Home / Press Room / Press Releases
Press Releases - 2024

June

Tuesday, June 18, 2024
Biden-Harris Administration and HUD Promote Homeownership with Over 60 Nationwide Events

Monday, June 17, 2024
HUD Awards $10 Million in Grants to Combat the Homeownership Gap Through Housing Counseling

Friday, June 14, 2024
HUD Expands Support for Housing Counseling Services in Tribal Communities

Thursday, June 13, 2024
HUD Takes Action to Protect Families Against Extreme Heat

Wednesday, June 12, 2024
FACT SHEET: Biden-Harris Administration Promotes Community Development and Business Growth

Friday, June 7, 2024
HUD Closes $14.8 Million Transaction to Build New Affordable Rental Homes in Chapel Hill, NC

Thursday, June 6, 2024
HUD Makes $123 Million Available to Address Youth Homelessness

Wednesday, June 5, 2024
HUD Finalizes Deal to Promote Energy Efficiency and Climate Resilience for New York Families

Tuesday, June 4, 2024
HUD Launches New Program to Invest in Manufactured Home Communities

Tuesday, June 4, 2024
HUD Celebrates Annual National Homeownership Month

Monday, June 3, 2024
HUD and VA Make $78 Million Available to Help Homeless Veterans Find Permanent Housing

May

Friday, May 31, 2024
HUD Invests $84 Million to Transform Residents’ Lives

Friday, May 31, 2024
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for Nebraska Survivors

Friday, May 31, 2024
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for Maine Survivors

Thursday, May 30, 2024
HUD Charges Puerto Rico Homeowner’s Association with Disability Discrimination

Wednesday, May 29, 2024
HUD Makes $150 Million Available for Affordable Housing in Tribal Communities

Tuesday, May 28, 2024
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for West Virginia Survivors

Friday, May 24, 2024
HUD Finalizes Deal to Promote Energy Efficiency Climate Resilience and Housing Affordability for California Families as Part of President Biden’s Investing in America Agenda

Friday, May 24, 2024
HUD Makes $26 Million Available to Promote Fair Housing and Root Out Discrimination

Thursday, May 23, 2024
HUD Announces Exhibitors for 2024 Innovative Housing Showcase on the National Mall, June 7-9

Thursday, May 23, 2024
HUD and Census Bureau Report New Residential Sales in April 2024

Thursday, May 23, 2024
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for Texas Survivors

Tuesday, May 21, 2024
Biden-Harris Administration Announces Nearly $67 Million in New Funding to Make Homes More Energy Efficient and Climate Resilient

Tuesday, May 21, 2024
HUD Acting Secretary Tours Housing Developments in New York City

Tuesday, May 21, 2024
HUD Makes $5 Million Available for Historically Black Colleges and Universities to Conduct Housing and Community Development Research

Monday, May 20, 2024
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for Iowa Survivors

Friday, May 17, 2024
HUD Negotiates Agreement With North Carolina Office of Recovery and Resiliency to Remove Barriers to Disaster Recovery Funds

Thursday, May 16, 2024
In Case You Missed It: HUD Acting Secretary Joins Vice President Kamala Harris in Wisconsin to Announce $40 Million to Expand Housing Counseling for Underserved Communities

Thursday, May 16, 2024
HUD Officials Visit Portland as Part of National “Road to Innovation” Tour

Thursday, May 16, 2024
Biden-Harris Administration Awards Nearly $40 Million to Expand Housing Counseling for Underserved Communities

Wednesday, May 15, 2024
HUD Modernizes Country's Largest Affordable Housing Grant Program, Making Housing More Accessible for Families Nationwide

Wednesday, May 15, 2024
Biden-Harris Administration Announces $1.1 Billion for Tribal Housing and Community Development

Tuesday, May 14, 2024
HUD Announces $30 Billion Investment to Keep American Families Housed

Monday, May 13, 2024
HUD and Rocket Mortgage, LLC Reach Agreement on Montana Fair Lending Complaint for Home Purchase within Tribal Lands

Monday, May 13, 2024
HUD is Expanding Solutions to Tackle Homelessness with Housing Vouchers

