Home / Press Room / Press Releases
Press Releases - 2021

April

Thursday, April 22, 2021
HUD Withdraws Proposed Rule, Reaffirms Its Commitment to Equal Access to Housing, Shelters, and Other Services Regardless of Gender Identity

Tuesday, April 20, 2021
HUD Charges Texas Rental Property Owner with Discriminating Against Family with Children

Monday, April 19, 2021
Federal Housing Administration Revises Standard Single Family Servicing Policies

Monday, April 19, 2021
HUD Accelerates Access to Puerto Rico Disaster Relief Funds

Monday, April 19, 2021
HUD Announces Winners of 2021 Innovation in Affordable Housing Student Design and Planning Competition

Friday, April 16, 2021
HUD Investigation Finds that Dallas Housing Authority Engaged in Disability Discrimination

Friday, April 16, 2021
HUD Awards $1.5 Million to Improve the Main Street in Three Communities

Thursday, April 15, 2021
HUD Announces $41 Million Funding Opportunity to Provide Stable Housing to Low-Income Persons Living with HIV and their Families

Wednesday, April 14, 2021
Secretary Fudge, Governor Lamont, Mayor Bowser Discuss American Rescue Plan Homelessness Assistance Allocations

Monday, April 12, 2021
HUD Initiates Order to Halt Funding to Brooklyn, New York, Operator of Affordable Housing Developments Due to Violations of Anti-Discrimination Laws

Monday, April 12, 2021
Secretaries of HUD, VA joint statement on ending Veteran homelessness

Monday, April 12, 2021
HUD Awards More Than $90 Million for Affordable Housing in Tribal Communities

Friday, April 9, 2021
Statement by HUD Secretary Fudge on the President’s FY22 Discretionary Funding Request

Friday, April 9, 2021
HUD Awards $13.7 Million to Public Housing Agencies for Emergency Safety and Security Improvements

Thursday, April 8, 2021
HUD Announces $5 Billion to Increase Affordable Housing to Address Homelessness

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Awards More Than $36 Million to Support Public Housing and Native American Residents in Achieving Economic and Housing Stability

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates Nearly $700 Million for Affordable Housing

Monday, April 5, 2021
HUD Awards $5 Million to Promote Lead Hazard Reduction and Weatherization Programs

Thursday, April 1, 2021
Gary Housing Authority Returned to Local Control After Seven Years Under Federal Receivership

Thursday, April 1, 2021
HUD Commemorates National Fair Housing Month 2021

March

Tuesday, March 30, 2021
Secretary Fudge Statement on the State of the FHA Mutual Mortgage Insurance Fund

Friday, March 26, 2021
HUD Report on Youth Homelessness Underscores Importance of American Rescue Plan

Thursday, March 25, 2021
HUD Invests $5 Million in COVID-19 Relief for Native Hawaiians

Thursday, March 25, 2021
HUD Makes Historic $450 Million Investment to Provide COVID-19 Relief Funding to Native American Communities Across the Nation

Wednesday, March 24, 2021
HUD Approves Agreement with California Housing Provider Resolving Claims of Disability Discrimination

Wednesday, March 24, 2021
HUD and Census Bureau Report New Residential Sales in February 2021

Friday, March 19, 2021
HUD Approves Agreement with Wells Fargo Bank Resolving Claims of Lending Discrimination

Thursday, March 18, 2021
HUD Secretary Fudge Remarks at White House Press Briefing on American Rescue Plan and Housing

Thursday, March 18, 2021
HUD Releases 2020 Annual Homeless Assessment Report Part 1

Tuesday, March 16, 2021
HUD Charges Pennsylvania Landlords with Sexual Harassment and Retaliation

Friday, March 12, 2021
HUD Secretary Fudge Issues Video Message to HUD Staff

Wednesday, March 10, 2021
Marcia Fudge Sworn in As Secretary of Housing and Urban Development

Monday, March 8, 2021
HUD Approves Agreement with JPMorgan Chase Resolving Claims of Race Discrimination in Appraisals

Thursday, March 4, 2021
HUD Approves $115,000 Settlement Resolving Claims of Disability Discrimination at Several Pennsylvania Apartment Complexes

February

Friday, February 26, 2021
HUD and Census Bureau Report New Residential Sales in January 2021

Friday, February 26, 2021
HUD Awards more than $652 Million for Affordable Housing Activities in Native American Communities

