUD Announces Second Disaster Recovery Grant Agreement with Puerto Rico, Making $8.2 Billion Available

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
HUD Awards Nearly $2.2 Billion to Local Homeless Programs

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
HUD Awards Nearly $500,000 to Public Housing Authorities to Help Young People Aging Out of Foster Care

Monday, January 13, 2020
HUD Launches Building Home Online Training

Tuesday, January 7, 2020
HUD Releases 2019 Annual Homeless Assessment Report

Tuesday, January 7, 2020
HUD Issues Improved Fair Housing Rule

Thursday, January 2, 2020
HUD Releases 2019 Year in Review Highlighting Accomplishments under Secretary Carson

 

Previous Year Press Releases