Friday, May 10, 2024
HUD Announces Co-Presenters for the 2024 Innovative Housing Showcase

Thursday, May 9, 2024
HUD Officials Visit Seattle as Part of National “Road to Innovation” Tour

Thursday, May 9, 2024
Biden-Harris Administration Reports Significant Progress Toward Protecting Children from Lead Poisoning

Wednesday, May 8, 2024
Harvard University Wins HUD’s 2024 Innovation in Affordable Housing Student Design and Planning Competition

Wednesday, May 8, 2024
HUD Invests $750,000 to Boost Energy Efficiency and Climate Resilience for Low-Income Senior Housing in Tennessee

Tuesday, May 7, 2024
HUD Revitalizes Housing Voucher Program

Tuesday, May 7, 2024
Biden-Harris Administration Announces $5.5 Billion in Grants for Affordable Housing, Community Development, and Homeless Assistance to Drive Economic Growth

Monday, May 6, 2024
HUD Extends Additional Relief to Borrowers in Maui, HI

Monday, May 6, 2024
HUD Announces New Critical Investments in our Nation’s Public Housing

Friday, May 3, 2024
HUD Delivers First Deal to Promote Energy Efficiency and Climate Resiliency for Massachusetts Families

Friday, May 3, 2024
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for Oklahoma Survivors

Thursday, May 2, 2024
HUD Issues Fair Housing Act Guidance on Applications of Artificial Intelligence

Thursday, May 2, 2024
HUD Announces Nearly $90 Million to Make Low-income Families’ Homes Safer and Healthier

Wednesday, May 1, 2024
HUD Issues New Guidance to Protect Borrowers from Appraisal Bias

Wednesday, May 1, 2024
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for Washington Survivors

Wednesday, May 1, 2024
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for Kansas Survivors

April

Monday, April 29, 2024
HUD Approves Settlement with Pennsylvania Housing Providers Resolving Claim of Housing Discrimination

Monday, April 29, 2024
Acquisition Excellence: HUD Receives an "A+" Grade on SBA's Annual Small Business Procurement Scorecard

Thursday, April 25, 2024
HUD Acting Secretary Travels to Philadelphia, PA to Mark Investments in Sustainability

Thursday, April 25, 2024
Fact Sheet: HUD Prioritizes Resilient, Efficient, and Green Homes and Community Development

Wednesday, April 24, 2024
HUD Kicks Off a Series of New Actions to Help Communities Fight Extreme Heat

Tuesday, April 23, 2024
HUD and Census Bureau Report New Residential Sales in March 2024

Tuesday, April 23, 2024
HUD and Terner Housing Innovation Labs Advance Affordable Housing Initiatives

Monday, April 22, 2024
HUD Announces Final Rule that will Protect Communities from Flooding Events and Rising Insurance Costs

Monday, April 22, 2024
In Case You Missed It: HUD Celebrates Earth Day Planting with Local Children

Friday, April 19, 2024
HUD Officials Highlight Climate Resilience Funding Opportunities in Puerto Rico and US Virgin Islands

Friday, April 19, 2024
Ginnie Mae President Alanna McCargo Announces Resignation

Thursday, April 18, 2024
HUD Makes Nearly $13 Million in Funding Available for Public Housing Agencies to Help Youth Aging out of Foster Care

Thursday, April 18, 2024
HUD Updates Multifamily Insurance Deductibles to Address Rising Costs of Wind and Storm Coverage

Tuesday, April 16, 2024
HUD Takes a Major Step to Boost Homeownership in Tribal Communities

Friday, April 12, 2024
Andrew Lofton Joins HUD as Northwest Regional Administrator for Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington

Wednesday, April 10, 2024
In Case You Missed It: HUD Acting Secretary Hosted Howard University Society of Physics to D.C. Headquarters to View Solar Eclipse

Wednesday, April 10, 2024
HUD and City of Indianapolis Partner to Take Possession of Indianapolis Housing Agency

Tuesday, April 9, 2024
HUD Announces Nearly $70 Million in Grants to Protect Families from Home Health and Safety Hazards