Thursday, February 25, 2021
HUD Awards $5.5 Billion in Grants to Local Communities for Affordable Housing and to Serve Individuals and Families

Thursday, February 25, 2021
HUD Awards $1.5 Million to Help Families Improve their Economic Well-Being

Wednesday, February 24, 2021
HUD Charges Pennsylvania Housing Provider with Discriminating Against People with Mental Disabilities

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
HUD Awards $2.7 Billion to Improve, Preserve Nation's Public Housing

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
Federal Housing Administration Announces Extensions of Single Family Policy Flexibilities to Maintain Mortgage Originations and 203(k) Rehabilitation Projects through June 2021

Monday, February 22, 2021
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for Victims of Texas Severe Winter Storm

Monday, February 22, 2021
HUD Charges Rhode Island Housing Provider with Discriminating Against Families with Children

Friday, February 19, 2021
HUD Applauds U.S. Formal Return to Paris Climate Agreement

Tuesday, February 16, 2021
HUD Announces More Key Staff

Tuesday, February 16, 2021
HUD Announces $38.8 Million in Loan Guarantee Assistance to the District of Columbia for Affordable Housing Projects

Tuesday, February 16, 2021
HUD Announces Extensions and Expansions of COVID-19 Homeowner Relief and Home Retention Measures

Friday, February 12, 2021
WHAT THEY ARE SAYING: HUD’s Directive to Enforce the Fair Housing Act to Prohibit Discrimination on the Basis of Sexual Orientation and Gender Identity

Thursday, February 11, 2021
HUD to Enforce Fair Housing Act to Prohibit Discrimination on the Basis of Sexual Orientation and Gender Identity

Tuesday, February 9, 2021
HUD Charges Missouri Housing Provider with Discriminating Against Applicant with a Disability

Wednesday, February 3, 2021
Federal Housing Administration Issues Measures to Protect Health, Safety, and Homeownership Security of Borrowers Impacted by COVID-19

Tuesday, February 2, 2021
HUD y el Departamento de la Vivienda de Puerto Rico Anuncian Medida Para Hacer Posible una Recuperación Firme para la Isla

Tuesday, February 2, 2021
HUD and Puerto Rico Housing Department Announce New Action to Enable Stronger Recovery for the Island

January

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD Renews Funding for Thousands of Local Homeless Programs

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD and Census Bureau Report New Residential Sales in December 2020

Thursday, January 28, 2021
First Week: HUD Takes Swift Action to Support Homeowners and Tackle Nation’s Housing Crisis

Wednesday, January 27, 2021
Acting HUD Secretary Statement on President Biden’s Executive Order on Tackling the Climate Crisis

Wednesday, January 27, 2021
Acting HUD Secretary Statement on President Biden’s Memorandum on Tribal Consultation and Strengthening Nation-to-Nation Relationships

Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Acting HUD Secretary Statement on President Biden’s Executive Order Redressing Discriminatory Housing Practices and Policies

Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Federal Housing Administration Provides Borrowers Struggling to Keep their Homes Additional Time to Seek Forbearance

Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Statement by HUD Chief of Staff Jenn Jones on New Leadership Appointees

Thursday, January 21, 2021
Acting HUD Secretary Announces Extension of Eviction and Foreclosure Moratoriums

Thursday, January 21, 2021
Biden Administration Authorizes Extension of Federal Housing Administration Single Family Foreclosure and Eviction Moratorium

Tuesday, January 19, 2021
HUD Awards $4.4 Million for Carbon Monoxide Detectors in Public Housing

Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Economic Growth Regulatory Relief and Consumer Protection Act: Implementation of National Standards for the Physical Inspection of Real Estate (NSPIRE)

Tuesday, January 19, 2021
HUD Finalizes Key Step in Expanding Availability of Affordable Manufacturing Housing

Thursday, January 14, 2021
HUD Selects Thirty Public Housing Agencies to Join the Expansion of the Moving to Work (MTW) Demonstration Program

Thursday, January 14, 2021
HUD Reaches Agreement with Oklahoma Housing Providers for Alleged Religious Discrimination

Thursday, January 14, 2021
HUD Secretary Ben Carson Introduces Find Shelter Tool to Help Community Members Locate Service Providers and Local Resources

Tuesday, January 5, 2021
HUD Announces $10 Million in Capacity Building Grants for Rural America

 

Previous Year Press Releases