[Logo: Homes and Communities: U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development] Small/Disadvantaged Business Utilization
[Vea la versión en español de esta página] [Contact Us] [Display the text version of this page] [Search/Index]
 

Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization
Marketing to HUD
Outreach Events
News
Goals & Accomplishments
Small Business Policies
About OSDBU
Forms

HUD news

Homes

Resources

Communities

Working with HUD
Webcasts
Mailing lists
RSS Feeds

[The U.S. government's official web portal]  

Small Business Resources South Carolina

- -
 Information by State
 Print version
 

The following is a partial listing of agencies, chambers of commerce and associations which have a variety of programs to assist the small business community in the State of South Carolina.

 -   Go back to the Main State and Local List
 -   Go back to Federal, State, and Local Resources Main Index
 -   Go back to the Small Business Resource Guide Main Index
State Agencies
Enterprise Development, Inc.
Dept. Of Commerce, Existing Industry & Trade Division
Center for Entrepreneurship
Office of Small and Minority Business Assistance
Materials Management Office
P.O. Box 1149
Columbia, SC 29202

http://www.state.sc/commerce/
(803) 252-8806
(803) 737-0440
(803) 953-6596
(803) 734-0657
(803) 737-0600
Small Business Administration
Columbia District Office
1835 Assembly Street, Room 358
Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 765-5377
Fax: (803) 765-5962
Small Business Development Centers
UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH CAROLINA
Small Business Development Center
Mr. John Lenti, State Director
College of Business Administration
Hipp Building
1710 College Street
Columbia, SC 29208
(803) 777-4907
Fax: (803) 777-4403
E-mail:
lenti@darla.badm.sc.edu
Aiken Small Business Development Center
Ms. Francine Cayruth, Area Manager
USC-Aiken
471 University Parkway, Box 9
School of Business
Aiken, SC 29801
(803) 641-3646
Fax: (803) 641-3647
E-mail:
Francine@Aiken.sc.edu
Charleston Small Business Development Center
Mr. Bill R. Pointer, Area Manager
5900 Core Drive, Suite 104
North Charleston, SC 29406
(843) 740-6160
Fax: (843) 740-1607
Clemson Regional Small Business Development Center
Ms. Rebecca Hobart, Regional Director
Ms. Jill Burroughs, Area Manager
Clemson University
College of Business & Public Affairs
425 Sirrine Hall
Clemson, SC 29634-1392
(864) 656-3227
Fax: (864) 656-4869
E-mail:
HobartR@clemson.edu
JillB@clemson.edu
Conway Small Business Development Center
Ms. Nancy Niles, Area Manager
Coastal Carolina University
School of Business Administration
Wall Building, Suite 111
P.O. Box 261954
Conway, SC 29528-6054
(843) 349-2170
Fax: (843) 349-2455
E-mail:
Robinson@coastal.edu
Florence Darlington Technical College
Small Business Development Center
Mr. David Raines, Area Manager
P.O. Box 100548
Florence, SC 29501-0548
(843) 661-8256
Fax: (843) 661-8041
E-mail:
Rainesd@flo.tec.sc.us
Greenville Small Business Development Center
Ms. Susan Dunlap, Area Manager
University Center
216 S. Pleasantburg Drive, Room 140
Greenville, SC 29607
(864) 250-8894
Fax: (803) 250-8897
E-mail:
Sdunlap@clemson.edu
South Carolina State University
Small Business Development Center
Mr. John W. Gadson, Regional Director
Mr. Francis Heape, Area Manager
School of Business
Algernon S. Belcher Hall
300 College Street, Campus Box 7176
Orangeburg, SC 29117
(803) 536-8445
Fax: (803) 536-8066
E-mail:
Jgadson@scsu.edu
Fheape@scsu.edu
University of South Carolina
Small Business Development Center
Mr. James L. Brazell, Regional Director
Ms. Norma Martin, Area Manager
College of Business Administration
Columbia, SC 29208-9980
(803) 777-5118
Fax: (803) 777-4403
E-mail:
Brazell@darla.badm.sc.edu
University of South Carolina/Beaufort
Small Business Development Center
Mr. D. Martin Goodman, Area Manager
801 Carteret Street
Beaufort, SC 29902
(843) 521-4143
Fax: (843) 521-4142
E-mail:
Goodman@hargray.com
University of South Carolina/Hilton Head
Small Business Development Center
Pat Cameron, Consultant
1 College Center Drive
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
(843) 785-3995
Fax: (843) 785-3995
E-mail:
Cameron@hargray.com
Upper Savannah Council of Government
Small Business Development Center
Ben Smith, Area Manager
SBDC Exchange Bldg.
222 Phoenix Street, P.O. Box 1366
Greenwood, SC 29648
(864) 941-8071
Fax: (864) 941-8090
E-mail:
Bensmith@emeraldis.com
Winthrop University
Small Business Development Center
Mr. Nate Barber, Regional Director
Ms. Dianne Hockett, Area Manager
School of Business Administration
118 Thurmond Building
Rock Hill, SC 29733
(864) 323-2283
Fax: (864) 323-4281
E-mail:
BarberN@winthrop.edu
HockettD@winthrop.edu
University of South Carolina - Sumter
Small Business Development Center
Lee Eron, Consultant
200 Miller Road
Sumter, SC 29150-2498
(803) 775-6341
Fax: (803) 775-2180
E-mail:
Leron@uscsumter.uscsu.sc.edu
Spartanburg Small Business Development Center
Mr. David Tinsley, Area Manager
University Center
216 S. Pleasantburg Drive, Room 140
Greenville, SC 29607
(864) 316-0170
Fax: (864) 250-8897
E-mail:
Dtinsle@clemson.edu
SCORE Offices
Midlands SCORE #0230
Mr. Angelo Perri, State Director
Strom Thurmond Bldg.
1835 Assembly Street, Room 358
Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 765-5131
Fax: (803) 765-5962
Piedmont SCORE #0232
Federal Bldg., Room B-02
300 E. Washington Street
Greenville, SC 29601
(864) 271-3638
Coastal SCORE #0285
284 King Street
Charleston, SC 29401
(803) 727-4778
Fax: (803) 853-2529
Grand Strand SCORE #0381
P.O. Box 2468
Myrtle Beach, SC 29578
(803) 918-1079
Minority Business Development Centers
South Carolina Statewide Minority Business Development Center
2111 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 779-5905 ext. 25
Fax: (803) 779-5915
E-mail:
anthonyw.@scmbdc.com
Minority/Women/Native American Development Centers
Columbia College of South Carolina
Center for Women Entrepreneurs
Ms. Susan Davis, Project Director
Ms. Elizabeth Rowson, Counselor
(803) 786-3582
Fax: (803) 786-3375
E-mail:
susdavis@colacoll.edu
Web site:
http://www.businessforwomen.org
Opportunities with Public Housing Authorities (PHA)
  See PHA contact information at: http://www.hud.gov/offices/pih/pha/contacts/index.cfm
Opportunities with Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) recipients
  See CDBG contact information at: http://www.hud.gov/offices/cpd/communitydevelopment/programs/contacts/

| top of page |

 -   Go back to the State List
 
  Follow this link to go  Back to top   
----------
FOIA Privacy Web Policies and Important Links  Home [logo: Fair Housing and Equal Opportunity]
[Logo: HUD seal] U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
451 7th Street S.W., Washington, DC 20410
Telephone: (202) 708-1112   TTY: (202) 708-1455
Find the address of a HUD office near you