Tuesday, April 9, 2024
HUD Announces $10 Million Funding Opportunity for Community Revitalization Efforts

Friday, April 5, 2024
HUD Awards $83 Million to Boost Local Affordable Housing and Community Development

Friday, April 5, 2024
HUD Investigation Finds Luxury Condominium in Puerto Rico Violates the Accessibility Requirements of the Fair Housing Act

Thursday, April 4, 2024
HUD Awards $13.5 Million in Grants to Expand Access to Homeownership Opportunities

Tuesday, April 2, 2024
HUD Awards Over $30 Million to Fight Housing Discrimination

Tuesday, April 2, 2024
HUD Commemorates National Fair Housing Month

March

Friday, March 29, 2024
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for California Disaster Survivors

Friday, March 29, 2024
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for Alaska Disaster Survivors

Friday, March 29, 2024
HUD Announces Expansion of Program to Promote Innovations in Housing

Thursday, March 28, 2024
Biden-Harris Administration Announces $173 Million to Make Homes More Energy Efficient and Climate Resilient for Low-Income Americans as Part of President Biden’s Investing in America Agenda

Tuesday, March 26, 2024
HUD Closes $17.7 Million Rental Assistance Demonstration (RAD) Transaction to Improve 100 Rental Homes in Cumberland, MD

Monday, March 25, 2024
HUD Charges Grapevine, Texas Housing Authority with Disability Discrimination

Monday, March 25, 2024
HUD and Census Bureau Report New Residential Sales in February 2024

Thursday, March 21, 2024
HUD Releases First-of-its-Kind Report to Congress on the Housing Needs of Survivors of Human Trafficking

Wednesday, March 20, 2024
One Year In: U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development Annual Mortgage Insurance Premium Cut Saves Borrowers $600 Million

Tuesday, March 19, 2024
The Department of Housing And Urban Development Launches HUD Cares Tour to Highlight Key Agency Milestones

Tuesday, March 19, 2024
Ginnie Mae Hosts Inaugural U.S.-Latin America Investor Roundtable

Monday, March 18, 2024
For the First Time in 15 Years, Federal Housing Administration Increases Loan Limits to Expand Financing for Manufactured Homes

Monday, March 18, 2024
HUD’s Innovative Housing Showcase Returns to the National Mall June 7-9, 2024

Thursday, March 14, 2024
HUD Invests Nearly $70 Million to Empower Tribal Communities Across the Nation

Wednesday, March 13, 2024
HUD Launches Website to Combat Source of Income Discrimination for Families Using Housing Vouchers

Wednesday, March 13, 2024
HUD Signs on to Historic Climate Declaration at United Nations Buildings and Climate Forum

Tuesday, March 12, 2024
HUD Awards $2.75 Million to Train and Equip Skilled Housing Counseling Professionals

Thursday, March 7, 2024
Ahead of the State of the Union, President Biden Highlights the Administration’s Investments in Affordable Housing and Plan to Lower Housing Costs for Working Families

Tuesday, March 5, 2024
HUD Makes $10 Million Available to Support New Homebuyers and Bridge Wealth Gap

February

Thursday, February 29, 2024
HUD Announces Nearly $9 Million to Support People Experiencing Homelessness in Florida through Disaster Recovery Program

Thursday, February 29, 2024
HUD Charges Georgia Landlords with Housing Discrimination After Denying Tenant with a Disability the Right to Keep Her Service Dog

Thursday, February 29, 2024
HUD and Treasury Extend Initiative to Finance the Construction and Rehabilitation of Affordable Rental Homes for Low-Income Families

Thursday, February 29, 2024
HUD Announces New Actions to Support Affordability for Manufactured Homes and Communities as Part of the Biden-Harris Administration’s Housing Supply Action Plan

Wednesday, February 28, 2024
HUD Commemorates Black History Month and Highlights Black Leadership at the Helm of the Department

Monday, February 26, 2024
HUD and Census Bureau Report New Residential Sales in January 2024

Monday, February 26, 2024
HUD and VA Award $14 Million to Help Homeless Veterans Find Permanent Housing

