Home / House America / House America: Partners


Mayors, city and county leaders, governors, and tribal nation leaders join the initiative by issuing a proclamation or other public communication setting their goals, building their team, and managing to the achievement of their goals.

HUD, USICH, and other federal agencies will support state, tribal, and local leaders through tools, technical assistance, direct regular communication, data support, and peer-to-peer learning. 

The leaders who have committed to House America to date include:

Mayor Tim Keller Albuquerque, NM
City Councilor Ali Sajjad Taj Artesia, CA
Mayor Steve Adler Austin, TX
Mayor Brandon Scott Baltimore, MD
Mayor Robin Mouton Beaumont, TX
Mayor Sally Russell Bend, OR
Mayor Randall Woodfin Birmingham, AL
Mayor Michelle Wu Boston, MA
Governor Gavin Newsom California
City Councilor Frank Yokoyama Cerritos, CA
Mayor Vi Lyles Charlotte, NC
Mayor Tim Kelly Chattanooga, TN
Principal Chief Chuck Hoskin, Jr. Cherokee Nation
Mayor Lori Lightfoot Chicago, IL
Mayor Justin Bibb Cleveland, OH
Mayor Daniel J. Rickenmann Columbia, SC
Mayor Andrew Ginther Columbus, OH
County Board President Toni Preckwinkle Cook County, IL
Mayor Daniel Lee Culver City, CA
Mayor Michael Hancock Denver, CO
Mayor Mike Duggan Detroit, MI
Mayor Lily Mei Fremont, CA
Mayor Mitch Roth Hawaii County, HI
Commissioner Marion Greene Hennepin County, MN
Mayor Quinton Lucas Kansas City, MO
Mayor Mike LeBarre King City, CA
Mayor Eric Garcetti Los Angeles, CA
County Supervisor Holly Mitchell Los Angeles County, CA
Mayor Greg Fischer Louisville, KY
Governor Janet Mills Maine
Mayor John Giles Mesa, AZ
Mayor Daniella Levine Cava Miami-Dade, FL
Mayor Steven L. Reed Montgomery, AL
Mayor Shawyn Patterson Howard Mount Vernon, NY
Mayor Lucas Ramirez Mountain View, CA
Mayor Orlando Ortiz Naranjito, Puerto Rico
County Executive Matthew Meyer New Castle County, DE
Mayor Latoya Cantrell New Orleans, LA
Mayor Ras Baraka Newark, NJ
Mayor Libby Schaaf Oakland, CA
Mayor Jim Kenney Philadelphia, PA
Mayor Kate Gallego Phoenix, AZ
Mayor Thurman Bartie Port Arthur, TX
Mayor Mary Ann Baldwin Raleigh, NC
County Commissioner Toni Carter Ramsey County, MN
Mayor Deborah Robertson Rialto, CA
Mayor Darrell Steinberg Sacramento, CA
Mayor Karen Kirks Alexander Salisbury, NC
Mayor Ron Nirenberg San Antonio, TX
Mayor Todd Gloria San Diego, CA
Mayor London Breed San Francisco, CA
Mayor Sam Liccardo San Jose, CA
Chair, Board of Supervisors Gregg Hart  Santa Barbara County, CA
Mayor Van R. Johnson Savannah, GA
Mayor Bruce Harrell Seattle, WA
County Commissioner Van D. Turner, Jr. Shelby County, TN
Mayor Adrian Perkins Shreveport, LA
Mayor Tishaura Jones St. Louis, MO
Mayor Melvin Carter St. Paul, MN
Mayor Lori Wilson Suisun City, CA
Mayor Victoria Woodwards Tacoma, WA
Mayor Regina Romero Tucson, AZ
Governor Phil Scott Vermont
Mayor Muriel Bowser Washington, DC
Commissioner Kathryn Harrington Washington County, OR
City Manager Edward Augustus, Jr. Worcester, MA
Mayor Michael Helfrich York, PA




Collectively, we will troubleshoot challenges, track our progress, and recognize our achievements in housing our most vulnerable neighbors.

If you want to partner with us to address homelessness in your community, get involved here!