Monday, February 26, 2024
HUD, EPA, and CDC Announce Interagency Commitments to More Robust Collaboration on Addressing Risks of Exposures to Lead

Friday, February 23, 2024
HUD Awards Nearly $4 Million to Study Innovative Ways to Boost Housing Supply Including Office-to-Residential Conversions

Friday, February 23, 2024
HUD Announces Final Four Teams in 2024 Innovation in Affordable Housing Student Design and Planning Competition

Thursday, February 22, 2024
HUD Awards $73.5 Million to Make Housing Safer, More Efficient, and Climate Resilient for Low-Income Americans as Part of President Biden’s Investing in America Agenda

Wednesday, February 21, 2024
Federal Housing Administration Launches New Option to Help Struggling Borrowers Keep Their Homes

Wednesday, February 21, 2024
HUD Makes $115 Million Available to Support Housing for Seniors

Tuesday, February 20, 2024
HUD Secretary Visits Akron, Ohio to Highlight Biden-Harris Administration’s Investing in America Agenda

Wednesday, February 14, 2024
HUD Announces nearly $130 million to Empower HUD-Assisted Families Towards Financial Stability and Savings

Wednesday, February 14, 2024
HUD Releases 2023 Update to Equity Action Plan, Outlines New Commitments to Advance Equity

Tuesday, February 13, 2024
HUD Awards $2 Million to Revitalize Smaller Communities and Develop Affordable Housing

Monday, February 12, 2024
HUD Expands Housing Assistance Opportunities for Native Hawaiian Families

Friday, February 9, 2024
HUD Announces Nearly $7 Million to Support People Experiencing Homelessness in Maui through Rapid Response Grant

Friday, February 9, 2024
HUD Calls for Input to Strengthen Domestic Manufacturing for Housing Infrastructure Projects under President Biden's Investing in America Agenda

Friday, February 9, 2024
Biden-Harris Administration Partners with States to Address Homelessness

Thursday, February 8, 2024
HUD Encourages Participation in Locating Homes and Businesses that Lack Internet Access

Wednesday, February 7, 2024
HUD Awards Almost $20 Million for Affordable Housing and Community Development in Native American Communities

Friday, February 2, 2024
Fact Sheet: Under the Leadership of Secretary Marcia L. Fudge, the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development has Delivered for Black People

January

Monday, January 29, 2024
Biden-Harris Administration Awards $3.16 Billion in Homelessness Assistance Funding to Communities Nationwide

Friday, January 26, 2024
HUD Awards Over $39 Million To Protect Families from Home Health and Safety Hazards

Thursday, January 25, 2024
HUD and Tennessee Housing Providers Reach Agreement on Disability and VAWA Noncompliance

Thursday, January 25, 2024
HUD and Census Bureau Report New Residential Sales in December 2023

Thursday, January 25, 2024
HUD, DOE, EPA Sign Joint Letter Asking Utility Companies to Make Energy and Water Usage Data Available for Multifamily Properties

Tuesday, January 23, 2024
HUD Charges Montana Property Manager and Apartment Complex Owner with Retaliation

Tuesday, January 23, 2024
HUD Makes $150 Million in Funding Available to Tribal Communities for New Affordable Housing

Tuesday, January 16, 2024
HUD Announces 2023 Secretary’s Award Winner for Excellence in Healthy Homes

Thursday, January 11, 2024
HUD Strengthens Commitment to Public Health with New Radon Policy and $3 Million in Grants for Testing and Mitigation

Thursday, January 11, 2024
HUD Publishes Proposed Rule to Promote Economic Development in Underserved Communities

Thursday, January 11, 2024
The U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development Delivers for the American People: Increasing Home Ownership Opportunities, Adding to the Supply of Affordable Housing, Expanding Rental Assistance and Addressing Homelessness

Tuesday, January 9, 2024
HUD Makes $40.25 Million Available for Housing Counseling Agencies

Monday, January 8, 2024
HUD Announces Agreement with Affordable Rental Housing Provider to Increase Housing Opportunity

 

 

Previous Year Press Releases